We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Perth Langley
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 706Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,446)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Perth Langley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,487 - 1,493 of 2,446 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

I have stayed in well over a hundred hotels in my time and I must say this is one of my least favorite.
Firstly, the reception staff were great, exceptionally friendly, welcoming and knowledgable. So they get the thumbs up.
Secondly, the room is nice. Spacious for a city hotel, standard (if you will) amenities.
Thirdly, the negatives. The pillows are horrendous. Only two on the bed, really? That's a first for me. Not having a master light switch next to the bed is also a pain. Having to turn off all 57 lamps (exaggerated) individually is a pain. The mini bar fridge sounds like a 747 jet taking off and the traffic of Adelaide terrace during rush hour woke me up from what could have been a glorious slumber.

The bathroom is old. The shower curtain is dirty and needs replacing. The shower head comes to my eyebrow thus having to bend at the knees to shower, might I add that I'm only 6ft, need not to add the 'you're a giant' label to me. Oh and only one towel for an entire room is beyond me.

I tend to not eat in house as I prefer to get fresh air and explore so I can't comment on the restaurants etc, but the hotel itself in a nutshell is very beige. Have a lower expectation and you'll be satisfied. I wasn't wowed. And I'm not high maintenance, despite what my review states, these are all standard, staple expectations really!

Room Tip: Room 711 or in the area of rooms gets the morning noise... Ear plugs are essential!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rohan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Always a pleasure to stay here. Very good value for a city hotel. Indulge your gastronomic sensors at 'Senses' restaurant. Great Irish-style pub & bar too. Clean, caters well for all segments of the hosptality/accommodation/seminar & conference markets.Parking also available. Handy to CBD & central city area.

Room Tip: Higher floors can have sweeping views to Swan River & Esplanade
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vernp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ant570
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I had a very nice room with big sofa and large window offering a very nice view. The check-in was fine even if my room was not ready before 3h30pm. After going to the room, i found everything clean and well maintened ! On the 1st night i had some water issue (the sink was stuck). I called maintenance and while i was out, they fixed it ! I had dinner and it was okay. Not the best but friendly staff and quick service so enjoyable. I asked for rare meat and i had it well cooked...I did not mention it but i was a litle bit upset. Otherwise everything was great with this property.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ri59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Allen0510
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Booked at the last minute and got a rate of less than $100 - which I think is a bargain for what you get. Quite a faceless hotel but sometimes that is exactly what you need when travelling on business and it was conveniently located in the Perth CBD.
I would stay there again if the have good rates

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 65 in Perth
1,255 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 65 in Perth
1,591 reviews
Mercure Perth
#24 of 65 in Perth
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 65 in Perth
2,333 reviews
Duxton Hotel
#15 of 65 in Perth
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Perth Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Perth Langley

Address: 221 Adelaide Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Perth
#8 Family Hotel in Perth
#8 Business Hotel in Perth
#11 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#15 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $101 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Perth Langley 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Perth Langley is located in the Perth city centre, within easy walking distance of shopping malls, cinemas, sporting grounds and tourist attractions. There are 256 well appointed rooms, offering views of the city and Swan River. The hotel features award winning Senses Restaurant & Wine Bar, and Fenian's traditional Irish pub, sauna, spa and gymnasium facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Perth Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Perth Langley Hotel Perth
Accor Perth Langley
Perth Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing