We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location but very expensive accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel
Ranked #33 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location but very expensive accommodation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Great location for access to shopping, restaurants and tourist-type holiday. Public transport easily accessable and often. Very expensive room rates. Breakfast good. Great to have a washing machine and dryer in room - other hotels sadly lack such amenities. Staff friendly and helpful. First hotel I have every stayed at that didn't supply coat hangers for clothes although these were provided upon request. Comfortable beds, spacious rooms. Parking not good for larger vehicles, very small spaces and difficult to use. Best to stay in building that houses reception - closer to transport.

Room Tip: Look out for upgrade of room upon booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    208
    103
    27
    20
See reviews for
176
144
20
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

Perfect for a 4 day conference at the convention centre. It would have been nice to relax and have a drink at a bar when we finished but that was not a facility available here. The rooms were clean, everything you would need was there, (including a washing machine, stove, m/wave etc), and it was very functional.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Makka10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
296 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stayed here with my family in 2007 during a business conference. The accomodations were spacious and comfortable, albeit not all that close to restaurants and other attractions. All in all, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bblumberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

Would recommend very clean and spacious all mod cons. Great location walking distance to shopping mall in city. Fantastic running/walking paths around kings park.

Very quite being located near freeway.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank aussiescotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GManager_10, General Manager at Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Thank you for your recent review on our property; we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
We feel very privileged to have such a nice secluded property so close to Kings Park, the Swan River and the CBD.
We do hope that you are able to visit our beautiful City in the future and that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel.
Kind regards
Hazel Blackmore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
178 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

As part of a group of good friends, we decided to use a self catering apartment and booked a 3 bed apartment, which came with one en-suite, a separate toilet and a second bathroom. Plenty of options and didn't create a traffic jam for the use of the facilities. Good quality furnishings, comfortable beds and good location.
My only gripe was that check-in was at the other end of the complex from the address given and so after being dropped off by the taxi outside what was signed as reception, the unhelpful person behind the desk made us lug our luggage 200metres down the road to another reception.
The on-site restaurant was OK, but pricey. We ate dinner there, but bought our own breakfast things.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Turkey_Baster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GManager_10, General Manager at Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Thank you for choosing Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel as your destination during your visit to Perth.; we are glad that your group enjoyed the apartment and facilities.
However, please accept our apologies that our staff did not offer some assistance with your luggage; we do operate over quite a large complex and this service is normally offered to all our guests on arrival. Our Management Team will certainly investigate this complaint to ensure our service meets our customers expectations.
We hope this incident did not impact on your overall stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Hazel Blackmore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

We have been to Perth on many occasions for business and have struggled to find somewhere to stay that is comfortable, clean and friendly. Thankfully, we have now found somewhere and will definitely return.
Unlike most apartment hotels in Australia the beds were not made up with blankets that have not been washed or replaced for who knows how long. Finding someone else's hair attached to your bedding is really unpleasant. The beds were instead made up with a sheet and clean duvet cover which is far more hygienic and comfortable.
The apartment had all the crockery and utensils we needed, although not matching, presumably due to previous breakages. It was extremely quiet and the free covered parking was a bonus.

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
8 Thank penbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GManager_10, General Manager at Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
We are so delighted that you found us and that we exceeded your expectations! We do have a lovely property here at Mounts Bay and your kind comments will help us to continue to bring quality standards and service to our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel on your next visit to Perth.
Kind regards
Hazel Blackmore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor Harbor, South Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

My husband and I have just returned from spending 6 nights at the hotel. The staff were friendly and attentive, the 2 bedroom unit exceeded our expectations, and the location was just great, with the Blue Cat bus stop immediately in front of the complex.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank fwemhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GManager_10, General Manager at Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay at Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed our beautiful City. Should you visit Perth in the future, we would be delighted to welcome you back
Kind regards
Hazel Blackmore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
BEST WESTERN Northbridge Apartments
East Perth
The Sebel East Perth
The Sebel East Perth
#25 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel

Property: Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel
Address: Mounts Bay Waters 112 Mounts Bay Rd | Mounts Bay Village, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#12 Business Hotel in Perth
#15 Family Hotel in Perth
#31 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel is situated in the secluded Mounts Bay Village; a sanctuary of landscaped gardens complimented by swimming pools, tennis courts and furnished apartments. The village is located between Kings Park and the Swan River and is the perfect vantage point from where to base your stay in Perth. Located within the city's Free Transit Zone, this allows you the freedom to explore the City easily although for those who enjoy the walk, we are only ten minutes from the bustling CBD or five minutes from the Perth Convention Centre.This contemporary apartment Hotel comprises of one, two and three bedroom, fully self-contained apartments and penthouses which address most of our clients' needs so whether you are on vacation, relocation, a business trip or just a leisurely break from routine, Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel is your ideal accommodation choice when visiting Perth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mounts Bay Waters Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing