We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel Perth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Perth Langley
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Novotel Perth”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I attended a conference at the Novotel Langley Perth last week. I hadn't stayed here before. Some of the good points from my perspective include: the venue is compact - no need to use a bike to get around! The conference facilities were perfect for the need and the ballroom is huge! The food over the two days was delicious and there was fresh fruit available constantly, even in the foyer. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean. I may have stayed in 'grander' rooms but the bed was so comfy and I slept like a log once I got to bed.

My only complaint wasn't with the Novotel, but with the Irish pub beneath it - everyone was undoubtedly having fun but at 11;30pm I just wanted to sleep. So take ear-plugs!

Room Tip: Perhaps rooms on the south side may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Novotel Perth

We very much appreciate your review on the tripadvisor web site. Every day our motivation is to give our guests the fun and relaxing experience they are looking for; it is a pleasure to read we at Novotel Perth Langley are achieving just that.

Positive feedback from our guests such as yours serves as encouragement to all our team to continuously strive to improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    773
    976
    429
    140
    47
See reviews for
408
915
190
667
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I booked well in advance for a weekend convention in Perth and the Novotel was situated well for access to the events. Being a weekend the rates were reasonable (by Perth standards), as I have become used to paying ridiculous rates for average accommodation during the week on business. On the surface, this tired hotel would rate as average, being in much need of a spruce up, with tiny bathrooms that don't have exhaust fans or room for two people - however we found the staff to be the saving grace. The 'senses' restaurant in the lobby and the breakfast area excelled in personal service, and excellent food and beverages.

Room Tip: This hotel is popular for weekend weddings - so anything away from the function area is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissylou62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Reasonable in over priced Perth

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate you taking the time to write your view on the Tripadvisor web site regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Perth Langley, as it is through verbal comments that we are able to improve our services; it is important to us and our business to receive all feedback, positive and constructive from our guests such as yours.

The management and staff of the Novotel Perth Langley are passionate about exceeding guest expectations, the comfort and satisfaction of their guests is of prime importance; therefore your feedback is important to us; at Novotel Perth Langley we aim to provide a superior service experience for every customer on a constant basis.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

In the twisted logic world that is Perth, a stay here mid-week would have cost me well over $400 per night. However, on the weekend, less than half?!
Getting past that, the hotel is very central- both the the burswood (now CROWN) casino and the cbd area. The room was pleasant- clean and modern, staff were friendly, and got a good night sleep. Not the best novotel I have stayed in, but that's not to say it is bad either! Meets the standard you would expect, and I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegorbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Convenient and clean

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your review on the Trip Advisor web site regarding your stay at the Novotel Perth Langley. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive and positive feedback from our guests such as yours.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

First, allow me join the growing chorus of complaints about the extortionate prices Perth hotels charge. The NPL is no exception. Yes, I understand the concept of supply and demand, profit margin, etc, but I've also travelled all over the world...

The NPL expereince begins with the concierge at the front door...not. There is a podium announcing the potential of a concierge but I never saw one during my stay.

I was supposedly upgraded although I'm uncretain as to what the upgrade entailed. My view was of the neighbouring hotel and the room would have cost $50 less in many cities, and both chairs had stains on them. Stop! Fine. I've travelled through Perth far too many times so am aware of the cost-quality ratio. It is what it is.

What I was not prepared for was the extortionate prices the NPL charges for its services. A $26 hamburger? Avoid the minibar as there's a convenience store accorss the road. The most painful cost was the internet cost. It begins at $27.50, which compares unfavourably with hotels of a similar standard. There is a great deal of small print referring to download cost which is provided at sign-in. I wished to watch a streaming sports match on the internet, which I have done in hotels all over the world and as recently as two weeks prior in a neighbouring Perth hotel. The additional costs brought my internet bill to over $100!!! Really?

To the credit of the staff, they were highly empathetic, indicating they'd had numerous complaints about pricing.

In terms of my relationship with the NPL, thankfully, there are numerous alternatives within a short walk.

Hasta la vista, baby!

Room Tip: Choose a neighbouring hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wandering_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Convenient and clean

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate you taking the time to write your view on the Tripadvisor web site regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Perth Langley, it is important to us and our business to receive all feedback, positive and constructive from our guests such as yours.

The management and team of the Novotel Perth Langley are passionate about exceeding guest expectations, the comfort and satisfaction of their guests is of prime importance; therefore your feedback with regards the hotel rate, your allocated room needing an up-grade, attention to detail and internet charges, all is important to us. Your comments have been discussed with our Department Heads, who join with me apologizing to you; we aim to provide a superior service experience for every customer on a constant basis, I am sorry you feel you did not experience this and your expectations were not met.

Thank you again for sharing your view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

After arriving in Perth after a long flight (all flights to Perth are long) after having paid for a room in advance, the room type was not available. Assuring me I will be moved on the next day while I am out, when I retutned I had to wait again. I suspect with a booming economy they don't care. The car park was full and I couldn't park my car. I regularly visit Perth not stated there before. I am an Accor member but won't stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigkahoona69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to respond to your recent experience at Novotel Perth Langley. I am sorry if your stay did not fully meet your expectations please allow me to express my sincere apology.

At Novotel Perth Langley the management and majority of the staff strive to provide a superior service to all guests. Once again I am sorry that we have failed to deliver a positive experience for you and that you encountered some problems that were not resolved to your satisfaction. I will share your feedback with all of the team so that we may prevent any future occurrence.

Thank you again for sharing your experience; it is our hope that will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Novotel Perth Langley again to show you our true level of service. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you would like to discuss your stay further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#17 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Perth
#23 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Perth Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Perth Langley

Property: Novotel Perth Langley
Address: 221 Adelaide Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Perth
#8 Business Hotel in Perth
#8 Family Hotel in Perth
#11 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#15 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Perth Langley 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Perth Langley is located in the Perth city centre, within easy walking distance of shopping malls, cinemas, sporting grounds and tourist attractions. There are 256 well appointed rooms, offering views of the city and Swan River. The hotel features award winning Senses Restaurant & Wine Bar, and Fenian's traditional Irish pub, sauna, spa and gymnasium facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Perth Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Perth Langley Hotel Perth
Accor Perth Langley
Perth Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing