We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Kings Perth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kings Perth Hotel
Ranked #56 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Warragul, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We only stayed here for 1 night, and although the hotel is old and may need updating, it has an awesome location. We walked over to Northbridge in no time at all, There is IGA just down the road and it is very easy to drive to. We parked at the car park next door, and the hotel will give you a ticket so you can have a special rate of $15 for 24hrs. Staff were friendly and the place seamed to be quiet. Our room was in need of an upgrade, but it was clean and the bed was pretty good as well. Walls are a bit thin but it didn't interrupt our sleep. Would stay again for the price we paid.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    131
    117
    58
    83
See reviews for
55
125
55
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed for one night and it was perfectly okay. The decor was a bit dated and old fashioned but the rooms were big and very clean. Great central location for a great price. The only downside was that I booked through a website and breakfast was included in the special Easter promotion, when I checked in I was told that breakfast wasn't included and that they wouldn't honour the websites deal. Didn't have it stated on the booking form so they refused to help

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anniethompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here as we where attending a concert, the price we paid was great and glad we got a good deal on wotif.com, the complementary drinks on arrival where great, and the free breakfast was perfect for our hung over sore bodies The best little cupcakes and hash browns, also had left over Indonesian rice ect available, was perfect !! Will stay again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissWalker22190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Reception was really helpful and gave me a free drink voucher!
Rooms nice and spacious and well laid out
Beds well comfy too.
I had seen previous reviews which did concern me but I would stay here again for sure for that price

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Appleshag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warnbro, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for one night and I must say we had no problems at all, but it was only the one night. It was a basic room, nothing flash, just what we needed for the night really. Decent price - what made the whole stay was the included buffet breakfast!! That was the best! Was the whole works - bacon, eggs, sausages, croissants, bagels, cereals, yoghurts, toast etc. Very nice way to finish of a nice night. Would stay here again, however I wouldnt reccomend it if you are planning it for a romantic time away or anything like that but if you just need somewhere to stay whilst in the city this place is perfect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham England
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I arrived in Australia after a long trip from England, I pre-booked the hotel through hotels.com and it only cost me £292.59 for 5 nights and I was in a Superior room.
The room was well decorated and I had a double bed and a single bed, the bed was VERY comfortable. The rooms were cleaned everyday and tea and coffee topped up.

The staff were great and helped me when I was booking the next part of my adventure as I only booked this section and then looked where I wanted to visit next in Australia.

Breakfast was buffet style and you got what ever you wanted on a morning, again the staff were friendly and polite.

Yes parts of the Hotel defiantly needed updating but this should not put you off using this hotel as a base for visiting the rest of Perth as its close to all of the free CAT buses and a short walk to the ferry.
I also liked the free wifi as it enabled me to keep in touch with home for free using skype.

Would I use again??? You bet I would.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We arrived in Perth on a very late flight so decided best to stay in the city before catching up with the family. So we were tired and it was very late when we arrived, the check in went fine but the room was quite dissapointing .the decor is very tired and well overdue for some major refurbishment. Everything worked and it was clean enough but the dated atmosphere and feel of the place let it down. We booked a double room and it had 4 beds!The hotel is very centrally located and is rated 3 star . On the positive side breakfast was included, it is buffet style but generous and served in a nice downstairs area.

Noise from adjoining rooms can also be an issue

If you are looking for a cheap hotel in central Perth and are not looking for a more modern and upbeat style then it will probably meet your needs but afraid we won't be staying there next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OskarandSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Criterion Hotel Perth
Criterion Hotel Perth
#55 of 64 in Perth
462 reviews
Seasons of Perth
#46 of 64 in Perth
363 reviews
Mercure Perth
#22 of 64 in Perth
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miss Maud Hotel
#8 of 64 in Perth
878 reviews
Duxton Hotel
#14 of 64 in Perth
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Perth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Perth Hotel

Property: Kings Perth Hotel
Address: 525 Hay Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings Perth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kings Perth Hotel is one of Perth’s most centrally located 3 star AAA rated hotel properties. Take advantage of the CBD location whatever your agenda, whether it is work, sightseeing and experiencing Perth, shopping on the popular Hay Street Mall or the exclusive shopping precedent "King Street". The convenience of the property being so close to many attractions offers you many opportunities with things to see, do and experience in Perth. The next major factor for your comfort is the spaciousness of all the 116 accommodation rooms. Some are big enough to accommodate 4 persons (maximum of 4 persons per accommodation room) and there are some interconnected rooms (available on prior request and subject to availability). All accommodation rooms feature a new LCD flat screen TV and Movie channel. The hotel features the Kings cafe, which has fantastic view of Hay and Pier streets so you can sit back with your morning breakfast light lunch or drink at the end of the day and watch the hustle and bustle happen right in front of you. Take up the opportunity to be in the alfresco area Or have the comfort of dining inside. There is a Full Buffet Breakfast or continental suitable for any morning appetite. Lunch and Dinner is a European style menu with other Asian Delicacies to compliment your palate taste. Private Petty Sessions Lounge Bar is open Monday to Saturday from 5pm to 10pm, this is a great choice to unwind after a long day of meetings, catching up with friends from the office or for a pre-dinner drink before dining in the Kings cafe. Just minutes from the hotel is the Hay Street shopping mall along with a huge choice of restaurants, clubs and theatres. A short stroll away is Barrack Street Jetty for Swan River sightseeing tours to Fremantle, Rottnest or Swan Valley wineries. Also nearby are the many walking and cycling trails of King’s Park and Perth’s liveliest nightlife at Northbridge and Perth’s spectacular white sand beaches such as at Scarborough and Cottesloe are only a 15-20 minute drive by car. The Kings Perth Hotel complex also houses a 370 bay public car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kings Perth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Hotel Perth
Perth Kings Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing