We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra on Hay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mantra on Hay
Ranked #27 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean & good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

There's nothing fancy about this hotel, but it was clean, spacious and walking distance to the city centre. The breakfast was nice and the pool/gym area seemed well maintained (though the gym area is not airconditioned and was very hot on the day we were there). Compared to other Perth hotels, it was good value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank p p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonRuri201, Manager at Mantra on Hay, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hi P P

Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback for future travellers. It pleases me to hear that your stay with us was positive and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards

Simon Ruri
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    369
    173
    69
    47
See reviews for
297
235
42
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

The hotel is well-stuated, being just a 10 minute walk into town (or take the free bus). Our apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable. On arrival at 2am, even though the receptionist was busy, he was expecting our arrival, and acknowledged us as soon as we got to reception. Breakfast was very good. As we stayed for 8 nights, we would recommend this as a long-term base for exploring the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dacuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonRuri201, Manager at Mantra on Hay, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Hi Dacuk

Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback of your recent stay with us here at Mantra on Hay.

I am pleased to hear of the friendly professionalism of our team members and that the accommodation provided was satisfactory.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards

Simon Ruri
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and found the apartment to be large and comfortable, if a little spartan. Located within an easy walk of the main shopping area (as long as its not 40+ degrees anyway), and right near the Avis to drop off the rental car, it was conveniently located - we even walked to to botanical gardens. Staff were friendly and helpful, allowing us to check in pre 2pm after a long drive.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonRuri201, Manager at Mantra on Hay, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Hi Chris

Thank you for your feedback. It is great when travellers take the time to provide their positive experiences.

I am glad that we were able to be so accommodating during your visit.

Regards

Simon Ruri
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

A little dated, however, clean and great value for a Perth apartment. In east Perth which isn't an issue if you know you way around.

Internet and minibar is outrageously priced as per most Oz based hotels.

Would use again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BH78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonRuri201, Manager at Mantra on Hay, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hi BH78

Thank you for the feedback of your recent stay with us here at Mantra on Hay. As a more mature property we are currently working through a refurbishment plan to assist in the overall presentation of the hotel.

Again thank you and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Regards

Simon Ruri
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed here last night. The receptionist gave us a lovely welcome. We called to see if we could possible book in earlier than the usual 2pm time and it wasn't a problem. The temperature was a shocking 41deg, so we were looking forward to cooling of in the pool. It was indoors with windows all around on the upper floor. It wasn't humid, no chlorine smell and nice not to worry about sunscreen. Our room was a 1 bedroom nice, clean and modern. We actually only live a 10min drive away. We only booked it because we had Agoda points that were a day from expiring. But we loved our little break on a budget.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tony127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonRuri201, Manager at Mantra on Hay, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Hi tony127

Thank you for sharing your experience whilst staying with us here at Mantra on Hay. Yes, our open aired rooftop pool is quite the treat on the sweltering days like we have just experienced. Being so close to the city we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future or maybe just to dine in our restaurant or a chilled beverage.

Regards

Simon Ruri
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Spent a night with another couple in a 2 bed 2 bath apartment. Spacious clean quiet and very helpful and friendly staff. Its all about expectations, and all of these were met, when considering price etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonRuri201, Manager at Mantra on Hay, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Hi Nick M

Thank you for taking the time to convey your experience whilst staying with us here at Mantra on Hay. I am pleased to hear we met your expectationsand hope to welcome you back in the future.

Regards

Simon Ruri
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

My wife and I recently holidayed in Australia where we stayed at this hotel in Perth. Generally we found the reception staff very helpful and eager to assist where they could. The breakfasts in the restaurant were very good and the food although buffet style was always hot and well presented.
We had a one bed roomed apartment in the hotel and although comfortable the decor needed updating.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dws316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonRuri201, Manager at Mantra on Hay, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Hi dws316

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards

Simon Ruri
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Mantra on Murray
#28 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Perth
#22 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on Hay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on Hay

Property: Mantra on Hay
Address: 201 Hay St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Perth
#26 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra on Hay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on the eastern side of Perth's CBD, perfect for business and leisure travellers alike. Located on the eastern side of Perth's CBD, Mantra on Hay Perth is close to several of the city's major local attractions. Mantra on Hay Perth offers guests Hotel Rooms and 1 & 2 bedroom apartments all stylish and well-appointed with some featuring private balconies. Apartments have fully-equipped kitchens, bathroom and laundry facilities, lounge and dining areas. Guests will enjoy the on-site leisure facilities including a rooftop swimming pool and gym equipment. Cornerstone Bar & Kitchen is conveniently located onsite and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. If multicultural cuisine and vibrant bar and nightlife are on your wish list, you will also find Perth's burgeoning dining precinct a short stroll away. Mantra on Hay Perth is an ideal base for business and leisure travellers visiting the lively city of Perth. Haig Park, the WACA cricket ground, Gloucester Park, Burswood Casino, the sparkling Swan River and lush Queens Gardens are all within easy reach as are Wellington Square and a host of boutique stores for premier shopping. Ideally located near Perth's CBD and tourist attractions, Mantra on Hay Perth is the perfect place to spend a relaxing break away or convenient base for business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Mantra on Hay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On Hay Perth
Mantra On Hay Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing