We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Booking.com
$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Trip.com
$63
View deal
Hotels.com$95
CheapTickets$95
Priceline$80
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,814)
Filter reviews
1,814 results
Traveler rating
842
745
172
37
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
842
745
172
37
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petite queen room great location rooms are small short stay across the road central location train station comfortable bed walking distance stay there again public transport pleasant stay easy access elizabeth quay car park kings park swan river
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
901 - 906 of 1,814 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2016

We stayed here for three nights in January. The first thing that comes in mind when thinking about this hotel was the friendliness of the staff. Their quality of service was exceptional. The room itself was small but comfortable and with a central location this hotel offers all the benefits of city centre hotel while being away from the most crowded areas.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoonasHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear JoonasHM,

Thanks for you review.

The team were so thrilled to read that the lasting memory of your stay was their friendly and helpful service.

We hope we get the opportunity to look after you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Great hotel - the rooms are small but that's all you need for a few nights - the bathrooms are well-sized, great fast wi-fi for only a bit extra and good room service (with no extra room service charge). I will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Allyson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear Allyson B,

Thanks so much for you review.

I am so pleased you had an enjoyable time with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Whilst visiting Australia from the UK we stayed at this hotel on two occasions. A few days in the middle of our trip before flying up to Exmouth and a few days at the end before flying home to the UK. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and when we return to Perth will most certainly book in at this hotel again. On our arrival the first time the lady on reception asked if we would like to upgrade our room seeing how many bags we had, etc she didn't think the room would be comfortable for us. She allowed for us to view the rooms before we made a decision which was very helpful! On our return the same lady remembered us from our previous stay making it a very personal and welcoming service! We even got free chocolates for being returning guests :) The rooms which we were in were modern, clean and comfortable. Would recommend getting a room higher up so that you don't get the sound of the roads and people below. The restaurant and bar attached to the hotel was also very good, very reasonably priced drinks and delicious food, would recommend the calamari! Fun karaoke night on a Friday too, great night to let your hair down and have a boogie and sing-song! All in all one of our favourite hotels of our trip to Australia, we would highly recommend!

Room tip: Rooms higher up were quieter, can't hear the noise of traffic, etc outside.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear Nia H,

Thank you for taking the tome to provide such a wonderful, detailed review.

Ensuring that our guests are comfortable and receive personalised service is very important to us and I am delighted that this is what you experienced for both of your stays. It is even more pleasing to know that we were one of your favourite hotels during your time in Australia.

We can’t wait to welcome you back when you return to Perth so please don’t hesitate to contact us directly and we will ensure you are well looked after with best rates guaranteed.

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Perfect time there - cheap, great staff, very clean, room perfect size. Great amenities and nice hot showers and nice coffee available complementary. Quiet place no disturbances. Big 5 star rating - I will be back if in the city!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank A624OXlisad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear A624OXlisad,

Thank you for such a “fantastic” review!

I am thrilled you found all aspects of your stay perfect and we can’t wait to welcome you back to experience it again.

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

I have stayed at the Pensione Hotel Perth on several occassions now and have found all staff friendly and helpful on each occassion. I cannot fault the hotel - the rooms are clean, bed is comfortable, bathroom shower pressure is excellent and the location is ideal. I look forward to staying there again in a couple of months.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 485therese
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett T, General Manager at Pensione Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear 485therese,

It was a pleasure to welcome you back again and thank you for sharing your experience.

Being consistent is something we work really hard to achieve and I am so thrilled that this has been the case for each of your stays.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Perth.

Warm Regards,

Brett Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews