We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmm well..”
Review of Seasons of Perth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seasons of Perth
Ranked #51 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Location does it for this one. Other than that nothing impressive at all. Better hotels at same price could be found if booked in advance...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sopopsmgr, Manager at Seasons of Perth, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear Ahmed,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor, whilst we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our central location we would also like to encourage guests to book well in advance to enjoy advance booking offers especially when looking for mid week stays.
With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 290 of 389 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2012

This mediocre hotel was opened in 1970. It seems little has changed since then. It is situated in an undesirable section of Central Perth. Whilequite clean, the rooms are bare and shabby, reminiscent of a 1980s Russian Hotel.

calling itself a 4 star, there are many rural Motels that are really more comfortable !!

Room Tip: don't stay here !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank simonfur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Can't give this hotel 5 stars as it does not have all the fancy things that bigger hotels have. But what it does offer is a very centrral location - excellent value meals - and very large rooms . . . mainly due to it being an older building. I travel 7 months of the year and often the simpler hotels are the ones I enjoy most - and this one fits the bill perfectly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arthur058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sopopsmgr, Manager at Seasons of Perth, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Dear Arthur058,
We appreciate very much you taking the time to post your honest review on your recent stay at our hotel. It is punchy and to the point and seems that you encaptulated the exact essence of what we aim to offer. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our property on your next visit to Perth.
With sincere regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I have stayed at the Seasons of Perth several times over the past 12 months and it's a good option in a city where hotel rooms are at a premium in terms of availability and price. The rooms are spacious and while not overly luxurious they are clean and comfortable with a walk in wardrobe which is useful when you're there for a few days (nice to hide the dross). Opening window always a plus for me) which is just as well as the air con was horrendously noisy (also lucky I was there in late autumn and wasn't fighting the west's heat) Hotel is well located just a couple of blocks frm the CBD and a range of eating choices - Perth is a very walkable city.

Room Tip: The higher floors have good views, especially on the river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wirraburra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sopopsmgr, Manager at Seasons of Perth, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Dear JanR750,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your personal review based on your stays with us over the past 12 months. It is wonderful to know that you have been able to consistently enjoy the comfort and cleanliness of our guest rooms and the spacious offerings of the walkin wardrobe. We are sorry to learn that you experienced an issue with the noise from the a/c and trust that this was reported to our Front Desk to have investigated? Although it appears you found comfort and convenience with opening your room windows. We hope and trust that you will continue to stay with us on your future visits to Perth?
With kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

On arrival we were issued with electronic card keys to room 5 on the ground floor but they did not work. I returned to reception and he made new cards and they worked and we gained entry to a dark and dismal room with a 25 watt light and an air conditioner that sounded like a jet plane taking off. Went back to reception and told him that I would not stay in room 5 and he then went with me to inspect the room as he said that he had not seen room 5 before. He accepted that the room was sub standard and said that he would get hotel maintenance staff to fix the lighting and air conditioning. We then returned to the reception desk where new electronic card keys were made for room 711. He then helped us to move to this room,but again the key cards did not work and we gained entry on his master card. This room was much brighter but it had a funny smell which did not dissipate during our two night stay. The springs in the king size bed had collapsed and the room badly needed up dating. At $200 a night I expected a room of much better standard than this 3 star motel. I would not stay there again and would not encourage anyone else to stay there.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms,they are dark and gloomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank baranne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

The hotel is centrally located in Perth which means you are not far from coffee in the morning.
I traveled for work and the team at work booked via Wotif so I assume the price must have been alright. I stayed on the first floor of the hotel. I have had minimal sleep over the last three nights because the bed and pillows were really quite uncomfortable, I resorted to sleeping on the sofa at one point!
There must be something strange with the hotel water supply. It took a long time to get hot water through in the shower, and I once had hot water come through the hand-basin taps but that was for only a few seconds!
Did not try out the room service or restaurant. Reviewed the menu - seemed OK for Perth, but I ate elsewhere anyhow.

Room Tip: The first floor was noisy - but that is not unexpected!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Global34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sopopsmgr, Manager at Seasons of Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Dear Global34,
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review following your recent stay. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our central location and affordable prices. However, we are sorry to hear that you did not have such a comfortable experience in your allocated room and apologise for this. Our Front Desk Staff would have been more than happy to try and assist you with a room move if you had of altered them to your discomfort whilst in house. We will have our Maintenance Manager investigate further into the problems experienced with the flow of hot water to the 1st floor and again apologise for this occuring.
We would like to hope that you may consider to stay with us again when next you are in Perth whether it be for business or leisure.
With kind regards,
Celeste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Executive room was good with our own comfortable lounge - great location next to Mauds beautiful smorgasboard restaurant

Room Tip: pay a bit extra for the executive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank annierocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sopopsmgr, Manager at Seasons of Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Dear Annierocky,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your positive review and we are very happy to here that you enjoyed the comfort and space of our Executive Suite Room.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Perth.
With kind regards,
Celeste Franklin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,385 reviews
Perth CBD
Criterion Hotel Perth
Criterion Hotel Perth
#58 of 66 in Perth
468 reviews
Mercure Perth
#26 of 66 in Perth
1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Mont Clare Boutique Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons of Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons of Perth

Address: 37 Pier St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Sebel)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $76 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seasons of Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seasons of Perth is a four star hotel with an intimate and casual atmosphere, centrally located in the heart of the business, theatre and shopping districts of Perth. The hotel is close to the city's major attractions, shopping malls, theatres, historic sites,sporting venues, cosmopolitan Northbridge, Kings Park Botanical Gardens and the beautiful Swan River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seasons of Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Of Perth Hotel Perth
Seasons Hotel Perth
Seasons Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing