We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a most pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Arrived at 2 am but there was someone on reception to greet us. Stayed for 7 nights and felt at home. Had everything you needed and I loved the spacious bathroom and laundry area. Very comfortable bed, very clean and in a good location. Some noise from flyover but we got used to it.
Nothing luxurious but plenty of room and we were quite sorry to leave.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peggysue566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 628 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed one night on arriving in Perth, close to city center, large 2 bdrm apartment with all the amenities, recommend for a longer stay but good value for money. Took a while to find location so check out first.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Monty122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Well located near Kings Park and about ten minutes in a cab to Perth CBD, Mount Bay waters is perfect for both business and vacation. The apartments are well maintained, well proportioned and clean and the staff friendly. There are good amenities such as pool and tennis which are well looked after. Would recommend as a great place to stay in Perth as compared to the CBD hotel chains it is far more spacious with much higher amenities and offers superb value for money. I have stayed in Perth on many occasions trying all the major hotels and this is by far better.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We landed in Perth so this was our first stop - 3 nights. The apartment was huge and had every conceivable household requirement although my wife can always find some kitchen utensil missing. It is very conveniently placed with the free bus service stop just out on the main road and a very pleasant park just across the road - care - heavy traffic peak times. Easy access to larger parks, botanical gardens and supermarkets. A little dated but very comfortable.
They did forget my alarm call!!

Room Tip: Take great care with the 'silent death'. You share the park pathways with commuting cyclists...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

very good location in the City Of Perth over looking the Swan River and near the beautiful kings park. we shared a nice, modern 2 bedroom hotekl apartment on the 6th floor with great kitchen and good laundtry facilities.Nice restaurant with good menu and very nice breakfast. Very good value for Perth accommodation and well secured complex with good facilities

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonagidarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here while on a business trip. The apartment was had everything I needed. Kitchen, laundry facilities, bedrooms, lounge with fox sports. I was set.

Easy to get to by either walking or takings the Cat bus service. Jacobs Ladder is just around the corner for your daily dose of exercise as well as the beautiful Kings Park.

I would stay here again when I go to Perth.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnadraMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and it was very comfortable. Kitchen was fully furnished with a microwave, stove and refrigerator. Rooms were clean and toilets were spacious. The location is pretty close to Kings park and many cafes littered the vicinity.

We paid around 300++ AUD for a night and I felt it was slightly on the high side. Other than that, everything else is good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalahuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Best Western Northbridge Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sullivans Hotel
#32 of 66 in Perth
756 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,645 reviews
West Perth
Quest Mounts Bay Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel

Address: Mounts Bay Waters 112 Mounts Bay Rd | Mounts Bay Village, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Perth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#9 Business Hotel in Perth
#29 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $101 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel is situated in the secluded Mounts Bay Village; a sanctuary of landscaped gardens complimented by swimming pools, tennis courts and furnished apartments. The village is located between Kings Park and the Swan River and is the perfect vantage point from where to base your stay in Perth. Located within the city's Free Transit Zone, this allows you the freedom to explore the City easily although for those who enjoy the walk, we are only ten minutes from the bustling CBD or five minutes from the Perth Convention Centre.This contemporary apartment Hotel comprises of one, two and three bedroom, fully self-contained apartments and penthouses which address most of our clients' needs so whether you are on vacation, relocation, a business trip or just a leisurely break from routine, Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel is your ideal accommodation choice when visiting Perth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mounts Bay Waters Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing