We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place if you love the freeway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel
Ranked #33 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Manjimup
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place if you love the freeway!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Room was very good for the price , well furnished and clean. Good check in , organised parking , adequate pool. BUT OUR ROOM WAS SOOOO NOISY!! It was literally metres from the freeway , god knows how people live there. There are rooms in other buildings away from the traffic , I suggest staying here only if you can be guaranteed a quiet room. Would then be an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Stay away from the freeway!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    208
    103
    27
    20
See reviews for
176
144
20
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel, with our 8-month old son. Experience was mostly pleasant, and I have listed some of the pros/cons below.

Pros:
-There's a Blue CAT line bus (free shuttle within city area) near the hotel
-Check-in was smooth, and there's free underground covered secured parking available
-Amenities in the room was sufficient, and the room was spacious
-Washing machine and dryer (with washing powder included) was a perk! we managed to wash and dry most of our clothes before we left. Handy as it was the end of our week long vacation.
-If you get a room facing the inside (as opposed to facing the road), it's quiet, and you don't get much of the morning/evening sun.

Cons:
-There's only one air-conditioning unit (or whatever you call it) for a 1-bedroom apartment. Sounds logical, until you realise the unit is in the living area, rather than in the bedroom. When you consider that you'd spend most of the time in the bedroom (sleeping), and it's high summer, it doesn't quite make sense - the room was hot and stuffy with no ventilation (there's no central air conditioning). Luckily, we called up reception and requested for a standing fan to be brought up to the room. Just poor design if you'd ask me.
-We requested for a cot, which wasn't in our room when we arrived. It came sometime during the day when we were away on the first day, but we had to assemble it ourselves. (first time out of the 3 hotels we've stayed at that we had to assemble it ourselves) And it's really just a playpen, rather than a cot, which is quite fine for us, until we realised there was no mattress for the playpen. There was only a hard backing on the base, which if I was asked to sleep on, I'd have felt quite uncomfortable. Upon checking with reception (and they knew about this problem it seems, but didn't do anything about it), they provided us with a thick blanket to line the base of the playpen. I'd just wished that they could have sorted these little issues out right from the start, rather than upon request.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the inside rather than the road! You can also request for standing fans if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KennyLow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

We enjoyed two nights and we were upgraded to a two bedroom apartment. It was very clean and spacious. Although we had requested a room with a river view, having booked two months prior, there were none available when we checked in. The staff were helpful and efficient. We would stay here again as it was very convenient to the Convention Centre and there was a free cat bus service right outside the hotel which transports you around Perth city.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view but it is not guaranteed that you will get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Par, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Very happy with our stay at the Mounts Bay waters apartment hotel . Excellent service, staff were extremely helpful every time we had an enquiry. We booked a room with a river view and weren't disappointed. We even were able to check in early as the room was ready when we arrived at 10am. The hotel is close to everything in Perth Central and the Swan River, would definitely recommend the Mounts Bay Waters hotel to anyone that is looking for accommodation in Perth central for a good location and value

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billmorgan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Situated on the edge of Perth's Central Business District (CBD), our apartment was comfortable whilst a little basic. Our apartment was situated at the back of the complex facing onto an adjacent steep hill - as a result, the amount of natural light was limited. But I doubt if any other location would have been better, as there are busy roads to the front and side of the hotel. However, it was ideally situated to be within walking distance of the centre of Perth.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Arrived at 2.30am and were greeted by a friendly and efficient receptionist.
Upgraded to two bedroom apartment on 5th floor.
Rooms large clean comfortable and well equipped.

Free blue CAT bus runs from outside the hotel. This stops at 7.30 but runs later on Friday and Saturday.

We stayed for 6 nights, this is a great base for exploring the Perth area.

Room Tip: Go for highest floor possible to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gashead_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

The location is very good neat the centre of Perth and overlooking the Swan River. Also minute walk or climb ( Jacob ladder) to Kings Park and its beautiful wals. Our apartment hotel on the 7th level was very spacious and had a great size kitchen facility.Moder and clean and quite very good rate arranged via the hotel website. Extensove on site facilities such as pools,tennis court ,Gym Bar & coffee shop makes your stay even more comfortable. Nice brealfast!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moran j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
BEST WESTERN Northbridge Apartments
East Perth
The Sebel East Perth
The Sebel East Perth
#25 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel

Property: Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel
Address: Mounts Bay Waters 112 Mounts Bay Rd | Mounts Bay Village, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#12 Business Hotel in Perth
#15 Family Hotel in Perth
#31 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel is situated in the secluded Mounts Bay Village; a sanctuary of landscaped gardens complimented by swimming pools, tennis courts and furnished apartments. The village is located between Kings Park and the Swan River and is the perfect vantage point from where to base your stay in Perth. Located within the city's Free Transit Zone, this allows you the freedom to explore the City easily although for those who enjoy the walk, we are only ten minutes from the bustling CBD or five minutes from the Perth Convention Centre.This contemporary apartment Hotel comprises of one, two and three bedroom, fully self-contained apartments and penthouses which address most of our clients' needs so whether you are on vacation, relocation, a business trip or just a leisurely break from routine, Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel is your ideal accommodation choice when visiting Perth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mounts Bay Waters Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing