We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Perth Langley
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PipsMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,670 - 1,676 of 2,519 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

on arrival ordered room service for dinner costing $91it took an hour &half to arrive didnt get eaten as it was unwashed lettuce evrything cold and was not fresh"also you need to give cleaners rags to clean with'' instead of them using flannels and hand towels to clean toilets and bathroom DISGUSTING!! we use them on our faces,your hotel is filthy'staff need to be shown how to clean look at skirting in hallways and under the bed at the dust.i ended up cleaning our room while staying there for a week,also we had told them the time we where checking out when we first arrived, which was 9pm due to our flight&on check out day they charged us $600 from 11am to 9pm,how do you justify that?my husband was also sick that day due to something he had eaten nite previous from room service.Bad experience ever,Novatel get some standards!

Room Tip: dont even consider staying there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Poor Service pretty disgusting.....


Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback about your recent experience at Novotel Perth Langley. It is only through honest feedback that we are able to improve our service. Firstly, I wish to sincerely apologise for the dissatisfying experience you had while staying at the hotel. The delay and poor quality of the meal you ordered via Room Service is unacceptable and is against our normal Novotel standard, please understand that your comments have been taken extremely seriously and we will be investigating immediately with the Food and Beverage team. The hotel Housekeeping Manager has also be asked to investigate the method of cleaning that you observed, procedurally hotel toweling is never used for general cleaning in any case and therefore we will also be investigating this with a matter of urgency.

I will most certainly be available to discuss your experience further and would welcome an opportunity to resolve the problems you experienced directly with you. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you wish to.

Once again I sincerely apologise for the disappointing experience you had while staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here a few nights and found the service and food quite good. For business travel, the in-room yoga TV and healthy choice menu options were fantastic. I hope to see more hotels implementing this soon.

The rooms are old (still comfortable) and the bathrooms small with a shower over bath and shower curtain set up. I’m not a fan of these as I always worry they haven’t been cleaned properly however they seemed OK.

The main let down is that this hotel is still charging a very high price for internet. However, if the price was reasonable, i would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noneedformaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

was really disappointed with the hotel. they charge for everything, even the internet usage is by day and they are limiting your download to 100MB per day, excess 1MB are charged at 0.10/MB. This is the first time I encounter such ridiculous fee imposed, despite staying in multiple hotels in Perth. There are also additional charge of 1.5% for use for credit card for payment. Not too happy with the room either, after checking in, the room seemed not ready with used towel hanging, used body shampoo left over and some lights not working and not hooked up.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Not up to the Mark

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Perth Langley. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations;

At Novotel, our aim is to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback with regards Internet charges, credit card surcharges, room and the cleanliness, all is very important to us; you’re constructive and positive feedback encourages our Team to continuously improve our customer services and guest well-being.

A Team meeting has been put in place, we will discussed the importance of guest customer service and what our guest wants, I can assure you by having this meeting on a Monthly basis will help implement the wants and needs for all our guests.

Again I appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the
Opportunity to better serve you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Paid for a deluxe suite and was awake from 0530hrs until 0900 on a Sunday morning with constant gym use above our room, had to ring reception twice to complain. Very romantic for us!

The pub next door was a rip off paid $15 for a Cesar salad with just lettuce and bits of bacon and a $18 for a squid rings with 6 pieces - Rip off and poor quality.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Not Impressed

Dear Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Novotel Perth Langley through the Tripadvisor web site, as it is only through guest feedback that we are able to improve our services.

I was very disappointed to read your comments regarding the noises you experienced from the gym and that this was not rectified whilst you still with us. The management and team of the Novotel Perth Langley are passionate about exceeding guest expectations and the comfort and satisfaction of their guests is of prime importance. From your comments it is apparent that regrettably, on this occasion we have fallen short of our key objective and I offer my sincere apologies. Your valuable feedback has given me the opportunity to put extra signage in the gym. I will discuss later opening times for Sunday’s with the management team, and work to preventing future occurrences.

Again I thank you for sharing your experience and it is in our hope you will return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulesJ3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Novotel Perth was my last stop in a long string of hotels across Australia for a long-haul business trip and it was a welcomed rest point.

I was upgraded to a King room on the Executive Floor and was pretty pleased with the accommodations & facilities. The room was spacious, the bed soft & comfortable. The pillows could've been more substantial but there was an extra pillow available in the wardrobe.

The bathroom was very clean & there was a bath tub to soak in too after a long hard day of work.

The room came with breakfast, which was the pretty standard bread & jams, fruit, cereals & yoghurt and a small selection of cold cuts & cheeses. It was nice that there was also a small Asian buffet selection of dimsum & fried noodles/rice. What was wonderful though was the pretty varied selection of teas for self-service and coffee made-to-order by the barrista.

Location-wise, it's a short 10-mins walk to the big Perth train station, or the Rottnest Ferry pier. 15 minutes will take you just beyond the Perth Station to Northbridge, where there's a pretty good selection of places to eat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IshDewyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,390 reviews
Mercure Perth
#26 of 66 in Perth
1,926 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Perth
#21 of 66 in Perth
2,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Perth Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Perth Langley

Address: 221 Adelaide Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Perth
#4 Spa Hotel in Perth
#8 Business Hotel in Perth
#11 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#16 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $93 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Perth Langley 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Perth Langley is located in the Perth city centre, within easy walking distance of shopping malls, cinemas, sporting grounds and tourist attractions. There are 256 well appointed rooms, offering views of the city and Swan River. The hotel features award winning Senses Restaurant & Wine Bar, and Fenian's traditional Irish pub, sauna, spa and gymnasium facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Perth Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Perth Langley Hotel Perth
Accor Perth Langley
Perth Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing