We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seasons of Perth
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
43
132
131
73
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
132
131
73
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are largean older hoteltea coffeeexcellent locationbudget hoteldouble bedbit datedwould stay againcbdensuiteconveniencecafesnorthbridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 413 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel, the deluxe room was a good size with a comfortable large bed, bathroom facilities very basic and tired with grout missing from some tiles and a faint smell of urine around the toilet. Breakfast choice was limited but what was on offer apart from being cold in some cases(scrambled eggs in particular)tasted fine. The hotel is in a good position for walking around perth, we walked to northbridge(lunch and the museum), to Murray and Hay street malls(shopping) and the bell tower, all an easy 10 min walk away, we did notice several other hotels in the area so will be trying elsewhere on our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karent0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sopopsmgr, Manager at Seasons of Perth, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear Karent0106,
Thank you for posting your recent review following your stay at our hotel, I will ensure to pass on your feedback the relevant Department Managers for further investigation.
We are sorry that we were not able to fully meet your expectations on this occasion and hope that you may reconsider staying at our hotel again in the future when visiting Perth.
With kind regards,
Celeste Franklin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed a couple of nights on business. The hotel is an older hotel however the rooms are large and pleasant and clean. The beds are good and I had a good sleep. Breakfast buffet was good. Location is good. No problems with service.

But the price is way too high for the standard of this hotel, fortunately I wasn't paying. I have stayed a couple of times as a tourist previously at the Criterion, just around the corner. Another older hotel with slightly smaller rooms but with similar description to above - but much lower price. The Seasons does have a pool and conference centre - but if you aren't using these facilities, then it is not good value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RStuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sopopsmgr, Manager at Seasons of Perth, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear RStuff,
Thank you for your review, we would like to assure you that we endeavour to offer competitive rates and value to our guests. We would very much appreciate the opportunity for you consider checking for our best available pricing on your next visit to Perth whether it be for business or leisure and hopefully welcome you back.
With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

So this is my 4th perth hotel in the last 2 months - see separate reviews.

The Seasons looks good on 1st impressions but delve a little deeper and the faults can be seen. The reception area was clean and tidy and fairly modern. Check in was quick and easy and friendly staff on the front desk.

The room on 1st impressions was good. A very good sized room with comfy bed and a couch. Plenty of room to move around. The part that lets down the room was the tv area leading into the bathroom.

1st the tv area was that old wood panel type area with readers digest books in a bookshelf. Readers digest books really?? - tacky to say the least. Anyway the tv was o.k. Mini bar and coffee facilites were below tv but there was no where to plug in the kettle and I had to take it over to the desk to plug in.

The room has a walk in closet that I only found - behind 2 wooden doors in the corner - on checking out. Now it was a good sized walk in closet so why hide it behind 2 hideous doors?

So the worst part of the room was the bathroom. Hidden away (for privacy?) the wooden panelling of the tv area was a narrow bathroom. The tiles in my bathroom crunched under my feet as I walked on them - lifting off from the floor and close to coming off completely. The wall tiles had numerous marks /holes where previous hooks,etc had been placed and then replaced but instead of replacing the tile they were just bogged up. Not a good look. And finally the glass swinging door between the toilet and shower was free to swing wildly away allowing water all over the floor. This bathroom was in serious need of a revamp/overhaul.

Did not go to the restaurant or bar but that was mainly because the bar closed at 10.00 on a Friday night?? I was in a group that only arrived just before 10 and on asking when it closed the check in staff said now - oh well they missed out $$ we would have spent in the bar. Ended going across the road to the My Place bar under the Pensionne hotel.

So not the worst hotel in perth by any means but definitely in need of a refurbishment. Could easily be a 4 star hotel at least but let down by small details.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonefarandwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sopopsmgr, Manager at Seasons of Perth, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Gonefarandwide,
We very much appreciate your in depth review and level of feedback as it enables us an insight into guests experience and also an opportunity to consider improvements for the future.
We would greatly appreciate if you could advise by email to celeste@sahg.com.au the room number you occupied, so that we can have our Maintenance Manager address the bathroom floor issues reported?
We will also ensure to filter your positive comments back to our front line staff on the level of service received, as it is always greatly appreciated.
Once again thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I recently looked for a hotel in Perth as I was travelling for business. Room rates in Perth and Brisbane seem to have increased a lot in the last few years - maybe to do with the resources boom?? Anyway, I booked into Seasons of Perth, expecting a pleasant experience. Not so. The Reception staff were surly, the room was old, there was no tv in the bedroom, and the bathroom was in bad need of an upgrade. I didn't look too closely, but the bottom of the shower curtain looked like it had black mildew on it. Surely not! I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pip1725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sopopsmgr, Manager at Seasons of Perth, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Pip1725,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide your review on Tripadvisor, although we are very sorry to learn that you did not have a positive experience with us. We would be more than happy to hear from you personally to further discuss your stay, if you wish to contact me either by phone 08 9421 3000 or email celeste@sahg.com.au?
With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Perth hotels cost an arm and a leg. Seasons of Perth is perhaps one of the more affordable hotels in the Perth CBD but it still isn't cheap. They achieve this by being one of the older hotels with rooms that look a little tired. Having said that, the rooms are actually quite large and perfectly clean; they just lack things like pictures on their walls or vases on the tables. The bed was large but a little bit on the firm side. The bathroom was adequately stocked although the soap was rather drying. There was a pool which we didn't use. It looked rather small and being stuck behind a safety fence it really didn't look inviting. The staff were helpful and the location is perfect for the main shopping and business district.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Quelian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sopopsmgr, Manager at Seasons of Perth, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Quelian,
Thank you for posting your review on our property, we appreciate you taking the time to do so. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort, cleanliness and space of our accommodation and found it be affordably priced. We appreciate your feedback and have passed on the comments regarding our amenity range and are working with the manufactures to improve the quality of the product. We will ensure to pass on your positive comments regarding our staffs helpfulness. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Perth.
With kind regards,
Celeste Franklin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews