We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pan Pacific Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$156
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parmelia Hilton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$96
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fraser Suites Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$103
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Miss Maud Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Duxton Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
$152
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sullivans Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
$83
$70
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Points by Sheraton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pensione Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$78
$67
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hyatt Regency Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$117
$101
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,921)
Filter reviews
1,921 results
Traveler rating
472
895
391
108
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
895
391
108
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgebalcony roomred cat bus stophay streetfree bus servicefree cat busgood sizeexcellent locationfree wificonvenient locationwalking distancecomfy bedreception staffroom servicepleasant staypublic transportwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
1,619 - 1,624 of 1,921 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2013

An ideal city hotel at a very competitive rate. Great having a 'Red Cat' bus stop(part of the free city bus service) right outside the hotel for easy access to Perth Underground and the shopping centre.
Bernard and Kevin on reception could not have been more helpful and courteous. The restaurant manager and waiting staff were all very polite and helpful.
Will definitely stay at the Travelodge again.

Room Tip: It was great having a balcony overlooking the front of the hotel but it can be rather noisy well into the night and early morning.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMC58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear HMC58,

Thank you for your review.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us and found your rate to be competitive.

We pride ourselves on having a team that will always deliver good service and everyone here will be delighted to red your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Hotels again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

You get the basics but that's it. Everything can be best described as adequate but nothing more. No complaints and no compliments.

The location of the hotel is close to st. George's terrace but there are quite a few more options in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Gaurav K,

Thank you for taking the time top provide us with your feedback.

Our hotel provides guests with everything they need to have a comfortable stay whilst visiting Perth for leisure or for business. There are other options within the city but you will find Travelodge to be of excellent value for money.

You can always get the best rate by visiting our website or calling us direct.

We hope to see you again soon at Travelodge Hotels.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Just stayed at the Travelodge Perth. It was very good. I drove straight from the airport, which took me 20 minutes. They have a car park downstairs. Checking in was easy and welcoming, specially when you arrive at 11pm after traveling for 5hrs. I got a room on the 3rd floor. King size bed, all working facilities and a good size bathroom. Room service was exactly what I was looking for. Not fancy, but very tasty. I can recommend this hotel at anytime.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maurorisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Maurorisch,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Just for your reference, we do not actually have guest parking onsite but there are numerous options near us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Hotels again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Booked through Internet booking service - price was good value for money as Perth hotels can be expensive. Good location - 10 minute walk east of the main shopping mall and the same to the Swan River walk and cycle paths. Also handy for law courts precinct. Desk staff are pleasant and helpful young adults.
Rooms are clean, comfortable king bed, everything needed for an overnight stay. Ask for an east facing room - great view overlooking St Mary's Cathedral. These rooms have balconies and big sliding doors - lucky really as one minor issue is that my room did not have individual air con control - as beds have cotton covered covered quilts it was too warm for me at this time of year. This end of Hay is fairly quiet after midnight (stayed on a Friday night) so traffic noise low - and it is good to have fresh air.
One thing - NB Tourism Perth!! It is disquieting to see day time drunks in the Murray street main shopping mall.

Room Tip: East side of the building for a good view ( fronting Hay Street)
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank overflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear overflow,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review on Tripadvisor.

The team and I are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are ideally set up for both business and leisure guests and our hotel is everything you need without the fuss.

All of our rooms have individual Air-con controls in them. Please accept my apologies if this was not made clear to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Hotels again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Another very average hotel
What is it with Perth accommodation?
No parking, dated rooms and corridors but .... Friendly staff and an ok bed. Sick and tired last night so opted to order room service. Mistake!
$32.00 for nasi goreng and a diet coke/postmix. Terrible meal of gluggy rice crap
Disappointed and won't stay here again. They charge for Internet and the place is so noisy. Ongoing maintenance maybe no idea

Stayed: April 2013
Thank Garth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Garth O,

Thank you for your review.

As you pointed out we do not have onsite parking available but there are numerous options available in the vicinity. Please see our friendly reception team on check in for more details.

The hotel is currently going under extensive modernisation works, this includes new elevators that will be installed in July.

The Nasi is our bestselling dish on our menu. Please accept my apologies if yours was not up to our usual standards. I will be passing you feedback on to our kitchen team to help them better improve upon their service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Hotels again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews