We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“city break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Perth Langley
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed at the hotel as we were attending cirque du soleil,and location was perfect,the hotel turned out to be perfect the staff from checkin to lovely room attendant who helped us access our room (electronic room keys can be a pain). We were given a room upgrade which was a very nice surprise, nice touches in the room from magazines, bowl of nougat,robes and slippers and river views. We dinned at the restaurant 5 senses staff and food excellent,nice intimate setting, the bonus dinner served from 5 30pm so good when you have an event to attend.Buffet breakfast very generous,coffee hard to come by tho,we will happily stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank suzieperth877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,446)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Perth Langley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,538 - 1,544 of 2,446 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

CHECK WHAT YOUR ACCOR CARD GETS YOU AT THIS PROPERTY! you cannot use it for anything or anywhere except accomodation and in the sen5es restaurant, you cannot order room service, or have beverage discount, or fineans irish bar, AT ALL. Otherwise this is a nice property the staff are brilliant especially Hettie in reservations.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 990michelleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

we stayed at the novotel langley for just 1 night it was lovely check in was a breeze we were even fortunate enough to get an upgrade. Breakfast was very nice plenty to choose from we will stay there again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank julieh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We arrived at 4 pm to find that the hotel had been overwhelmed by the arrival of numerous guests simultaneously. The hotel was hosting two wedding receptions and had run out of guest parking. The lifts were not all working because one was out of service. There were also IT issues being dealt with.

We found the last guest parking bay and squeezed our small car in. After check in we waited some time for a lift to the 9th floor where our room key didn't unlock the door to our room. After another long wait I returned to the lobby where a member of the stressed reception staff offered to join me for the ride back to our room. By the time I returned the room key was functional.

The rest of our stay was comfortable and quiet, with a great breakfast in the morning before a smooth checkout process

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank petendsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here several times with my husband and two children (7yo and 5yo). We have always been allocated a room with two double beds which is great because it caters for us all in one.

The hotel guest parking area in the basement is quite a squeeze and there are a limited number of bays. On this stay we were lucky to get the last spot when we parked our car at about 9pm, but on other occasions we have missed out when the car park was full so we have parked on the street nearby.

Breakfasts are great with plenty of choice. Our kids love the buffet.

Decor is a little dated. They are currently upgrading their lifts and one was out of service during our stay but it wasn't a problem as the remaining two were responsive and quick.

Overall, a good stay and convenient for young families. Park your car early.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eccythump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review on Novotel Perth Langley. I am so pleased we are able to look after your evey need as a family on each of your visits to Perth!

Please let us know next time you are visiting so that we can make your stay even more comfortable.

Best regards,

Bree Creaser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We are from North Queensland,Port Douglas/Cairns area, and we always find accommodation in Perth ourtrageously expensive. I did shop around on the net, and found the "3 for 2" deal at the Langley the best deal at the time. Staff were pleasant, efficient and friendly. Apparently we were upgraded to a King bed on the 12 floor, (a handicap room.) I'm on the understanding that some of the floors have been, or are in the process of refurbishment. Our room had been refurbished, consquentley it was modern, clean and comfortable. We believe, like everyone else, the internet should be free. Parking $25 a night? Yeap, that's Perth! We didn't eat at the restaurants, many more to choose from near by. Easy walking distance to the Mall. Our experience with Novtel Langley was enjoyable. We would stay here again, but I'd be looking for that "3 for 2" deal again, as I don't think it is worth nearly $300 pn ordinarily. Beautiful views from Gym / Spa floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a recent refurbished rooma with views over the Swan River
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gayle488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

we used our free night and payed an additional upgrade, the friendly staff gave us a further up grade. I can't say enough about the friendly and helpful staff both at reception and in the restaurant. The food in the restaurant was of very high standard. the beds were good quality. We would stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank titch6701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 65 in Perth
1,256 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 65 in Perth
1,592 reviews
Mercure Perth
#24 of 65 in Perth
1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 65 in Perth
2,333 reviews
Duxton Hotel
#15 of 65 in Perth
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Perth Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Perth Langley

Address: 221 Adelaide Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Perth
#8 Family Hotel in Perth
#8 Business Hotel in Perth
#11 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#15 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $101 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Perth Langley 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Perth Langley is located in the Perth city centre, within easy walking distance of shopping malls, cinemas, sporting grounds and tourist attractions. There are 256 well appointed rooms, offering views of the city and Swan River. The hotel features award winning Senses Restaurant & Wine Bar, and Fenian's traditional Irish pub, sauna, spa and gymnasium facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Perth Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Perth Langley Hotel Perth
Accor Perth Langley
Perth Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing