We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most helpful reception staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Perth Langley
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Perth - Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most helpful reception staff”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

we used our free night and payed an additional upgrade, the friendly staff gave us a further up grade. I can't say enough about the friendly and helpful staff both at reception and in the restaurant. The food in the restaurant was of very high standard. the beds were good quality. We would stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank titch6701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    789
    984
    432
    140
    47
See reviews for
414
931
191
671
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Queensland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This Novotel is well overdue for and update, like too many of those I have stayed in recently it is old and staid. Although clean it just felt like a paint job, a decor lift, a new bathroom and curtains. Even the elevators were at 2 thirds capacity as one was not working for the 4 days of my visit. Again the Credit card gouging with 1.5% surcharge, a fee for the Wifi and another parking, add on upon add on! $200 a night goes to $250 a night before you can eat in the restaurant. Mind you the food was good generally, as was the staff, doing their best.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank CaptainK49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Another overdue update needed!

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your view on the Tripadvisor web site regarding your experience at the Novotel Perth Langley. I am sorry that some of your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback with regards the lifts, the cleanliness of the car park and room windows is very important to us. Please rest assured we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issues you have mentioned, further more I extend my sincere apologies to you for the inconvenience and the frustration caused to you.

No means of excuse only explanation with regards the lifts and room maintenance program. We are currently undertaking a lift Modernisation project to benefit our guests! The project will provide three brand new lifts providing faster, quieter and reliable service. As you could probably imagine this will be an ongoing project and completion is mid August this year, unfortunately during this period you may experience some minor delays, again I do apologise. Once the lifts are completed our engineering team will commence with the hotel and room maintenance program.

Once the project is complete this will prevent delays you experienced and have up dated our rooms and facilities for a more pleasurable stay, it is in our hope you will return to experience the changes and give us the opportunity to show you the level of service that you should expect from the Novotel Perth Langley.

Thank you again for sharing you view on the Tripadvisor I look forward to welcoming your return at your convenience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Had a lovely 2 day stay at the Langley Novotel. Book in was very efficient and the front desk reception staff were very helpful and always willing to help with any questions or queries.. We had a lovely dinner at the restaurant. However, we felt that there wasn;t enough choice on the menu. We also had a lovely breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed the food. Pillows in the room seemed a little flat and were uncomfortable to sleep on. Housekeepers were excellent and very efficient. Overall we had a very relaxing stay and enjoyed our time in Perth.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank brolgabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Perth Stay

Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel Perth Langley.

Every day our motivation is to give our guests the fun and relaxing experience they are looking for; it is a pleasure to read we at Novotel Perth Langley are achieving just that. Feedback from our guests such as yours serves as encouragement to all our team to continuously strive to improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for your encouraging feedback, we look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed in room 808. The main room was ok but the bathroom showed its age. The toilet seat was not properly fitted and the lid kept falling down. The bath tub was badly scratched and generally would have benefitted from a renovation. Otherwise the stay was comfortable and the service was fine. I would have rated the hotel as something less than four stars.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 430novatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Below Expectations

Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel Perth Langley. I am sorry to hear that on this occasion your experience did not meet expectations, please accept my sincerest apologies.

Whilst we pride ourselves on providing the highest level of service and commitment to all our guests, on this occasion we have not met the Novotel Perth Langley expectations during your stay in room 808 again I apologies to you for the inconvenience caused.

We value your comments and will ensure that we address them accordingly in order to continuously improve the quality of our hotel and services.

Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our brief stay here recently. Convenient central location, comfortable room and very helpful staff who helped me to remove a sample red wine spillage on my white trousers while on a sightseeing cruise. Well done Linda!

We didn't eat at the hotel as the menu looked a bit pricey. There we several restaurants to choose from nearby. We would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hedland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great location in the city, check in was smooth the staff were very polite and professional, the room i had was amazing spacious clean all round good. Room service meals were delicious. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel2188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Recently stayed for one night at the Novotel Langley as an Accor Club member. I was upgraded to an Executive Suite with heaps of room for business activities. Enjoyed the stay and the service. Only minor issue was that the room did not have an ironing board but I am sure they will address this after I raised it. Room was clean and good quality furnishings and toiletries. Staff were helpful and prompt. Will definitely go back

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank green392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#10 of 64 in Perth
1,506 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,129 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#18 of 64 in Perth
2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Perth
#22 of 64 in Perth
1,818 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Perth Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Perth Langley

Property: Novotel Perth Langley
Address: 221 Adelaide Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Perth
#8 Family Hotel in Perth
#8 Business Hotel in Perth
#11 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#15 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Perth Langley 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Perth Langley is located in the Perth city centre, within easy walking distance of shopping malls, cinemas, sporting grounds and tourist attractions. There are 256 well appointed rooms, offering views of the city and Swan River. The hotel features award winning Senses Restaurant & Wine Bar, and Fenian's traditional Irish pub, sauna, spa and gymnasium facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Perth Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Perth Langley Hotel Perth
Accor Perth Langley
Perth Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing