We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Booking.com
$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Trip.com
$63
View deal
Hotels.com$95
Priceline$80
CheapTickets$95
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,814)
Filter reviews
1,814 results
Traveler rating
842
745
172
37
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
842
745
172
37
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petite queen room great location rooms are small short stay across the road central location train station comfortable bed walking distance stay there again public transport pleasant stay easy access elizabeth quay car park kings park swan river
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 1,814 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2017

Gave everything a 5 as it is in a good central location, rooms tidy and well kept and is certainly value for money but.......
The room pre-charge is not refunded on checkout but at a time well after the event (up to 10 days I was told). This is unacceptable and is counter to general industry norms where it is reimbursed on checkout.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C9842VBmarkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear C9842VBmarkg,

Thank you for your recent visit and your review. I am glad that you liked the hotel in general, the convenient location, the cleanliness and value for money.

The credit card pre-authorisation we take upon check-in is a holding the bank takes on your credit account and releases this holding automatically after 1-8 business days after the transaction has been made. Unfortunately we do not have any control over this as it is individual banks that have their own policy. We are however able to speed up the pre-auth release by sending a fax to the bank which usually is released within 24-48 hours. Alternatively you are able to pay a cash or eftpos deposit which is refunded on departure. I would like to apologise if all of these options were not explained or offered to you.

I have spoken to the team about communicating the difference between actually charging a credit card or just taking a pre-authorisation more clearly to our guests in the future to avoid misunderstandings.

We would love to welcome you back here for your next trip to Perth!
Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

The room was a small Queen room and extremely comfortable. It's close to the Perth mall and other tourist facilities, and transport. Excellent food places to eat and dine and walking distance to and from museums and shopping.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dioniej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Dear dioniej,

Thank you very much for choosing Pensione Hotel for your recent visit to Perth and for taking the time to write this review.

I am so glad that you were able to make the most of your stay due to the central location of the Hotel.

You booked our petite Queen room, which is quite a compact room, for longer stays we recommend an upgrade to one of our other room types, for instance a deluxe king room. For a small difference in price you’ll get a lot more floor space and a king-size bed. I am glad however that the size of the room didn’t impact your overall experience.

We look forward to being your hosts again in the future, just give us a call or book on our website to get the best rates guaranteed.

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

This is our second trip to Perth, and, the same hotel. As usual, this hotel has all good things - perfect location in Perth CBD, walking distance to public transportation, shops, eateries, friendly staff, nice cozy room giving you a good night's sleep.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank benny748
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear benny748,

Thank you so very much for your loyalty and your return visit to Pensione Hotel Perth! It is great to hear that you have had another enjoyable stay with us and we can’t wait to being your hosts again in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Great staff and an awesome location. External and Internal noise was an issue when trying to sleep. The Office Bar across the road that provided food as per the arrangement of my trip were highly unprofessional and unaccommodating. The menu is limited and the food tasteless.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 464nickyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear 464Nickyl,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write this review.

I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our fantastic staff and the convenient location of the hotel.

I am however very disappointed to see that you had a negative experience at the office bar across the road. This restaurant is run separately, but I have passed on your feedback to the restaurant manager, so he can make improvements regarding the menu and the customer service provided. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

My visit to Pensione Hotel was perfect. The staff were extremely helpful. Room serviced daily. Bed very comfortable and toiletries stocked daily. No noise from the city could be heard from the room. I would definitely return to this hotel. Keep up the good work.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Trav11118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear Lyn83Ayr,

Thank you so very much for your recent stay with us and for your great feedback! It is fantastic to hear that you were pleased with our great team at front desk and housekeeping and I have passed on your positive comments and they were all thrilled.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Perth!

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews