We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, shame about the shower”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Perth Langley
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed one night in a Junior Suite - terrific views across the Swan River and a great place to relax between meetings. No free WiFi. Shower recess wasn't very clean. Breakfast staff were not very attentive, but breakfast was good quality. Reception staff were great. Room Service food was nice

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJB-BizTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Great room, shame about the shower!

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Perth Langley on the Trip Advisor web site. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your time with us; however I am sorry that the bathroom did not meet your expectations with the shower recess not very cleaned and to the standard expected; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel Perth Langley we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest, I am sorry we fell short of providing this to you. Your disappointment of the bathroom has been discussed with our housekeeping department team and supervisors, whom join with me apologising to you. Your concerns have been taken very seriously and I trust the appropriate actions taken will prevent future occurrences.

Thank you again for your feedback and it is in our hope we will be welcoming you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,445)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Perth Langley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,618 - 1,624 of 2,445 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

The actual accommodation was good, we flew into Perth Airport at 11:00pm on 4/1/13 and rang the Hotel from the Airport at approx 11:30pm.
I provided the check in clerk who finished up being the Assistant Manager with our name and Accor Number and was told that the nightly tarriff would be $200.00. We placed a verbal booking with the hotel. We then got onto the internet and into your sight to find that we could book it for $130.00.
Is there any way that we can be sure if when booking at one of your hotels, when we provide our Accor Advantage Number that we do get the appropriate rate. This occurrence did upset my wife and myself as we have used this hotel a bit in the past. Hopefully there will be an explanation that is satisfying and ensure that we continue to use this facility.
Gavin Farnsworth

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sambo2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Disappointing!

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your view on the Trip Advisor web site in relation to your recent stay at the Novotel Perth Langley.

Please be assured we have taken your comments very seriously. Our business relies on guest feedback such as yours.

I am sorry that you were disappointed when given the nightly tariff rate upon enquiry at the hotel. We do give our guests at the time enquiry the best (fully flexible) available rate of the day and as a member the quoted rate should have also including the discount extended to you. Unfortunately on line bookings and some package deals are restricted pre-paid rates and non refundable. On this occasion you may have found out these rates to be cheaper online and were unfortunately not offered to you directly at the time of your enquiry.

Mr Farnsworth, I am pleased our Assistant Manager was able to accommodate you with the rate of $134.00 whilst still with us.

Again I thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here for two nights with friends having booked direct through ACCOR.

Its a good Novotel, in a good central location, with friendly helpful staff and nice clean rooms. Its really what I would expect from them, which is a compliment for the standard of the group.

We got upgraded, which really is a bonus with that slightly larger room higher up the building overlooking the river. Because of the location we didn't eat in the hotel or attached pub, only had breakfast, it was a good standard and great choice.

Foyer could do with a bit of an update - if I was being picky - we enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRose8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Good Hotel in a Central Perth Location!

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on the Tripadvisor web site with regards your experience at the Novotel Perth Langley. Every day our motivation is to give our guests the fun and relaxing experience they are looking for; it is a pleasure to read we at Novotel Perth Langley are achieving just that.

Positive and constructive feedback from our guests such as yours serves as encouragement to all our team to continuously strive to improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank augusta1_13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Novotel Perth: On arrival the staff at reception was Fantastic, they welcomed us with a warm smile and was very friendly and pleasant, we were upgraded to a delux suite which was clean and comfortable. However I felt the decor of the hotel was a little dated and I feel it does need a upgrade to give a more of a modern feel. Drinks in the pub were way too expensive as I felt the pub to be tacky. Overall it was a comfortable and enjoyable stay..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Excellent Customer Service!

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feed back on the Trip Advisor web site regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Perth Langley, as it is through verbal comments and Trip Advisor that we are able to improve our services; it is important to us and our business to receive all positive and constructive feedback from our guests such as yours, we aim to provide a superior service experience for every customer on a constant basis, and when we receive feedback such as yours it helps us achieve just that!

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johno1954
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Galaxy41
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 65 in Perth
1,254 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 65 in Perth
1,591 reviews
Mercure Perth
#23 of 65 in Perth
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 65 in Perth
2,331 reviews
Duxton Hotel
#17 of 65 in Perth
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Perth Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Perth Langley

Address: 221 Adelaide Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Perth
#8 Business Hotel in Perth
#8 Family Hotel in Perth
#11 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#15 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $101 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Perth Langley 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Perth Langley is located in the Perth city centre, within easy walking distance of shopping malls, cinemas, sporting grounds and tourist attractions. There are 256 well appointed rooms, offering views of the city and Swan River. The hotel features award winning Senses Restaurant & Wine Bar, and Fenian's traditional Irish pub, sauna, spa and gymnasium facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Perth Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Perth Langley Hotel Perth
Accor Perth Langley
Perth Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing