We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value dining with the scoopon deal”

Dragon Palace City Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #753 of 1,378 Restaurants in Perth
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great value dining with the scoopon deal”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Recently dined on a saturday evening using a scoopon deal, great food & great service.
Love the Pekin duck and all our choices were very enjoyable. Would love to go again but pricey at normal menu prices.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bev1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely food and service, too pricey for what you get tho!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My partner and I stopped here for dinner on Thursday night. Staff very friendly. Ordered garlic butter prawns, honey prawns and egg fried noodles. Portions were quite small especially for the price of them. Great chinese food but i think the $100 bill put me off a bit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SIW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious Pecking Duck with Great Service”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Enjoyed a Groupon Voucher to re-visit this top class chinese restaurant situated in central Perth. We were not disappointed, although the menu choices had reduced from our earlier visit to a Selection Menu for Groupon Vouchers. The choices were of top quality and we decided to share our Entree and also try each others Main Choices as well.

Our Entrees were Seared Scallops (delicious) and Chilli Peppered Soft Shell Crab (mouthwatering).

My husband chose the Lamb Cutlets in Mongolian Sauce, where as I opted for the ever popular Peking Duck. I was delighted with the presentation and generous servings.

We will be returning to this classy restaurant as the quality meals and the service were second to none.

Well done Dragaon Palace !!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Runnig the Gauntlet”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This was my second time for a dim sum lunch with a work group. This place is very busy, extremely noisy with not a whole lot of atmosphere. The food was ok for taste but a little limited in range. The trolly staff proved very annoying continually interupting our conversation to offer the same range of food over and over again; as one departed our table the next was there in an instant. It was a bit like running the gauntlet of the suit salesmen in Patong. The drink service was totally none existent.

Cost was around $25 per person.

Would we visit again, I doubt it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WTN_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurong, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Visited this restaurant twice for dinner. Food was unexpectedly good maybe because being a chinese, I had requested the food to be more traditional and not based on western chinese style of cooking. I must say that their Lemon chicken, Beef in XO sauce, Yang chao fried rice, Kai Lan, Fu san chicken were delicious and fresh. The Champagne Crab (white snow crap) with Yee Fu noodles was good but very pricy, cost me $176 for that dish alone. Less the snow crap, the price is overall reasonable for a family of 5.

Besides food, the ambience is nice and the lady waitresses pleasing.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lemongrass_Jt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon Palace City Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Dragon Palace City Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing