We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel but poor value”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Seasons of Perth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seasons of Perth
Ranked #58 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Decent hotel but poor value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed a couple of nights on business. The hotel is an older hotel however the rooms are large and pleasant and clean. The beds are good and I had a good sleep. Breakfast buffet was good. Location is good. No problems with service.

But the price is way too high for the standard of this hotel, fortunately I wasn't paying. I have stayed a couple of times as a tourist previously at the Criterion, just around the corner. Another older hotel with slightly smaller rooms but with similar description to above - but much lower price. The Seasons does have a pool and conference centre - but if you aren't using these facilities, then it is not good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RStuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sopopsmgr, Manager at Seasons of Perth, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear RStuff,
Thank you for your review, we would like to assure you that we endeavour to offer competitive rates and value to our guests. We would very much appreciate the opportunity for you consider checking for our best available pricing on your next visit to Perth whether it be for business or leisure and hopefully welcome you back.
With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    117
    114
    61
    23
See reviews for
32
137
33
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

So this is my 4th perth hotel in the last 2 months - see separate reviews.

The Seasons looks good on 1st impressions but delve a little deeper and the faults can be seen. The reception area was clean and tidy and fairly modern. Check in was quick and easy and friendly staff on the front desk.

The room on 1st impressions was good. A very good sized room with comfy bed and a couch. Plenty of room to move around. The part that lets down the room was the tv area leading into the bathroom.

1st the tv area was that old wood panel type area with readers digest books in a bookshelf. Readers digest books really?? - tacky to say the least. Anyway the tv was o.k. Mini bar and coffee facilites were below tv but there was no where to plug in the kettle and I had to take it over to the desk to plug in.

The room has a walk in closet that I only found - behind 2 wooden doors in the corner - on checking out. Now it was a good sized walk in closet so why hide it behind 2 hideous doors?

So the worst part of the room was the bathroom. Hidden away (for privacy?) the wooden panelling of the tv area was a narrow bathroom. The tiles in my bathroom crunched under my feet as I walked on them - lifting off from the floor and close to coming off completely. The wall tiles had numerous marks /holes where previous hooks,etc had been placed and then replaced but instead of replacing the tile they were just bogged up. Not a good look. And finally the glass swinging door between the toilet and shower was free to swing wildly away allowing water all over the floor. This bathroom was in serious need of a revamp/overhaul.

Did not go to the restaurant or bar but that was mainly because the bar closed at 10.00 on a Friday night?? I was in a group that only arrived just before 10 and on asking when it closed the check in staff said now - oh well they missed out $$ we would have spent in the bar. Ended going across the road to the My Place bar under the Pensionne hotel.

So not the worst hotel in perth by any means but definitely in need of a refurbishment. Could easily be a 4 star hotel at least but let down by small details.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonefarandwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sopopsmgr, Manager at Seasons of Perth, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Gonefarandwide,
We very much appreciate your in depth review and level of feedback as it enables us an insight into guests experience and also an opportunity to consider improvements for the future.
We would greatly appreciate if you could advise by email to celeste@sahg.com.au the room number you occupied, so that we can have our Maintenance Manager address the bathroom floor issues reported?
We will also ensure to filter your positive comments back to our front line staff on the level of service received, as it is always greatly appreciated.
Once again thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I recently looked for a hotel in Perth as I was travelling for business. Room rates in Perth and Brisbane seem to have increased a lot in the last few years - maybe to do with the resources boom?? Anyway, I booked into Seasons of Perth, expecting a pleasant experience. Not so. The Reception staff were surly, the room was old, there was no tv in the bedroom, and the bathroom was in bad need of an upgrade. I didn't look too closely, but the bottom of the shower curtain looked like it had black mildew on it. Surely not! I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pip1725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sopopsmgr, Manager at Seasons of Perth, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Pip1725,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide your review on Tripadvisor, although we are very sorry to learn that you did not have a positive experience with us. We would be more than happy to hear from you personally to further discuss your stay, if you wish to contact me either by phone 08 9421 3000 or email celeste@sahg.com.au?
With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Perth hotels cost an arm and a leg. Seasons of Perth is perhaps one of the more affordable hotels in the Perth CBD but it still isn't cheap. They achieve this by being one of the older hotels with rooms that look a little tired. Having said that, the rooms are actually quite large and perfectly clean; they just lack things like pictures on their walls or vases on the tables. The bed was large but a little bit on the firm side. The bathroom was adequately stocked although the soap was rather drying. There was a pool which we didn't use. It looked rather small and being stuck behind a safety fence it really didn't look inviting. The staff were helpful and the location is perfect for the main shopping and business district.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Quelian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sopopsmgr, Manager at Seasons of Perth, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Quelian,
Thank you for posting your review on our property, we appreciate you taking the time to do so. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort, cleanliness and space of our accommodation and found it be affordably priced. We appreciate your feedback and have passed on the comments regarding our amenity range and are working with the manufactures to improve the quality of the product. We will ensure to pass on your positive comments regarding our staffs helpfulness. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Perth.
With kind regards,
Celeste Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
193 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Given the prices in Perth this hotel is very good value. Yes it's an older style hotel but I found the room to be very comfortable, quiet and more than adequate. It's certainly bordering on 4 star due to it's age and need of updating but there was actually nothing to complain about. The hotel is kept in a very good condition, the staff are very personable and friendly and you feel welcome here. The room itself was spotless and contained everything a newer hotel would so besides it's dated look it represents good value. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, appreciated the opening window, couch and work space. Bathroom was fine and spotless however I found the shower cubicle small and awkward due to lack of space to store toiletries. Water pressure in the shower was good but had to constantly adjust the taps to maintain temperature. The bath tub was not something I would consider using and would suggest they remove them if they do renovate, they are too low and shallow. I was very impressed by the quality of dining here. Room service was exceptional, generous, reasonably priced and fast. Breakfast buffet was fine, contained all you need and requests for soy milk and poached eggs were dealt with without fuss or difficulties as is the case in many hotels. Had no problem with the wifi connection. Location is central and I would stay again. This is a classic hotel that offers good accommodation and service to rival higher rated properties.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sopopsmgr, Manager at Seasons of Perth, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Andyoz,
Thank you so much for your recent review and for the thorough analysis of our property based on your experience. We are delighted to know that the overall impression you were left with was one of receiving consistantly good service, quality and value for money. We will be sure to share some of your constructive feedback with our Department Heads and Board of Directors. Our Staff are highly motivated by such positive feedback and we will also ensure to share your review with them and for the positive impact they made to your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property on your next visit to Perth? Once again thank you so for taking the time to provide such an honest and fair review with others.
With sincere regards,
Celeste Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed for 6 nights at the end of July. Location was great, within walking distance of Hay and Murray Street Malls, quick walk to Train and Bus stations. Couldn't fault the room, very spacious and decent bed. Enjoyed full buffet breakfast every morning (included in the price). Service was always all round. Would happily stay here again. The only fault was the air con was a little noisy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JessC1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sopopsmgr, Manager at Seasons of Perth, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear JessC,
We very much appreciate your time taken to post your review following your recent stay.
Thank you for such positive feedback which will be filtered back to all our Staff and Management Team.
We will also look into the issue with the noisy a/c as reported and hopefully be able to rectify the problem for the comfort of future guests.
We hope to welcome you back to our property on your next visit to Perth.
In the meantime may we wish you all the very best.
With kind regards,
Celeste Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Nothing to complain about, but hotel is in need of some renovations as the rooms look tired. Rooms are large and spacious with decent beds and TV. Strange that the sink is not in the bathroom, but behind the TV on the way to the bathroom.

Breakfast was good without being spectacular, as was the evening meal I had.

Staff were very good and the location is excellent for business trip if doing work in the CBD.

As all hotels in central Perth, it is expensive for what it is.

Overall good, but a bit on the 'boring' side.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonandTracyBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sopopsmgr, Manager at Seasons of Perth, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear Jon & Tracy,
Thank you for providing your honest feedback on TripAdvisor, we appreciate the time taken to do so and wish to assure you that we are constantly looking at ways to improve the quality of services and facilities. We hope to welcome you back again sometime in the future.
With kind regards,
Celeste Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Perth CBD
Criterion Hotel Perth
Criterion Hotel Perth
#70 of 81 in Perth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Mercure Perth
#28 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#39 of 81 in Perth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Perth CBD
Comfort Inn Wentworth Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons of Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons of Perth

Property: Seasons of Perth
Address: 37 Pier St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Sebel)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seasons of Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seasons of Perth is a four star hotel with an intimate and casual atmosphere, centrally located in the heart of the business, theatre and shopping districts of Perth. The hotel is close to the city's major attractions, shopping malls, theatres, historic sites,sporting venues, cosmopolitan Northbridge, Kings Park Botanical Gardens and the beautiful Swan River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seasons of Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Of Perth Hotel Perth
Seasons Hotel Perth
Seasons Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing