We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel Perth CBD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Perth Langley
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Novotel Perth CBD”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We recently stayed at the Novotel in Perth for our wedding anniversary. I have to say we were underwhelmed!
The room (which was a paid for upgrade to a King room) was small to the point of being cramped. The room was clean and well decorated, but lacked basic amenities such as a DVD player. There was no apparent WI-FI, although on check-out, we were told WI-FI was available.
The breakfast was a good standard, and being a buffet style, was plentiful.
The carpark was tight for a big car and I would imagine nigh-on inaccessible to a 4 WD.
All in all, could not possibly recommend this hotel as Value for Money for the price it costs.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank FatBloke1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    1,002
    433
    142
    48
See reviews for
425
944
194
680
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Chosen by our UK Travel Agent we had a three night stay here to start our tour of Australia. After a long flight from Dubai we arrived late but wee checked in delightfully and shown to our room. This was clean and was a super place to stay although we did not eat in the hotel for no reason other than the Agent had booked room only. Just a few yards from the Swan river and a decent walk from the centre of Perth we found the staff really helpful and would return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

A two night stopover, with efficient reception upon arrival and departure. Room and bath room more than adequate, been very clean and a king size comfy bed. On requesting hard pillows, a variety promptly arrived at the door. The restaurant was very nice, with really well prepared and presented meals with an excellent varied menu. The breakfast buffet was first class with a large choice of foods, and also with a chef on hand to prepare freshly fried eggs, omelettes etc. The complex also incorporated an Irish bar with live music on certain nights that was very nice to relax in with a beer. The hotel was ideal placed to capitalise on the free buses that Perth City offers, and only a short walk took you into the CBD. Overall the only let down was the lack of a swimming pool, although a gym, spa and sauna were on site. The staff were really nice and helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank happy1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking some time to review your recent stay at Novotel Perth Langley. We are so pleased that the hotel offered you all the ingrediants for a great stay in Perth!

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again for another stay in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bree Creaser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Wanted a night out away from the kids (we love them) so grabbed a mystery last minute.com deal. It was a great price and for $150 a night we scored the Novotel in Perth city. Good location. Check-in was smooth and very friendly and polite. The lovely guy even gave us an upgrade to a top floor King room when our deal was only for a Queen room. Room was nice and clean - not too small and we had a decent view of the city and river. Quiet with good air con this room was really good. Would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perthkiwitravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I checked in and asked to upgrade to a two-bedroom place as we had come to the end of our trip and my daughter was exhausted and couldn't sleep in a cot next to us anymore. It just wasn't working. It was an extra $100 a night.
The room was what we wanted. Two bedrooms, kitchenette was a bonus.
But the room was so loud! We heard everything that went on next door, above us and we were next to the service lift.
It got to the point we were woken up on several occasions during the night to loud bangs.
I told reception and they looked at me like they couldn’t care less.
I highly doubt I am the first person to complain about this room and I am highly annoyed they put us in there knowing we had a young baby.
Breakfast was less than “the usual”, coffee was delivered cold and we never saw the person that cooks your eggs to order – he was out the back “prepping” the whole time we were there – 7.25-7.55!
Room service and in house restaurant expensive! Irish Pub joined to the hotel, nice atmosphere.
Business end of town so nothing much around the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GdayGday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to offer your feedback about your recent experience at Novotel Perth Langley, it is only through feedback that we are able to improve our service. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. Please allow me to express my sincere apology.

At Novotel we strive to ensure families are accommodated with all of their needs catered for, it seems on this occasion we have failed to deliver on our promise. I am sorry that the room offered to you was unsatisfactory and that your rest was disturbed. We will most certainly investigate the areas of our service that you have identified and follow up to ensure this does not occur in the future.

Thank you again for reviewing Novotel Perth Langley. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to discuss your stay in more detail.

Yours sincerely,

Bree Creaser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
2 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Standard but comfortable and clean, however shower curtain needed a wash. Staff very helpful & pleasant. Gym has everything to get a great basic workout with a great view of river. Had dinner at the Irish pub...nice cozy atmosphere...huge portion of fish, husband had steak sandwich & steak was pretty small. Great breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliebamboolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 65 in Perth
1,213 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 65 in Perth
1,561 reviews
Mercure Perth
#25 of 65 in Perth
1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 65 in Perth
2,296 reviews
Duxton Hotel
#15 of 65 in Perth
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Perth Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Perth Langley

Property: Novotel Perth Langley
Address: 221 Adelaide Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Perth
#8 Business Hotel in Perth
#8 Family Hotel in Perth
#11 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#15 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Perth Langley 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Perth Langley is located in the Perth city centre, within easy walking distance of shopping malls, cinemas, sporting grounds and tourist attractions. There are 256 well appointed rooms, offering views of the city and Swan River. The hotel features award winning Senses Restaurant & Wine Bar, and Fenian's traditional Irish pub, sauna, spa and gymnasium facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Perth Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Perth Langley Hotel Perth
Accor Perth Langley
Perth Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing