We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complementary sparkling wine to help us celebrate our wedding anniversary- a class act”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Perth Langley
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Complementary sparkling wine to help us celebrate our wedding anniversary- a class act”
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a Saturday night after a wine tour to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Mentioned in our booking that it was our anniversary- at some hotels they are kind and provide something extra. On checking in to our room there was a card with congratulations and a complimentary sparkling wine on ice with flutes. Very impressed. The room was acceptable size and very clean. However was bit disappointed about the lack of river view. This was especially the case as my husband had booked the room thinking a river view was part of the king room benefits. Not quite the same sipping champagne looking at the apartment block next to you. The room was well equipped and comfortable but the bath recess needs freshening as it is dated (room 915). It looks to me that the hotel is undergoing some renovations so perhaps this is afoot. Got room service for dinner as we were knackered- food was hot, very tasty and arrived in good time. Pleasantly surprised. Slept very well in our dark and quiet room. Breakfast was excellent- make coffee and eggs to order. Checkout was a breeze. Could not fault the staff- friendly, efficient and courteous. Overall a very nice stay for a happy occasion.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
"Complementary sparkling wine to help us celebrate our anniversary - a class act"

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate you taking the time to write you view on the Tripadvisor website regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Perth Langley, as it is through guest feedback that we are able to improve our services. Every day our motivation is to give our guests the fun and relaxing experience they are looking for; it is a pleasure to read we at Novotel Perth Langley are achieving just that.

Thank you again for your encouraging feedback, we look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    803
    1,002
    433
    142
    48
See reviews for
425
943
194
680
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This would probably be a three-star review were it not for the hotel's ridiculous internet pricing policies and quality. The hotel lacks character and the rooms are - while clean and accurate - clearly from a generation ago. The property lacks a pool (not a total surprise for a city center hotel, but when temperatures approach 40, you regret not staying somewhere else). No criticisms of the hotel staff, who were pleasant and helpful, even prompting me to ask for late checkout of 12pm instead of the hotel's standard 11am.

However, I cannot remember the last time I was asked to pay by MB for internet traffic. The Novotel currently offers two in-room wired packages, a two-hour and a 24-hour, both of which allow you a minimum volume of traffic, after which you can either stay online at a slow download rate until your time is up, or you can continue at normal speeds but you'll pay by MB. Adding insult to injury, an enterprising local wireless provider that has named their network "Novotel Guest Wifi," which had a perfect signal in my room. However, hotel reception knew nothing of this network and couldn't explain how to get on it. If you want or need wifi, you'll need to go down to the lobby.

I checked out after one day and moved to a hotel that had been recently renovated, was equally well-located and offered 24-hour, normal speed, perfectly working internet AND asked less for it than the Novotel.

You're not spoiled for choice for hotels in Perth and I am comparing on a global standard, so maybe a two-star rating is harsh. But it seems to me that the Novotel management needs to take a look at what their local competitors offer, and what travellers used to the Novotel brand expect, and get to work. Asking for more than AUD 150 for a room here is an insult.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MityaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Suitable only for an overnight at a bargin price

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate you taking the time to write your view on the Tripadvisor website regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Perth Langley, as it is through honest feedback that we are able to improve our services, it is important to us and our business to receive all positive constructive feedback from our guests such as yours.

The management and staff of the Novotel Perth Langley are passionate about exceeding guest expectations, the comfort and satisfaction of their guests is of prime importance; therefore your feedback regards the hotel and rooms needing an up-grade, hotel lacks character, your disappointment with the internet and charges all is important to us; at Novotel Perth Langley we aim to provide a superior service experience for every customer on a constant basis, it is disappointing that we could not provide this to you on this occasion.

I am sorry your experience did not meet your expectations whilst you were with us and for this again I apologise to you for the inconvenience.

Your comments will be shared with the rest of our team. I know your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all the as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel and services.

Thank you again for sharing your view; and it is in our hope we will be given the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We chose the hotel because of its proximity to the river and the city. We stayed overnight on Australia Day so that we could walk to the fireworks display.

The staff were very friendly and helpful on arrival and went out of their way to find us a parking bay under the hotel. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed drinks in the hotel bar which light and bright and very comfortable. Noise levels were low so it was easy to have conversation with our friends. Th adjoining Irish Pub is well worth a visit as well.

The room was clan, quiet, comfortable and well equipped. Our second time here and will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnEDenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Australia Day Stay

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comment on the Tripadvisor website regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Perth Langley, we appreciate you taking the time to write your view.

Every day our motivation is to give our guests the fun and relaxing experience they are looking for; it is a pleasure to read we at Novotel Perth Langley are achieving just that. Feedback from our guests such as yours serves as encouragement to all our team to continuously strive to improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for your encouraging feedback, we look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Great location close to the swan river and CBD, can walk everywhere. Motivates you to join the joggers and walkers around the lake. Rooms are as you would expect, all good. Breakfast is OK, it seemed they were experiencing new staff or shortage of staff while we were there.
Nice Irish pub with live music on the premise.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supersuus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Comfy rooms, great location!

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such valuable feed back on your recent stay at the Novotel Perth Langley, as it is through guest comments that we are able to improve our services. Every day our motivation is to give our guests the experience they are looking for; it is a pleasure to read we at Novotel Perth Langley are achieving just that. Feedback from our guests such as yours serves as encouragement to all our team to continuously strive to improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed one night in a Junior Suite - terrific views across the Swan River and a great place to relax between meetings. No free WiFi. Shower recess wasn't very clean. Breakfast staff were not very attentive, but breakfast was good quality. Reception staff were great. Room Service food was nice

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJB-BizTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Great room, shame about the shower!

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Perth Langley on the Trip Advisor web site. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your time with us; however I am sorry that the bathroom did not meet your expectations with the shower recess not very cleaned and to the standard expected; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel Perth Langley we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest, I am sorry we fell short of providing this to you. Your disappointment of the bathroom has been discussed with our housekeeping department team and supervisors, whom join with me apologising to you. Your concerns have been taken very seriously and I trust the appropriate actions taken will prevent future occurrences.

Thank you again for your feedback and it is in our hope we will be welcoming you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 65 in Perth
1,554 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 65 in Perth
1,207 reviews
Mercure Perth
#24 of 65 in Perth
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Perth
#18 of 65 in Perth
2,294 reviews
Duxton Hotel
#13 of 65 in Perth
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Perth Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Perth Langley

Property: Novotel Perth Langley
Address: 221 Adelaide Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Perth
#8 Family Hotel in Perth
#8 Business Hotel in Perth
#11 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#15 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Perth Langley 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Perth Langley is located in the Perth city centre, within easy walking distance of shopping malls, cinemas, sporting grounds and tourist attractions. There are 256 well appointed rooms, offering views of the city and Swan River. The hotel features award winning Senses Restaurant & Wine Bar, and Fenian's traditional Irish pub, sauna, spa and gymnasium facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Perth Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Perth Langley Hotel Perth
Accor Perth Langley
Perth Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing