We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth it if you get a good rate” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Perth Langley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Novotel Perth Langley
Ranked #16 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
321 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Worth it if you get a good rate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We booked here due to price $149.00 on Wotif which included tickets to Van Gogh, Dali & Beyond, 2pm checkout and breakfast for 2. For us, the location was good, although we didn’t shop in the city and had a car. Parking was $25 in their underground facility which I thought was acceptable (I have paid up to $50 elsewhere). The parking was also convenient. Just drive in which is next to the hotel, take a ticket and then the lift to reception.
Check in was no hassle and quick.
We had a room on the 11th floor, right at the end of the corridor. It may have been that this room was a little larger than the usual, being the end room which was good. Our view was of the city. The room was clean and everything worked.
The bathroom was a little tired but the shower worked well, there were 2 soaps, body soap & a shampoo/conditioner & shower cap and everything was clean. The towels were fluffy and large. The bed was very comfy and firm – the way I like it but the pillows were a little lacking and flat.
Breakfast was really good! Everything you could want really. Made to order omelettes, bacon, mushrooms, potatoes, scrambled eggs, fruit, pastries, breads, cereals, juices etc. One reviewer remarked about the very large jars of Jam, Vegemite, Peanut Butter and the soup spoon to dig it out. I agree that this was really bizarre, messy and did not work well. I have never come across this before.
Unfortunately, the art show was closed due to an issue they had with power but we can use the tickets at another time. So, would I book the Novotel Langley again? Absolutely at this price with the complimentary breakfast and late checkout.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank freya691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guests,

We are glad you took advantage of the current hotel package including tickets to the MOMA exhibition at AGWA. I hope that you will be able to see this excellent exhibition soon. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at the hotel I will share your comments with the team as we continually strive to improve the quality of our serivce.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Perth Langley again soon.

Sincerely,
Bree Creaser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    750
    947
    419
    138
    46
See reviews for
398
892
186
644
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

A quality mod-range hotel spoiled by the outrageous pricing in Perth. Disappointing to see the price vary each night. The restaurant and bar are good, not rowdy at anytime, and the staff re friendly. Lots of international aircrew stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimTheHermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
"Well located and comforable"

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am pleased that the service and accommodation and location of the hotel met your needs for your trip to Perth. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Bree Creaser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I found the rooms excellent and service amazing. The room was very good and comfortable. The access to the room was good. My family could spend time in a comfort. The staff was co-operative.
The location of the hotel is good. The accessibility of hotel rooms is quite comfortable. The parking is also comfortable as far as availability is concerned.

Room Tip: Good location in Perth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Parit0sh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your experience at Novotel Perth Langley. It always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with all of the team here.

We are so pleased that we were able to look after you and your family and that our team delivered excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon.

Sincerely,
Bree Creaser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dampier, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Staff here were great! The restaurant staff made me want to go back for more. Just great to experience.

Rooms were good - 2 x queen beds that didn't cost any extra! Clean.
Free WiFi without having to join the loyalty club.

The Irish pub downstairs is great - with good pub grub too. You have to be a sports fan though if there's a big match on - I had no problem with that!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrishMcQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Sports Fan

Thank you for taking the time to give some feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased Fenian's Pub and the hotel service was everything you needed for a weekend away! I will share your comments with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Bree Creeaser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
74 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Hotel is situated quite a distance from the main shopping area so its about a 15mins walk.Directly opposite is the Pan Pacific Hotel.Lobby is small and circular with the restaurant off to the left.3 lifts of which 1 was out of order so it was quite a long wait if the other 2 usable lifts have just gone up.Checkin was quick and efficient.
Room was very uninspiring.Simple and very typical of alot of Perth hotels.Spacious but nothing spectacular about it.2 queen size beds which were relatively comfortable but the blanket was a bit to thin as the room aircon was freezing even when adjusted to maximum.Heater did not work and when aircon was turned off it made no difference.
Toilet again very outdated.The taps of the shower and sink are so 1970s.Bathtub had black spotted indentations in it.Needs to be replaced.Toiletries consisted of only a bottle of shampoo and shower gel and 2 bars of soap.No conditioner.
Internet was the most ridiculous.Free 300MB but after that you get to choose a slower speed for free(a snail moves faster) or 10cents for every 10MB without a cap!!!However should you choose the latter...after 1000MB...you still get cutoff.I wonder if Novotel Perth knows its 2013..and not 1990.
If i had a choice i would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback about your experience at Novotel Perth Langley. I am sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations or your business needs. Please allow me to express my sincere apology.
From your comments we most certainly have some areas to work on in the room you occupied. I am very sorry that the condition of this room lacked attention to detail and that some areas in the bathroom required repair. I have ensured that the hotels Chief Engineer and Housekeeping Manger will pay due attention to this room so that it fully meets Novotel standard.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience, I hope that we will be able to better serve you in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you wish to discuss your experience further.

Sincerely,
Bree Creaser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Hyatt Regency Perth
#18 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Perth
#29 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Perth Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Perth Langley

Property: Novotel Perth Langley
Address: 221 Adelaide Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Perth
#10 Family Hotel in Perth
#11 Business Hotel in Perth
#12 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#15 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Perth Langley 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Perth Langley is located in the Perth city centre, within easy walking distance of shopping malls, cinemas, sporting grounds and tourist attractions. There are 256 well appointed rooms, offering views of the city and Swan River. The hotel features award winning Senses Restaurant & Wine Bar, and Fenian's traditional Irish pub, sauna, spa and gymnasium facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Perth Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Perth Langley Hotel Perth
Accor Perth Langley
Perth Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing