We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Burnside
2 reviews
“Excellent service and lovely hotel”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

If you are looking for an excellent location, a very neat clean hotel with comfortable beds then you will be impressed. The buffet breakfast was delicious. The staff at the front desk were very helpful. I accidentally left a pair of shoes behind in my room and was contacted immediately by the hotel and the staff sent them back to me immediately. In fact I had the shoes back in my possession within two days! I would always stay here when I am in Perth.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alexandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Alexandra D,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    770
    347
    98
    47
See reviews for
221
563
201
492
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Earlwood
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Room clean and tidy however, shower produed brown water and left grit in the bath. Hotel staff not overly concerned when brought to their attention. Also I do not understand why hotels these days insist on a doona on the bed and no sheet only option. Temperature outside was 32 degrees celsius.


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Robert L,

Thank you for your feedback.

The city council has been performing water works near our location that occasionally turns the water a slight brown colour. This goes away once the tap has been run for a few seconds.
We have top sheets available on request.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in April and recommend the Travelodge as a good base for Perth for a few days. Check in was easy and we were a bit early, but a room was made available for us. There was a large comfortable bed, a nice clean bathroom and tea/coffee making facilities. The only drawback is no free wi fi in the rooms (you can get 15 minutes free in the lobby). The location is excellent about 2 or 3 blocks from the mall, about 10 minute walk to the bell tower and ferry terminal. The free CAT bus stops right outside the hotel making it easy to get around Perth (all buses are free in the CBD area). It was fairly quiet at night considering the location. Check out was easy and we were able to leave our bags for a later departure. We ate at the Armada bar and restaurant one night and it was very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stimmo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Stimmo25,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed dinning in our Armada Restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE hotels again soon.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The hotel was in a very central place, very close to the Australian mint and was very easy to access the centre either walking or if you don't want to walk the red cat bus service stops right outside the hotel to go sight seeing. The hotel was very clean with wonderful reception staff. Will definitely use the hotel again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Jeanette S,

Thank you for your review.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location makes us the perfect hotel to choose when visiting Perth!

We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE hotels again soon.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2014

No car park on site, you have to walk 150m to the hotel with all your luggage from the nearest secure car park. There's available spaces in the street that's unmetered after 6pm. The rooms are old and the bathroom was a little dirty. Overall the room was disappointing. The restaurant service was excellent, food was nice and the service was fast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Gregory L,

Thank you for your review.

The hotel does not have on on-site parking however we have several option near us that the team is more than happy to explain to guests. We also have a loading bay at the hotel that guests can park at to unload their luggage when checking in.

The hotel is undergoing some refurbishment works at the moment, these include new lifts, new balcony doors and new bedroom furniture as well as our always on going schedules of painting the rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE hotels again soon.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyttelton, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The King bed is actually two beds zipped together - unfortunately common these days. The room is large and clean. There are good black out curtains. Good shower and adequate bathroom. Arrange with the hotel for parking at Wilsons Parking just along Hay Street. Reception staff pleasant if somewhat robotic. We took advantage of the two for one buffet breakfast - exceptionally good and very fresh and tasty. I recommend this hotel with the proviso that you ensure you stay in a room away from the lifts - the constant rumbling and juddering is most unpleasant and resulted in disturbed sleep. Get the room selection right and it's a very good place to stay.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the lift shaft and on a higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrizBee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear ChrizBee59,

Thank your for your feedback.

We have been upgrading our lifts for the past several months with the work due to be completed very soon. This will make for a quieter operation of them.

Very pleased to read that you enjoyed your breakfast!

We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE hotels again soon.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Great location, hotel rooms very comfortable with exception of the aircon, which was not working so night sleeping a bit uncomfortable despite the good beds. We booked two rooms and happy with cleanliness, size and especially the balcony. Location of hotel was also very good. Parking expensive as hotel does not have its own parking allotment, but a special deal with Wilson's at $25 per 24 hours.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DarwinGenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Erin G,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback.

The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE hotels again soon.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
1.0 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central
0.2 mi away
Pensione Hotel Perth
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Perth
Mercure Perth
#23 of 64 in Perth
1,831 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Perth City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Perth

Property: Travelodge Hotel Perth
Address: 417 Hay St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Perth
#16 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#17 Business Hotel in Perth
#23 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new generation 4 Star Travelodge Perth is ideally situated in Perth's CBD, a short stroll from City Malls, Swan River, Perth Concert Hall, with a free city CAT bus stop at the footsteps of the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Perth Hotel Perth
Travel Lodge Perth
Perth Travelodge
Perth Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing