We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well priced hotel not far from centre of Perth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed recently as part of a larger group at this hotel. The check in staff seemed a little overwhelmed but given it was a Sunday, I suspect that staffing numbers were down. The hotel is older and the public areas downstairs and lifts have been redone. Our room was clean and modernised, and quite roomy. The food was reasonable in the bistro on site - look out for the specials which are advertised in the lift for guests. These did not appear to be advertised in the restaurant. The location is a short walk from most things in central Perth. There isn't much open around the hotel on a Sunday - but that is Perth for you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrandmrsbeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Mrandmrsbeas,

Thank you for your review.

The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,298 - 1,304 of 1,719 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

Nice place to stay very central, rooms clean and spacious, nice to have a balcony, would stay again. Nice and close to bars and restaurants. We hired bikes from Riverside drive and biked into East Perth along the river. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kimberley A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Kimberley A F,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback!

The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Hotel location is good, RED CAT bus stop right in front of the hotel. The room is spacious. Value for money. Buffet breakfast many varities. The service team are friendly. Housekeeping, pls improve....

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yv6366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Yv6366,

Thank you for your review.

The team and I are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.

Please accept my apologies if you did not find our housekeeping lived up to our usually very high standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Perth soon.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Good hotel but as I noted some issues with lift works and access to rooms on high levels hindered accesson our stay . Breakfast was excellent and great value,Staff service was commendable in every way.The location of the Hotel was great but found that because of the lack of any parking on the hotel site it became a bit of a hassle,but OK

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Neil G,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Glad to read that you found our service to be so helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Perth soon.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I found the accommodation nice but it was let down by a noisy aircon (when it worked) I also hit my head twice on the aircon cover boarding as it is low over a bench. No parking available at the hotel. Street parking is very expensive. Arrangements can be made with a private carpark some distance away. The Restaurant was excellent....I found the food and service to be exemplary ....

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Shayne T,

Thank you for your review.

Our Aircon is individually controlled, if there are any issues please contact reception.

We have several different parking options near the hotel. Please just see our friendly team at reception for more details.

Our Armada Bar and restaurant is a great addition to our hotel. I will pass your positive feedback on to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Perth soon.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

great place for a short stay, walking distance to malls, and the river front, if preferred the free CAT bus service stop right outside the travelodge.
On site resturant quite good, there are some very good resturants. further down Hay street closer to the Malls.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JeanGliddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear JeanGiddon,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback!

I am glad that you enjoyed staying with us and that our location was convenient for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Perth soon.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Just an item I forgot to mention.

I think your hotel should provide the rubber mat for the bath instead of leaving to the guest to ask for it . Some of your guests may not read English or pay attendtion to the print on the wall !

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inn Bok O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Ian Bok O,

Thank you for your feedback and the suggestion.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Perth soon.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Mercure Perth
#27 of 66 in Perth
1,888 reviews
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 66 in Perth
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
ibis Perth
ibis Perth
#32 of 66 in Perth
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Perth

Address: 417 Hay St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Perth
#16 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#17 Business Hotel in Perth
#25 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $83 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new generation 4 Star Travelodge Perth is ideally situated in Perth's CBD, a short stroll from City Malls, Swan River, Perth Concert Hall, with a free city CAT bus stop at the footsteps of the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Perth Hotel Perth
Travel Lodge Perth
Perth Travel Lodge
Perth Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing