We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Ranked #25 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible value for money”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Staying here is like staying in a central business district college dorm, the whole place smells horrendous and the walls are paper thin. Also the internet is expensive and very slow? Do not stay here if you are a business traveller, this is a place for guys who work in the mines and just need a place to crash and are used to sleeping in the desert. Steer very clear

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChaseWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear ChaseWashington,

Thank you for your review.

I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay at Travelodge Perth.

Last year we installed new doubled glazed windows in in all our standard rooms to improve their noise reduction and make for a much more comfortable room. In July we will be installing double glazed sliding doors on all our balcony rooms as well although they are already quiet and peaceful rooms. I do not know what smell you are referring to throughout the hotel as all carpets are regularly cleaned as part of our maintenance schedules and we have received no other comments in regards to odours.

We are definitely one of the most competitively priced hotels in the Perth market. You will always get are best rate guaranteed by booking online or directly with us.

For the internet please just connect to the Travelodge network with the strongest network signal and you will enjoy high speed internet.

If you would like to discuss your stay, please feel free to contact me at jbristowe@travelodge.com.au

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Hotels again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    770
    345
    98
    47
See reviews for
221
562
201
486
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

An ideal city hotel at a very competitive rate. Great having a 'Red Cat' bus stop(part of the free city bus service) right outside the hotel for easy access to Perth Underground and the shopping centre.
Bernard and Kevin on reception could not have been more helpful and courteous. The restaurant manager and waiting staff were all very polite and helpful.
Will definitely stay at the Travelodge again.

Room Tip: It was great having a balcony overlooking the front of the hotel but it can be rather noisy well int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMC58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear HMC58,

Thank you for your review.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us and found your rate to be competitive.

We pride ourselves on having a team that will always deliver good service and everyone here will be delighted to red your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Hotels again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

You get the basics but that's it. Everything can be best described as adequate but nothing more. No complaints and no compliments.

The location of the hotel is close to st. George's terrace but there are quite a few more options in the vicinity.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Gaurav K,

Thank you for taking the time top provide us with your feedback.

Our hotel provides guests with everything they need to have a comfortable stay whilst visiting Perth for leisure or for business. There are other options within the city but you will find Travelodge to be of excellent value for money.

You can always get the best rate by visiting our website or calling us direct.

We hope to see you again soon at Travelodge Hotels.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Just stayed at the Travelodge Perth. It was very good. I drove straight from the airport, which took me 20 minutes. They have a car park downstairs. Checking in was easy and welcoming, specially when you arrive at 11pm after traveling for 5hrs. I got a room on the 3rd floor. King size bed, all working facilities and a good size bathroom. Room service was exactly what I was looking for. Not fancy, but very tasty. I can recommend this hotel at anytime.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maurorisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Maurorisch,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Just for your reference, we do not actually have guest parking onsite but there are numerous options near us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Hotels again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Booked through Internet booking service - price was good value for money as Perth hotels can be expensive. Good location - 10 minute walk east of the main shopping mall and the same to the Swan River walk and cycle paths. Also handy for law courts precinct. Desk staff are pleasant and helpful young adults.
Rooms are clean, comfortable king bed, everything needed for an overnight stay. Ask for an east facing room - great view overlooking St Mary's Cathedral. These rooms have balconies and big sliding doors - lucky really as one minor issue is that my room did not have individual air con control - as beds have cotton covered covered quilts it was too warm for me at this time of year. This end of Hay is fairly quiet after midnight (stayed on a Friday night) so traffic noise low - and it is good to have fresh air.
One thing - NB Tourism Perth!! It is disquieting to see day time drunks in the Murray street main shopping mall.

Room Tip: East side of the building for a good view ( fronting Hay Street)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank overflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear overflow,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review on Tripadvisor.

The team and I are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are ideally set up for both business and leisure guests and our hotel is everything you need without the fuss.

All of our rooms have individual Air-con controls in them. Please accept my apologies if this was not made clear to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Hotels again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Another very average hotel
What is it with Perth accommodation?
No parking, dated rooms and corridors but .... Friendly staff and an ok bed. Sick and tired last night so opted to order room service. Mistake!
$32.00 for nasi goreng and a diet coke/postmix. Terrible meal of gluggy rice crap
Disappointed and won't stay here again. They charge for Internet and the place is so noisy. Ongoing maintenance maybe no idea

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Garth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Garth O,

Thank you for your review.

As you pointed out we do not have onsite parking available but there are numerous options available in the vicinity. Please see our friendly reception team on check in for more details.

The hotel is currently going under extensive modernisation works, this includes new elevators that will be installed in July.

The Nasi is our bestselling dish on our menu. Please accept my apologies if yours was not up to our usual standards. I will be passing you feedback on to our kitchen team to help them better improve upon their service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Hotels again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We recently had a night out on the town in Perth meeting friends, we all know how the taxis can be so decided to book a hotel. The travelodge was perfect, clean, comfy king sized bed, reasonably priced and well located in the heart of the city. We even had a balcony ! All staff we met were friendly and as helpful as possible, we would absolutely stay again rather than pay the earth for some of the city hotels or pay the earth for a taxi home ( if you can even get one !! )

Room Tip: Ask for a room a bit higher up to reduce traffic noise as it is on a busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bebe318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Bebe318,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

The team and I pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a good nights accommodation after your night out on the town!

You will always get the best rate online or by calling us direct.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Hotels again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
1.0 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central
0.2 mi away
Pensione Hotel Perth
0.1 mi away
Mercure Perth
Mercure Perth
#22 of 64 in Perth
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Perth

Property: Travelodge Hotel Perth
Address: 417 Hay St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Perth
#16 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#17 Business Hotel in Perth
#24 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new generation 4 Star Travelodge Perth is ideally situated in Perth's CBD, a short stroll from City Malls, Swan River, Perth Concert Hall, with a free city CAT bus stop at the footsteps of the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Perth Hotel Perth
Travel Lodge Perth
Perth Travelodge
Perth Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing