We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only average!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Ranked #26 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Bunbury, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Only average!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Booked on my behalf, the hotel was miles (kilometers) from where I needed to be...not their fault I know. Driving up from the SW I phoned first to be told there was free off street parking available. Arriving at 5pm on a busy workday there was nowhere to park to check in except a tow-away zone! There was free on-road parking between 6pm and 8am. The room was clean but just a hotel room and noisy. Tariffs weren't cheap. It wouldn't be my choice of Perth accommodation.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BunburyPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear BunburyPaula,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
I am very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
The hotel does not have any on-site parking however; we have several options near us. Please see one of our friendly reception team for more details.
If you would like to contact me regarding your stay, please feel free to email me at jbristowe@travelodge.com.au
Kind Regards,
John Bristowe
Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    787
    350
    99
    48
See reviews for
227
572
203
504
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Morgan, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The hotel is clean and not too far from the main shopping area. However, I'm sure you could get closer for the same rates. Don't bother ordering the buffet breakfast - bland or cold and definitely not worth the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Beatrice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Beatrice H,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
I am very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
We normally receive very positive comments about our breakfast.
If you would like to contact me regarding your stay, please feel free to email me at jbristowe@travelodge.com.au
Kind Regards,
John Bristowe
Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngunnawal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurant had a good variety of options on the menu when dinning in. Great location and value for money. Would recommend anyone to stay. Only downside is no on-site parking.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Adrian H,

Thank you for sharing your experience of Travelodge Perth.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
The hotel does not have any on-site parking however; we have several options near us. Please see one of our friendly reception team for more details.
We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE hotels again soon.

Kind Regards,

John Bristowe
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Recommend high floors - street noise below. Close to Perth Hospital, St,Mary's Cathedral, a block and a half away from city malls [2 streets]Free buses throughout the CBD on Red Cat,Blue or Yellow at the doorstep.Has restaurant and bar inhouse, and outside garden area - smokers allowed. Rooms clean, Staff very helpful and courteous. Beware some Taxi's are a rip off - prices varied constantly for same distance/destination...?? Don't hire a car if staying in town, no inhouse partking, easy to travel around by bus, train, have to pay a parking house daily fee, closest one half a block away walking distance and expensive. Lots of great restaurants and cafe's, Great shopping they have David Jones and Myer in town. Very clean city. Airport to hotel taxi cost between $27-$35 one way. There is a shuttle bus at airport - don't know the cost. Stayed in Room 506, comfy bed, Flat screen TV, hairdryer, shampoos/conditioner and tea/coffee facilities - small bar bridge. balcony room- which you need to request, most rooms do not have them.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Uschi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Uschi2013,

Thank you for your review.
The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE hotels again soon!
Kind Regards,

John Bristowe
Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Travelodge. Couldn't ask for better service or a better hotel for the money. Have stayed at other hotels with similar pricing that weren't near as nice. It's in a perfect location right next to downtown as well. Would stay here again in a second.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Ashley N,

Thank you for sharing your experience of Travelodge Perth.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE hotels again soon.

Kind Regards,

John Bristowe
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed at the Travelodge Perth while attending a 2 day course nearby. The staff were friendly and helpful. I had a clean and tidy room, and a lovely comfortable bed. What more could you possibly ask for?


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Angela C,

Thank you for your review.
The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE hotels again soon!
Kind Regards,

John Bristowe
Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Booked for triple room without breakfast AUD130 per night. We stayed there for 7 nights.
For triple room we can fit in parent plus 1 teenage and 2 small children. Location is very central. We can get the free red cat bus easily in front of the hotel. Since we are lazy to walk which is 5 minutes to reach cntral of Hay Street, we took a bus. The next stop you will get halal cuisine opposite the road. Either you turn your left or right , you can find the halal food everywhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suzKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear KL,

Thank you for sharing your experience of Travelodge Perth.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE hotels again soon.

Kind Regards,

John Bristowe
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Perth
#25 of 65 in Perth
1,843 reviews
Perth CBD
ibis Perth
ibis Perth
#31 of 65 in Perth
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Perth

Property: Travelodge Hotel Perth
Address: 417 Hay St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Perth
#7 Family Hotel in Perth
#16 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#17 Business Hotel in Perth
#25 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new generation 4 Star Travelodge Perth is ideally situated in Perth's CBD, a short stroll from City Malls, Swan River, Perth Concert Hall, with a free city CAT bus stop at the footsteps of the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Perth Hotel Perth
Travel Lodge Perth
Perth Travelodge
Perth Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing