We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Booking.com
$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Trip.com
$63
View deal
Hotels.com$94
CheapTickets$94
eDreams$80
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,814)
Filter reviews
1,814 results
Traveler rating
842
745
172
37
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
842
745
172
37
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petite queen room great location rooms are small short stay across the road central location train station comfortable bed walking distance stay there again public transport pleasant stay easy access elizabeth quay car park kings park swan river
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 1,814 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Apart from the room being a bit small everything else was excellent with a most friendly and helpful reception.Location right in the centre of Perth and close to shops and restaurants, which useful as hotel has no cafe or restaurant of it's own. Can arrange, for a fee, garaging of a car under the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank standring
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear standring,

It is so great to hear that you found our Hotel to be convenient and our team friendly and helpful.

At Pensione Hotel Perth we do offer a variety of larger rooms such as our Deluxe and Premium King room which we hope you will come back and try when you are next in Perth.

Please feel free to give us a call directly as we would love to offer you our Return Guest Discount.

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Great hotel, great positon BUT amazingly friendly team. The only thing IU hate with these surveys and which can actually put one off doing them is that you are not able to only write 5 words in this section

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank colcol007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear colcol007,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We aim to deliver exceptional customer service and I am glad that you were able to experience this.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again!

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

I stayed here on two different occasion in July 2017 and August 2017. Once on the first floor and once on the 6th. The rooms are small and very basic. Every single bottle of water is charged at 4 $.
The hotel has lot of expat staff, who are friendly and efficient.
The wifi works well.
The breakfast at 24 $ is expensive.

Room tip: opt for a higher floor away from lift. Acoid rooms ending 09 10
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ArunG554
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear Arun G,

Thank you very much for your kind words in relation to the team, we do have a great team of people working here at the Hotel!

We highly recommend the buffet breakfast at Miss Maud for its great value and huge variety, however we can appreciate that such a big breakfast is not for everyone. With our central location we are never too far away from other breakfast options and my apologies if these were not offered to you and I hope that this didn’t impact your stay too greatly.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel again, so that we may introduce you to our larger Deluxe or Premium King rooms!

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Good for a few nights. Rooms very small. Good location. Parking expensive but ok. Only stayed once and won't go back. Problem with air-conditioning also. On the bright side it was clean and tidy and the staff were pleasant and helpful

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear Brian L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you found our location central and our rooms clean and tidy.

All registered parking spaces in the Perth CBD incur an annual fee. When considering the nightly price for guest parking, we made sure that we were still very competitive in the market and our rates inline with comparable properties. The team should have provided alternative options such as street parking which is free from 6pm-8am and I sincerely apologise if this was not the case.

It is disappointing to hear that you will not return to stay with us again. The team is available 24 hours and would have loved to be able to address any concerns during you stay and possibly investigated the air-conditioning in your room to ensure that it is working.

We appreciate that one size does not fit all and if our Petite Queen rooms were not to your liking, may we suggest you try one of our Deluxe or Premium rooms (more spacious in size featuring lovely King Beds) on your next visit. Our friendly team will be delighted to assist you with any queries you may have, ensuring you receive the right room style, suited to your needs.

We hope to welcome you back again.

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

I enjoyed a good week here despite bad weather.
The staff were helpful with any request that I made.
I checked in after midnight - no problem.
The fill in breakfast from the Swiss place across the road was outstanding.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trish V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear Trish V,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your week here in Perth. So glad to hear that the team was able to provide great service and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel next time. Hopefully to experience the sunny weather Perth is known for!

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews