We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central, basic and clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kings Perth Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Kings Perth Hotel
Ranked #71 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Central, basic and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel it perfect as it is very central. The rooms are a bit dated but clean and have plenty on toiletries. The rooms are very large and the beds are comfortable. You get free wifi (even if it was slow) and a free welcome drink. I would recommend staying here for a few nights.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank hellokitty2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    130
    116
    58
    83
See reviews for
55
125
55
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was booked in another hotel but found myself coming to city earlier than planned.From the day I called in to get Best price.and throughout my 2 night stay the staff were excellent so v helpful. This is my 12 th hotel stay in Aus in the last month and Kings gave me best value. I loved complimentary Wi Fi when ever I wanted to use . I liked the compile tray Welcome drink which I took with my meal in the restaurant. The food was v good with variety and cooked breakfast.My room was clean and comfortable.Good bed .Quiet at night could not want more. It is close to shops and restaurants as well as buses and the river.Very good

Room Tip: I did no mind ,it was quiet,I only spent time there at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MauJon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellharbour, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

the hotel was aged but very clean, rooms were a great size , and i have travelled all over the world and this was the only hotel that gave you enough toiletries for each guest and i know this is a little thing but i did appreciate that fact . The staff were most helpful staff i have come across recently i would stay there again and recommend it highly*****

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blb2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

I didn't realise until after checking out and coming back a day later that soap was not an optional extra.

My clock was always at 12:10 am and the modern control panel from the 1960''s was not working all that well.

Wifi was on and off, but breakfast was very good and staff good too. A great location with subsidised parking, but a very tired venue.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joobadooba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Perth hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is an older hotel but the rooms are large and beds comfortable. The bathroom was dated but the water hot.

My package also included a buffet breakfast that had great variety.I stayed for 2 nights service was very good. Check out was 10am I was seeing clients that morning and without any issues at all offered me a 12 noon checkout.

If I was going to be really critical there was no sky news lol. If someone in this next room was talking to could hear the noise.

When next in Perth I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nkibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This Hotel is so close to the city and very affordable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was a good size and we had a balcony. I loved the retro look with wooden furniture scattered throughout. Our bathroom was very clean and the 70's tiles were in great condition. We got 2 free drink vouchers on arrival and the staff were fabulous, so helpful.
Our fully cooked breakfast was also included, and what a breakfast!! Overall we had a great stay and will definitely be staying at this hotel again when we are next in Perth. One of our friends was staying down the road at a more expensive hotel and he also said he would stay at Kings Perth next time.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony are at the back, some even have a view and do not get the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheNurse00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

It is difficult to find a fair priced hotel room in Perth these days. But Kings was a surprise. Well-priced but clean and comfortable. Even the parking was easy and affordable. Close to everything, it was a pleasant break in the city.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank CilMic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Criterion Hotel Perth
Criterion Hotel Perth
#70 of 81 in Perth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Seasons of Perth
#57 of 81 in Perth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Comfort Inn Wentworth Plaza
Perth CBD
The Great Southern Hotel
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#39 of 81 in Perth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Perth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Perth Hotel

Property: Kings Perth Hotel
Address: 525 Hay Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings Perth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kings Perth Hotel is one of Perth’s most centrally located 3 star AAA rated hotel properties. Take advantage of the CBD location whatever your agenda, whether it is work, sightseeing and experiencing Perth, shopping on the popular Hay Street Mall or the exclusive shopping precedent "King Street". The convenience of the property being so close to many attractions offers you many opportunities with things to see, do and experience in Perth. The next major factor for your comfort is the spaciousness of all the 116 accommodation rooms. Some are big enough to accommodate 4 persons (maximum of 4 persons per accommodation room) and there are some interconnected rooms (available on prior request and subject to availability). All accommodation rooms feature a new LCD flat screen TV and Movie channel. The hotel features the Kings cafe, which has fantastic view of Hay and Pier streets so you can sit back with your morning breakfast light lunch or drink at the end of the day and watch the hustle and bustle happen right in front of you. Take up the opportunity to be in the alfresco area Or have the comfort of dining inside. There is a Full Buffet Breakfast or continental suitable for any morning appetite. Lunch and Dinner is a European style menu with other Asian Delicacies to compliment your palate taste. Private Petty Sessions Lounge Bar is open Monday to Saturday from 5pm to 10pm, this is a great choice to unwind after a long day of meetings, catching up with friends from the office or for a pre-dinner drink before dining in the Kings cafe. Just minutes from the hotel is the Hay Street shopping mall along with a huge choice of restaurants, clubs and theatres. A short stroll away is Barrack Street Jetty for Swan River sightseeing tours to Fremantle, Rottnest or Swan Valley wineries. Also nearby are the many walking and cycling trails of King’s Park and Perth’s liveliest nightlife at Northbridge and Perth’s spectacular white sand beaches such as at Scarborough and Cottesloe are only a 15-20 minute drive by car. The Kings Perth Hotel complex also houses a 370 bay public car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kings Perth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Hotel Perth
Perth Kings Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing