We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Nearby Hotels
Parmelia Hilton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$112
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$112
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ibis Perth(Perth)
$92
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Mercure Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$100
$92
Mercure
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fraser Suites Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$108
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$128
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Four Points by Sheraton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$104
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pensione Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$81
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
$199
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,867)
Filter reviews
1,867 results
Traveler rating
451
871
387
105
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
871
387
105
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgebalcony roomfree red cat bushay streetfree bus servicebus stopgood sizeexcellent locationfree wifiwalking distancecentral locationenjoyable staycomfy bedroom servicebusiness tripreception staffpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
1,620 - 1,625 of 1,867 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We are staying here at present and it is the worst hotel experience we have had ever. Paying $1236 for 4 nights for supposedly superior balcony room. Non smoking room but smokers next door on balcony, cannot open glass window/door. Also the sails positioned outside room funnel cigarette smoke from downstairs outside bar straight up to 1st floor. The air conditioner only works spasmodically and the room becomes stuffy, can only open window after midnight for relief because of smoke and then have to keep curtains shut because of BLINDING street lights outside
window so air circulation is still not good. I cannot sleep as I typing this at 4.00 am. The toilet flushing noise from neighbours is disgusting. No hotel information given as to whether there is a gym, pool etc. Beds are hard and rooms very sparse. Breakfast is ok if you are not hungry, no bacon, eggs, minimum of fruit and juice just about run out when at breakfast at approx 8.15. And only some items were replenished despite dining room full. Room was booked because of trip advisor rating and this is why I am reviewing, not for perks etc, it is just the way it is for us.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Please accept my apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us over the weekend.

We are a non-smoking hotel but, we do allow guests to smoke on their balcony’s. We always try to accommodate all guests needs as much as possible.
There are hotel information cards in the rooms explaining the hotel facilities.
We top up the breakfast buffet as needed during the mornings. This weekend just gone, we were very busy we large amounts of guests having breakfast. Please accept my apologies that some of the hot food options were not available right away when you went for breakfast. They would have just being refilled by the breakfast chef.

If you would like to contact me regarding your stay, please email me at jbristowe@travelodge.com.au or call me at the hotel on 08 9238 1888

Kind Regards

John Bristowe | Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I'd rate a decent 3.5 for this hotel, which after all is a budget stay. It was very clean and comfortable and at $120 a night that's just what I needed before flying out. I paid $20 less to book online so don't call the hotel!

The Red Cat bus stopped directly outside which meant quick FREE trips around the city were not a problem! The river was a short stroll.

Not much in the way of cafes and the like close by which was an issue for us as we were travelling with an elderly mother-in-law but taxi's were very easy to to catch from the hotel and didn't mind a short fare.

Ate at the hotel restaurant but probably wouldn't again. Meals were quite big but not great for the price.

One complaint - we had a lot of bags and got sick of waiting for someone to take them to our room so ended up taking the trolley up there ourselves (top floor). That's not good service.

I would stay again for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bella-Loves-Kalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Bella-Loves-Kalen,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on Tripadvisor.
I’m pleased to read that you found our weekend stay deal such good value for money.
Our in-house restaurant Armada, has a wide ranging menu that usually accommodates all tastes. We have weekly changing specials and I’m sure if you ate there again you would enjoy it.
Please accept my apologies for no one being immediately available to take your bags to your room. At some points of the day our porters can be quite busy.
We look forward to welcoming you to Travelodge Hotels again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
John Bristowe
Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Good hotel base on our arrival in Australia to travel. Spent couple of days. Perth v quiet! Hotel rooms clean and spacious. Didn't eat at hotel. Staff friendly. Good place for getting around Perth area.

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtwNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear rtwNothernIreland,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on Tripadvisor.
The team and I are delighted we were able to provide you with a good base for the start of your travels!
Please enjoy the rest of your trip and we look forward to welcoming you at our other Travelodge Hotels throughout Australia and New Zealand!
Kind Regards,
John Bristowe
Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Your hotel says it has wifi and to ring reception for a six digit code. To then be told its 20 dollars to use it is an absolute bloody joke! I pay 40 a month at home and dont expect to be charged for it while staying in a hotel. 12 dollars to have a beer delivered to your room. Seriously!!!!! Fantastic pictures of a gym online and then you have to walk through a business lounge to a closet with some weights is strange! Paper thin walls ensure not a minute of sleep with noise. Definetly the worst ive stayed in in australia!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bouch05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear bouch05,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on Tripadvisor.
Whilst your internet at home may only cost $40 a month please know that commercial properties do not receive it at such a reasonable rate. You will find our prices to be in-line with the other Perth hotels.
With 3 treadmills, a bike, a step machine, a resistance weights machine, a full set of free weights and a stretching area with three medicine balls our gym is one the larger ones you will find in hotels of our size. Please see this comment posted by another reviewer on the 16th of October “+ 24 hour clean gym with good equipment. I really appreciated access to the gym when it suited my business schedule.”
The average price of a beer in Perth is around $10-$11, so to have one delivered for $12 is actually pretty reasonable.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Hotels again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
John Bristowe
Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Good location close to city centre with bar and restaurant. Older style hotel but done up to a 3.5 star level. Helpful staff. Value accommodation considering high cost of hotels in Perth. No on-site parking.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niveus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Niveus,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on Tripadvisor.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with and found our location convenient.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Hotels again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
John Bristowe
Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews