We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel
Ranked #33 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and it was very comfortable. Kitchen was fully furnished with a microwave, stove and refrigerator. Rooms were clean and toilets were spacious. The location is pretty close to Kings park and many cafes littered the vicinity.

We paid around 300++ AUD for a night and I felt it was slightly on the high side. Other than that, everything else is good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lalahuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    208
    103
    27
    20
See reviews for
176
144
20
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were travelling with a physically disabled person. Our hearts sank when we saw the steps to reception but before we could finish booking in the manager Michael had everything sorted. A wheelchair was provided, anaccess to the unit arranged. He personally escorted us to the room and no sooner had we mentioned that we arranging a hire car he had organized parking close to the unit entrance. Nothing was too much trouble everyone was kind polite and helpful. The apartment was spacious, well maintained and clean. The complex was well maintained and quiet and it was an easy walk to the CBD and close to Kings park. Great place will definitely stay again next year.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astrobrandycoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

The Rooms are ok. Nothing too bad apart from the bathroom. Very poor quality bath/shower.

Rooms are clean and just right. Not that big, but its ok.

However, I gave a poor review due to the customer service, We booked for 2 nights, but had to return to Singapore the next day. Now, as you have to prepay, we asked if we could get a refund or even part refund for the second day. Duty Manager said NO, so we wrote into the manager, and thier response was NO, it's our policy.

Not good customer service. Plus, asking for up front payment is also no no for customer service

So beware.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

My partner and I just spent 5 nights at the Mounts Bay Serviced Apartments in Mounts Bay Road and we were very pleased. We had a 1 bedroom apartment, which was a reasonable size for two people. The king size bed was comfortable, .. The kitchenette was well equipped and a reasonable size. We just made toast and coffee most mornings, but we also cooked breakfast on a couple of mornings in the Courtside restaurant. .. The bathroom and shower were a good size, although I think it would work better if the shower had a sliding door.

The location of the apartments is great. It's between ST. George Street and the water front area of Perth just across the city center and kings park It's right in the heart of TheTown, and within easy walking distance of Chinatown, Swan River,Kings Park , and the like. It's also not far from Central railway station, .

The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. All in all, I really like these apartments and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baroudi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We chose this apartment because it was quite highly ranked in Tripadvisor. But I am really not too impressed. We stayed here twice throughout our trip to Perth, as we headed down to Margaret River in between.

The first time, we were given an apartment at the Waldorf building,with a view of the road and a duck pond opp. The furnishing is pretty alright and modern, the kitchen is fully equipped and the space is just about right. But other than that, I have nothing to rave about it.

The 2nd time was in the main building, and the apartment furnishing was a little more dated, and the space a little smaller. Cleanliness was about the same as the previous one.

The kitchen and toilet floor was sticky, and the baby cot they gave was a play pen/ portacot, with no mattress. Good thing was that they provided us with blankets to lay the bottom, so that it's more comfortable for our baby.

Location wise wasn't fantastic. It's quite a walk to the city, but there is a cat bus service that can shuttle you to the city.

We had breakfast once at the cafe, and that is actually probably the only thing that was good. The waitress was friendly and the food was actually really good.

It's alright for an apartment, but it's not a place I would return to. Service wasn't anything to rave about too, except for the friendly waitress and this great male front desk trainee from Malaysia.
It's great if you just want a fully equipped apartment, and you are intending to drive around perth anyway (they give you your own parking lot in the secured carpark area), and don't mind a backpackers standard kind of stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JuneTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capel, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I have previously stayed here and had no issue, unfortunately this time round wasn’t the case.
I booked an executive 1 bedroom apartment and was "upgraded" to standard 2 bed apartment.
Room was generally poor condition;
kitchen cupboard and kickboards very shabby and water damaged,
bathroom roof paint peeling and dropping whilst in shower,
king bed was 2 singles pushed together without additional bedding to avoid the gap/join, additional pillows in top of cupboard very dusty.
Staff were very friendly and tried to be accommodating.
Food also reasonably priced and tasty.
I have no issue with outdate décor, however this room clearly needed a little TLC to make it worth the $$ value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed for a night here recently and found the general standard of accommodation fine. Plenty of space and rooms were quiet. No amenities (soap, shampoo etc.) in either of the bathrooms though which was a bit inconvenient. This meant a trip to the handily placed convenience store next door.

Sadly though we would not consider staying here again as the w-fi internet access (surely an essential for most travellers these days) was charged for at outrageous prices - $25 dollars per day for a pretty low maximum data cap. I thought this sort of overcharging for internet use had died out.

So despite some good points, overall our impression was poor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pomdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
BEST WESTERN Northbridge Apartments
East Perth
The Sebel East Perth
The Sebel East Perth
#26 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel

Property: Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel
Address: Mounts Bay Waters 112 Mounts Bay Rd | Mounts Bay Village, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#12 Business Hotel in Perth
#15 Family Hotel in Perth
#31 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel is situated in the secluded Mounts Bay Village; a sanctuary of landscaped gardens complimented by swimming pools, tennis courts and furnished apartments. The village is located between Kings Park and the Swan River and is the perfect vantage point from where to base your stay in Perth. Located within the city's Free Transit Zone, this allows you the freedom to explore the City easily although for those who enjoy the walk, we are only ten minutes from the bustling CBD or five minutes from the Perth Convention Centre.This contemporary apartment Hotel comprises of one, two and three bedroom, fully self-contained apartments and penthouses which address most of our clients' needs so whether you are on vacation, relocation, a business trip or just a leisurely break from routine, Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel is your ideal accommodation choice when visiting Perth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mounts Bay Waters Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing