We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too close to the Highway.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2011

The rooms were clean and well serviced.
Access to the city is excellent.
Secure parking with lift access was useful and free.
The staff are friendly and helpful .
Generally the hotel is pleasant and in a good location.
The one big problem is being awakened by traffic noise from the highway flyover.
If you like a good nights sleep avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: get rooms at the Kings park end of the building. Hopefully you would have less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GManager_10, General Manager at Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

Thank you for posting your comments on your recent stay with us. It is unusual for us to receive complaints regarding traffic noise in our apartments however we acknowledge that some guests may require total peace and quiet to sleep. If we have alternative apartments available we would normally try and find one to offer so I am not sure if we were made aware of your issues during your visit.
We are glad that you enjoyed the rest of our facilities and should you choose to stay with us again please mention your issue with noise and we will be only to happy to accommodate you to the west end of the property.
Many thanks
Hazel Blackmore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

496 - 502 of 628 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed in one bedroom apartment on 3rd floor in Mounts Bay Waldorf. not cheap accommodation but all of Perth hotels are very expensive and in comparison to other places it was good value.
we had in the suite kitchen,laundry and a balcony with good views
apartments very secure - and there is 24 hours reception service in the complex
Great location - less than 5 mins walk from main shopping streets/malls
good restaurant for breakfast-great on site facilities -Gym,pools,tennis court,Bar & bar.Free parking!!!!.Free City bus service just infront of the hotel-good stay

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank george5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GManager_10, General Manager at Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

We are all so delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel. We are lucky to have such great facilities and it is great to hear that you appreciated the free parking. It is so difficult and costly to park at most properties in the City that it's great for us to be able to pass on complimentary parking to all our guests.
We hope that you have the chance to visit our beautiful City in the future and that you choose to stay with us where a warm "welcome back" awaits.
Kind regards
Hazel Blackmore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

After reading all the good comments i thought this was going to be really good but found it not quite as good as i thought it would have been. maybe i was expecting too much from all the comments, i wasnt left dissapointed but just thought there would be more.
When we got there the lady at the front was by herself and there were 2 other people checking in at the same time as us, it took a while... Once it was our turn i felt like we were singled out because we are young by something she said, also not sure if the other people before us had to pay upfront like i did, unless they had payed already, that doesnt matter so much but i left feeling singled out and it wasnt nice.
the apartments yes there big, maybe i didnt get a good one to others. there was some kinda stain on the floor in the main bedroom and the bathroom. It was pretty clean though. we had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom room. i left like it was pretty average but not bad. not sure if i would stay here again not because it wasnt stay able but i would want to see if there is anything better than it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goingawayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Great Perth location,great view from our suite,excellent on site facilities.good security,great breakfast.good value will come back

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Saragoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Our stay was short, one night in reality but due to the need for a super late check out we paid for 2.
Room was clean, had everything we needed but was in a very poky position and we had to get our suitcases through what felt like a miriad of doors until we got to our apartment, the lounge and beds were also very uncomfortable +++.
There was access to a free bus at the front door that did a city circle loop it would have been nice to be told that by the front desk though as we didn't find it until late on the day we were leaving. On the leaving note we were parted by a very rude female hotel staff member on Sunday the 18th at around 14:00. Our family wished to drop my elderly mothers suitcase to reception so she didn't have to carry it down herself through the many doors and stairs only to be glared at by a hap hazard receptionist that could not fathem that we had a cab running out the front and was much more interested in trying to ignore us then help us, she could see we were in a rush. This spoilt the stay really as otherwise I would say as far as apartments go it was clean and close to where we needed to be.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Giboos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Great business accommodation location only 700 m from our office complex in St George Terace.This was the 2nd time I have stayed in Mounts Bay Waters.Great modern complex with a lot of facilities and good central location.Very large suites with great service and security.Good on site restaurant for dinner & breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank daveroggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed at the Mounts Bay Waters Apartment hotel for six nights in an executive one bderrom apartment. These apartments are on a slightly higher lever than the standard one bedroom apartments and are well worth the slightly higher nightly rate. The facilities are great with a heated pool and tennis Courts . which also has a gym attached. Rooms are very clean and well presented with fully self contained facilities including; Oven and Microwave, both Shower and Bath and full Laundry facilities all in room. Cable TV and high speed internet service.
The . location cannot be faulted. Two minutes walk to st George Terrace and another 2 minute South is the Hay Street Mall (Perth's shopping precinct). AYou can also take the4 free CAT bus service which is on the hotel door steps....there are additional shopping facilities in Murray Street and Hay Street Malls. Free inner city CAT buses run from a stop directly. from the hoteland the Central City train station is less than 4minutes walk across the road. .. Overall an ideal location for anyone wanting centrally located accommodation in Perth.The apartment are very spacious and there is a great breakfast served daily in the restaurant.Very secured and friedly apartment hotel!!! We will be back..!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank john77274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Best Western Northbridge Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sullivans Hotel
#32 of 66 in Perth
757 reviews
West Perth
Quest Mounts Bay Road
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel

Address: Mounts Bay Waters 112 Mounts Bay Rd | Mounts Bay Village, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Perth
#9 Business Hotel in Perth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#29 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $101 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel is situated in the secluded Mounts Bay Village; a sanctuary of landscaped gardens complimented by swimming pools, tennis courts and furnished apartments. The village is located between Kings Park and the Swan River and is the perfect vantage point from where to base your stay in Perth. Located within the city's Free Transit Zone, this allows you the freedom to explore the City easily although for those who enjoy the walk, we are only ten minutes from the bustling CBD or five minutes from the Perth Convention Centre.This contemporary apartment Hotel comprises of one, two and three bedroom, fully self-contained apartments and penthouses which address most of our clients' needs so whether you are on vacation, relocation, a business trip or just a leisurely break from routine, Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel is your ideal accommodation choice when visiting Perth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mounts Bay Waters Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing