We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'm getting married in the morning.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Perth
Ranked #19 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I'm getting married in the morning.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

After searching for a venue for our Wedding reception we came across the Hyatt Regency. From the start the staff were extreemly helpful and helped us arrange the reception. They gave us a room for us to use which was full of drinks of every description. It gave us time to unwine befor the big night. The food was superb and the staff were excelent & attentive. I can't rate this place high enough.

Room Tip: Just talk to the staff and they will help you out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear David D
Many thanks for choosing to hold your wedding reception with us and thank you for the excellent feedback. We take great pleasure in assisting couples with the planning of such a very special event and I’m delighted that everything ran smoothly for you. We hope you will choose us again for any future celebrations - maybe a trip down memory lane for your fist wedding anniversary?
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    826
    805
    344
    128
    68
See reviews for
251
879
139
680
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aussie in UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

This hotel is not your usual concrete block of boxes. From entering the lobby area which opens up into a massive atrium which houses a lounge and bar with a awesome fountain of giant stone elephants which create a relaxed atmosphere. Then you look up and see the structure of the hotels ope n plan corridors which can only be compared to a huge construction of jenga blocks very impressive. The pool on the second floor next to the tennis courts are well positions and a nice area to chill. The hotel restaurant offers a nice range of modern Australian food plus at street level there is a second well appointed Oriental restaurant with a s I perb menu and impressive service.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ISB3happycustomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear ISB3happycustomers
Many thanks for your great review and I’m pleased you enjoyed the ambience of our atrium style lobby – as you say, it’s a great place to relax at any time of the day or night. We look forward to welcoming you back when you’re next passing through Perth.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We booked this hotel for our son and his new bride. They received a complimentary upgrade plus a bottle of champagne and a late check out. The service was wonderful and they couldn't speak high enough of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Karen S
Thank you for choosing our hotel for such a special occasion and I’m delighted that we were able to round off a memorable day for your son and daughter in law. We hope you will consider choosing us for any future family celebrations.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Lovely hotel with great service and one of the nicest breakfasts we have had in a Perth Hotel will definitely stay there again
Very handy if you want somewhere quiet and the free undercover parking is a plus as most hotels you have to park around the corner here we had free parking so we were most impressed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DukePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear DukePerth
Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for your great feedback – particularly regarding your breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back when you treat yourselves to another mini break .
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night while visiting family in Perth. It was our first night away from our baby girl - family looked after her for the night and we had such a nice night here. The staff were friendly and professional to deal with upon check in and check out, and the rooms were nice and clean. Would stay here again if we were back in the Perth area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Sarah W
So pleased your time with us was enjoyable and many thanks for your feedback, which is very much appreciated. We hope it won’t be too long before you travel to Perth and look forward to welcoming you back at that time.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Excellent hotel, very handy for Perth CBD and the WACA cricket ground. Rooms and facilities very good, as you would expect from a hotel of this class. Moy only comment is regarding the price of the buffet breakfast, which for the British among you was GBP £30, which is a bit steep for breakfast.

If I was back in Perth, I would stay at the Hyatt again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Neil-Traveller
Great to see you enjoyed the time you spent with us. I’ll pass your comments regarding breakfast to our Director of Food & Beverage for his information, however just to note that Cafe restaurant also has an Express Breakfast option and an alternative venue, for lighter ‘snacks’, would be La Strada Coffee Terrace on the lower lobby. Really pleased to see you would choose to stay with us again on a future visit to Perth and we look forward to welcoming you back at that time.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Travelling for business I had one night at the Hyatt Regency Club. I was keen to compare it to my recent experience at the Brisbane Sofitel Club. Overall it compared pretty well, just on a smaller scale. What got my review from very good to average, however, was the bed.

I'll start by saying the reception staff were also average. Two staff members behind the counter as I approached and neither looked up to welcome me. I chose the person on the right, who then directed me to the person on the left. A bad first impression. For goodness sake, is it too hard to look up and indicate that you are the person I should be dealing with?

The room was absolutely beautiful however. Great decor, very modern and sparkling clean. Lovely amenities, comfortable bathrobe and slippers and complimentary water, which, after a long flight, was extremely welcome. Five stars for that.

I went to the club for pre dinner drinks and canapés and was a little surprised to discover how tiny the place was. I had just been to Club Sofitel in Brisbane which was a massive, two-floor complex. No matter, the canapés were fabulous, the staff were friendly and courteous and ever so efficient and to top it all off, they served high quality spirits as well as wine and beer. You can't really argue with that.

Sadly, my 2.5 Tanqueray and tonic buzz (I just couldn't finish that third one, despite the kindly wait-staff's best intentions) was somewhat quelled when I went to bed. It was like sleeping on a concrete sidewalk. In the dictionary under 'unyielding' it has a picture of this mattress. A terrible night's sleep ensued.

On the upside, breakfast at the club was wonderful. Not a full cooked breakfast like the Sofitel, but delicious nonetheless. Checking out was a breeze and the overall experience was pretty good, but that bed...I'm afraid I would only ever return if I knew for sure that the beds had come up to five star hotel standard.

Room Tip: Bring a pillow top mattress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Lyn S
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, I really appreciate it. I apologise for the poor first impression created by our staff – this initial guest interaction is vital and sets the tone for the remainder of the visit; your welcome was clearly not what it should have been on this occasion and this is something for us to address. With regards to the bedding, I am sorry you had a disturbed night - we can certainly provide a pillow top mattress to make it more comfortable for you. Should you choose to stay with us again, please let us know when you make your booking so we can put this preference in your guest profile and ensure that your room is made up accordingly.
It is good to see that you enjoyed your accommodation and our Regency Club facility and hope you will consider staying with us again on a future visit to Perth.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duxton Hotel
#15 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Perth

Property: Hyatt Regency Perth
Address: 99 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#7 Business Hotel in Perth
#7 Family Hotel in Perth
#18 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the banks of the Swan River, on the eastern edge of Perth's central business district and shopping precinct. Hyatt Regency Perth Hotel is convenient to arts, parks, entertainment and convention centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing