We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing like the website portrays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This accommodation is advertised as 4 star overlooking the water. In fact it is more like back packer accommodation built adjacent to the motorway. It is nothing like the description on the website, being old and tired and has no wi fi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

291 - 297 of 594 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

By far the perfect place to stay if you are heading to Perth- a few minutes walk gets you to the city centre and the waterfront area of Perth Add to that a lovely, very spacious and quiet apartment with a firm bed and powerful shower and a delicious breakfast - hard to fault really. Free security on site car parking and good internet service..For a longer stay having laundry facilities in the bathroom is great though no bath might deter others.nice breakfast & dinner service- very good value!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravid6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed in a 2 Bedroom apartment. The rooms were clean yet the furniture is dated and didnt match the feel of the hotel.
We had a booking issue and was going to be charged 3 times for a one night stay which took over a week to clear up, many tears by me after trying to deal with their management and a sick toddler. Their lack of compassion astounded me but was thankfully cleared up in the end.
The receptionist was plesant and accommodating.
Would not be staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail D, Manager at Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Mel
Thank you for your feedback. I would like to point out that you had three bookings made via Expedia - we assumed maybe internet issues as they were made within minutes of each other. We only charged Expedia for one booking so the refund was coming from them not us.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We had a great 3 weeks stay in a furnished apartment in Mounts Bay Waters Estate in Perth. It was a great solution to our extended stay accommodation requirements in Perth when we moved from Brisbane. The complex has great recreational facilities- pool, 2 Gyms ,tennos court, nice resaturant and excellent security facilities. Very close to the city centre, a lot of Parking and all around good feeling for a family relocation at a very good weekly rate!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maroon7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed for a period of 7 days and 6 nights (15th to 21st April) with my daughter. The self contained unit was clean and comfortable. It feels like home. We were greeted with friendly and efficient staff especially Abraham who was very helpful. Booked the hotel via Agoda.com and the price was reasonable. Will definitely visit the place again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed due to the location as I was attending a wedding nearby. Apart from having difficulty finding the hotel, the Mounts Bay was excellent. All the staff were efficient & when I asked to be moved to a room that was quieter (due to traffic noise) they were very obliging. In fact I was upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment which was fantastic. It really is a great combination of the benefits of a hotel plus all the facilities of self contained apartments - you can cook yourself a meal - or you can go to the hotel restaurant. Parking is free & secure which is a huge bonus in the city area. I would definitely recommend the Mounts Bay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tess1375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

great Perth Ce3ntral accommodation option near the CBD and Kings Park areas. We have enjoyed our last weekend stay in a modern 1 bedroom apartment with good water views. Very secured complex with good fgacilities, nice dining and very good weekend stay valye. Recommended as a weekend accommodation in Pertjh

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clement8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Best Western Northbridge Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sullivans Hotel
#34 of 66 in Perth
739 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#13 of 66 in Perth
1,607 reviews
West Perth
Quest West Perth
Quest West Perth
#4 of 66 in Perth
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel

Address: Mounts Bay Waters 112 Mounts Bay Rd | Mounts Bay Village, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#9 Business Hotel in Perth
#13 Family Hotel in Perth
#29 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $105 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel is situated in the secluded Mounts Bay Village; a sanctuary of landscaped gardens complimented by swimming pools, tennis courts and furnished apartments. The village is located between Kings Park and the Swan River and is the perfect vantage point from where to base your stay in Perth. Located within the city's Free Transit Zone, this allows you the freedom to explore the City easily although for those who enjoy the walk, we are only ten minutes from the bustling CBD or five minutes from the Perth Convention Centre.This contemporary apartment Hotel comprises of one, two and three bedroom, fully self-contained apartments and penthouses which address most of our clients' needs so whether you are on vacation, relocation, a business trip or just a leisurely break from routine, Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel is your ideal accommodation choice when visiting Perth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mounts Bay Waters Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing