We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“outstanding option for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Ranked #31 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“outstanding option for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed in a few places during my time in Perth but this was the best. Well located on Hay Street with big rooms which looked nearly brand new to me. The rooms and the hotel generally is exceptionally clean and the room was tidied every day. Rooms have good views over the city.

There is a reasonably priced restaurant a small gym and some internet kiosks. Staff were very friendly and helpful and I would recommend staying here IF you can get the cheaper prices.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 981Jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear 981Jason,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us.

The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.

Our housekeeping department work hard every day to make sure the hotel is clean and welcoming for all of our valued guests!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Hotels again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    719
    325
    93
    43
See reviews for
204
527
188
448
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel was comfortable and clean. It is well located and the breakfasts were excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly both at the service desk and the restaurant. A good find at the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Ian S,

Thank you for your review.

I am very pleased to read that you found us to be such good value for money and our location to be so convenient for your visit to Perth!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Hotels again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Booked purely on price and location. Hotel is in a good location, booked to be near the WACA for the cricket. It had a free bus service outside. We ate 3/4 times in the restaurant and on each occassion the food was excellent.. The outside bar area is great after a full day to sit, relax and have a drink. Our room was a good size with a balcony with was pleasant a surprise. The only downside is the bathroom which is looking tired, However they are refurbishing the upper floors of the hotel so pressumably they will do it all. The staff were always very helpfull and courteous, making numerous calls for me to the airport (lost luggage).at no cost to me. Yes we would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a front 2nd floor room nice street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ann n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Ann n,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us on Tripadvisor.

The team and I are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

As you point out, our Armada Bar and restaurant is a great place to either eat or just have a relaxing drink.

Our reception team is always happy to help guests with anything they need to make their stay comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Hotels again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Hotel is in a good location. Restaurant has a good menu. The room was quiet big however did not have a hotel directory in it or a TV guide and housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired, we were there for 4 nights and bathroom floor was not mopped during that time. Tea and coffee milk not filled up and cupboard that housed the fridge was full of dust. We returned to the hotel around 2 to find that they had not cleaned room, seen reception and was told they had 80 rooms to do and it was only a roll over room so it didn't need doing but as I had paid an extra $100 for late check out which I thought was rather expensive and I would have thought housekeeping would have at least checked the room to see if anything needed filling up. We needed towels and toilet paper which I had to see reception for. House keeping needs to be doing there jobs properly

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Suzie W,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apologies for our housekeeping department not providing their usual high level of attentiveness when they have been servicing your room.

We generally aim to have all rooms serviced by 3pm but, guests may request to have their rooms done at any time they would like. We do not do services on late check-out rooms as the room is departing that day however, guests may request more linen or amenities from reception .

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Hotels again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and have found it very satisfactory for the price, and in a good location. I am a light sleeper so we always ask for a room on one of the top floors, ie away from the street which is quite busy, and it is not too noisy. Our room has always been well appointed and spacious with plenty of room for suitcases, the bathroom is fine and the aircon works well and is not too noisy. We have always had a room with a balcony and a nice view out over the city. I agree with the previous writer that the doonas are a problem, it is too hot particularly if you don't want to have the aircon on on all night - it was the same in places we stayed at in Thailand recently where it is really hot! Anyway there was a blanket in the cupboard so I just used that with the doona cover as a sheet. Parking can be a problem if you want to leave the car there all day, and the wifi is ludicrously expensive when you are used to having it free overseas - $9 for an hour! But overall comfortable and good value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLT725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear CLT725,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased to read that you enjoy staying at Travelodge Perth and are a regular guest with us.

Please feel free to request an additional top sheet on your bed if you wish for your next stay.

If you speak with our reception team on your next stay with us, they can direct you to the best parking options near us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stayed only for two night. The location is great. Close to the city centre and the dock.
But the entire hotel is old and tired. Worse than other Travelodge in Australia. Room is dark and old. Deco is old fashioned. Beds are extremely uncomfortable and tiny.
Bathroom is old. Shower head was broken.
Wouldn't stay there again. 5 star next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Jason526,

Thank you for your review.

As you would have seen during your stay, Travelodge Perth is undergoing some substantial works to modernise its appearance. The main works is having brand new elevators installed that will be fully completed next month. As well as these works, we have just completed installation of new double glazed balcony doors and installation of a new television distribution system. Next year we begin more refurbishment works by replacing all the in-room furniture with new bedheads, bedside tables, desk, chairs and couches as well as painting every room. Over January we will be installing new LED lights throughout the hotel as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Hotels again in the near future.


Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carshalton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned after staying at the travelodge for ten nights. Our room was spacious and clean with a small kitchen area. We ate at the hotel three or four times and the food was excellent with a great choice and reasonable prices for Perth. The outside area was a bonus to sit and have a drink after walking back from the cricket. All staff were cheerful and friendly. Only having one lift working was a pain at times. Please can you mention in your room facilities that you provide hair dryers ! Us ladies like to know that in advance.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CarshaltonTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear CarshaltonTraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experince of staying at Travelodge Perth.

It was great fun having all the Barmy Army staying with us and we look forward to the next Ashes when we can have you all back again.

Sorry for any extra wait for the lifts, we are currently having new lifts installed and this will be completed on the 10th of January!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Hotels again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Perth
#29 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,773 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Perth

Property: Travelodge Hotel Perth
Address: 417 Hay St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Perth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#21 Business Hotel in Perth
#29 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new generation 4 Star Travelodge Perth is ideally situated in Perth's CBD, a short stroll from City Malls, Swan River, Perth Concert Hall, with a free city CAT bus stop at the footsteps of the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Perth Hotel Perth
Travel Lodge Perth
Perth Travel Lodge
Perth Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing