We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Our apartment was one under the top floor and was facing the river and skyline, it was amazing.
The 2 bedroom apartment was huge, large kitchen, dining area, lounge area and bathroom. Bedroom itself was a standard size but with a nice king size bed-what I needed while on business travel!
There was a balcony which was a good size but as I said, as this was facing the skyline it was great to sit out in the evening. Although I was on the front of the building there was not noise at night ( was not there during the day)The apartment had everything you can imagine, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer, iron and board, hairdryer etc..All cutlery and crockery, pans, knives...there is nothing you would have to ask for.Great location about 6 minutes walk to our company office in St george Terrace.Nice breakfast.
I would recommend this apartment hotel and it was GREAT value for money due to location, size, cleanliness and hospitality. .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarahgoldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 626 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed here for about a month when moving to Perth, in a 2 bedroom unit.

Pros:
Walking distance to Perth CBD, St Georges Tce (10 min to Chevron / Woodside)
Sounds of the birds in the morning
Serviced occasionally
Kitchen stocked tools/utensils
Blue cat stop out front providing easy access to hay st mall (shopping)/northbridge

Cons:
Very small for long term stay, not enough closet space in rooms or bathroom
Limited channels on tv
Constant smell of rice cooked by neighbor, whenever door was opened
Room not ready when we arrived after long trip from US

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Expat_Chiqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Travelled for business in Mid March, stayed for 3 nights.
Excellent business location in the heart of Perth CBD and near Kings Park The apartment was excellent and a good size with separate living room/bedroom and a good size kitchenette. Great eating options in the Courtside restaurant with charge back option . The area is great for walks and the room was very quiet for sleeping. No major draw backs for business travel. free secured parking onsite. The Mounts Bay hotel Residence is more like an apartment hotel than a Hotel. Gtreat on site facilities-Tennis Court,Gym,Bar, restaurant very well priced and a good option in comparison to the CBD's hyper inflated Hotel rates

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank soggan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

In February this year I spent 7 days with my family at The Mounts bay hotel. The 2 bedroom apartment hotel accommodation was excellent - my apartment was more like a large residential 2 bedroom serviced apartment than a hotel room. Separate bedroom, good size laundary,nice veranda with view spacious living area and kitchenette. Superb! The service was very polite and efficent. Finally the restaurant, Courtside was outstanding for both breakfast & dinner. We really can't wait to go back. This hotel definitely gets my recommendation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank srdine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I & my wife had the pleasure to stay here which we were quite pleased to find about this place.
It is near the centre of Perth but this has to be one of the best apartment hotels I have ever stayed in. we enjoyed our stay a lot

The hotel apartment was more like an apartment, very spacious and spotlessly clean too.

I had dinner in the Courtside restaurant which was very tasty. Breakfast in the same restaurant was good .
Quite a lot of facilties in this complex- 2 Gyms,tennis court,pool & bar.Very good security and nivce staff

Definitely will stay here when I come back to Perth again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gavrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Very nice and accommodation hotel in a central Perth water front location.we like our 1bedroom apartment which was modern,clean and fully equipped for our3 nights stay in Perth.good on site security,we loved the breakfast and the fact that we had free car parking.very suitable quality accommodation for Perth holiday

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MelbourneNudnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed for a week on business. Good location to CBD, quiet and comfortable. A bit dark walking at night to city. Great set up for long term stay with good kitchen and plenty of loung space. Grocery shopping is a bit of a walk. Resturant reasonably priced with good range of food.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Food lover L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Best Western Northbridge Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sullivans Hotel
#32 of 66 in Perth
754 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#13 of 66 in Perth
1,640 reviews
West Perth
Quest Mounts Bay Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel

Address: Mounts Bay Waters 112 Mounts Bay Rd | Mounts Bay Village, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#9 Business Hotel in Perth
#13 Family Hotel in Perth
#29 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $101 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel is situated in the secluded Mounts Bay Village; a sanctuary of landscaped gardens complimented by swimming pools, tennis courts and furnished apartments. The village is located between Kings Park and the Swan River and is the perfect vantage point from where to base your stay in Perth. Located within the city's Free Transit Zone, this allows you the freedom to explore the City easily although for those who enjoy the walk, we are only ten minutes from the bustling CBD or five minutes from the Perth Convention Centre.This contemporary apartment Hotel comprises of one, two and three bedroom, fully self-contained apartments and penthouses which address most of our clients' needs so whether you are on vacation, relocation, a business trip or just a leisurely break from routine, Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel is your ideal accommodation choice when visiting Perth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mounts Bay Waters Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing