We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Nearby Hotels
ibis Perth(Perth)
$128
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Mercure Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$126
$99
Mercure
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Parmelia Hilton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$93
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fraser Suites Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$133
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$142
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Four Points by Sheraton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$111
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$166
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Northbridge(Perth)
$135
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$63
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Perth, The Outram(Perth)(Great Value!)
$167
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,855)
Filter reviews
1,855 results
Traveler rating
447
864
386
105
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
864
386
105
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgebalcony roomfree red cat bushay streetfree bus servicebus stopgood sizeexcellent locationfree wifiwalking distancecentral locationenjoyable staycomfy bedroom servicebusiness tripreception staffpublic transport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,753 - 1,758 of 1,855 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2009

I was referred to this Hotel by friends and was not dissappointed. I spent a week in perth and this hotel was perfect not just with the central location but the quality of the hotel and wonderful service from all staff. The hotel has just been refurbished and our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff made us feel right at home to the point we've already booked to return for a winter escape. The on-site restaurant was also a suprise given normal hotel restaurants. Food was fresh and delicious and staff very flexible with our dietry requirements. Only downfall is no car parking on site.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank denzel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2008

This hotel was great value for the amount of money we were willing to pay.

For around $120 per night, we booked 3 nights in this hotel and were overwhelmed by the excellent room, amenities, staff etc.
The staff were very polite and helpful with questions and information.

The hotel is less than a 10 min walk to shopping and restaurants in the CBD, and is right outside the free Cat bus loop service that runs every 5-10 minutes during early morning to late afternoon.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who was going to have a short stay in Perth. It is at the lower-mid price budget for Perth accommodation, however I feel that it should be rated higher.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Clairie2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2008

Having had a bad experience in a Travelodge in the UK and saying I would never stay in one again I was a bit reluctant to stay here. But having trailed through various online sites and everything else in Perth being either too expensive or too dodgey I settled on the Travelodge.

And I am pleased I did, the chain in Australia has nothing to do with the shambles in Britain, and I had a very pleasant and comfortable 5 night stay here.

My room which was 402 was large and clean, with 2 double beds and good quality furniture and fittings. Very good and adequate sized bathroom aswell. View ok onto a courtyard with offices and apartments around but very quiet.

Staff were very polite and helpful especially on reception. Breakfast was a good buffet spread at a charge of AUD20.00 in a very comfortable room next to the reception area.

The hotel restaurant called the Armada always seemed busy on an evening so never ate there, though the menu looked varied and interesting if a bit expensive.

Location wise the hotel is on Hay Street about a 10 - 15 minute walk into the main city centre, bus stop outside for the free bus which goes around the CBD. Tour buses also stop near the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Durhamguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay here over Easter weekend 2008.
The location is just slightly off centre though, its a good 15 minutes walk to the bars & CBD (although it is calssed as CBD, morelike outskirts of CBD), & around 5 - 10 minutes wlak to the shopping area, also 10 minutes walk to the ferry jetty.
We loved our room for the price, balcony, tv, nice shower etc.
Also tried the room service one night because we were feeling lazy, & loved it!
Safely looked after our bags for 12 hours owing to a late night flight back to Singapore.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AdrianGFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2008

We had a great experience here. We booked this place because it was the cheapest clean looking place in Perth. It turned out to be a gem. We arrived late and were upgraded to an executive suite. It was really fancy and quite beyond us. Not the type of place I'm used to staying in. It was great. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean & spacious.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McGalio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews