We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay will do this again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Perth
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed for four nights over Christmas which included Christmas dinner. Great Christmas feast was had by all. Grown up family group and everyone was well catered for and they now would like to do this every year! Staff all very efficient and helpful. Room quality excellent and hotel in a very convenient part of city with easy public transport access. Enjoyed coming to the city for a stay even though we live in the suburbs. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were over the entrance and was quiet 3 floors up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raydale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Raydale
Many thanks for your feedback and I am delighted you and your family enjoyed your Christmas break with us; such a wonderful opportunity to get away from the home kitchen and just sit and relax together for a few days; great to see you are thinking of making this a new annual tradition and I hope that you will choose to stay with us again should your plans come to fruition.
My thanks once again for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,773 - 1,779 of 2,428 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here christmas and had the christmas lunch in the ballroom. The motel is nice and our room was nice . We did enjoy our christmas there , even though there was some small issues with unwelcoming staff and some initial requests not being met ie no mini bar please in the kids room. I could deal with all that. But after our stay we noticed extra charges on our credit card. It took them nearly a week to sort it out with a lot of "we will get back to you". And the way that they dealt with this and their attitude towards us has soured me on the hyatt. I think some customer service training would go a long way .

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Traveler2120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Tina W
Many thanks for letting me know of the follow up issues you experienced post-departure. It is very disappointing that something like this could spoil what otherwise seemed to be an enjoyable visit for you and your family. It’s important that queries such as yours be addressed straight away so as to avoid any possibility of a ‘sour taste’; I am sorry this was the case and will follow this up with our Finance team.
I hope you may still consider staying with us again on a future occasion.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Booked a suite to propose to my now fiancé and was upgraded to the presidential suite. The room and hotel were magnificent and the staff couldn't have been nicer. Had gorgeous drinks and canapés in Gershwins then a lovely dinner in Joes Oriental diner followed by champagne on the balcony watching new year's fireworks. Thank you so much to Hyatt and it's awesome staff - couldn't have been any better!!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Peterfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Peterfs
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for such a very special occasion – and congratulations to you and your fiancée on now being happily engaged! I am delighted that everything went so smoothly for you both and perhaps you will consider us as a possible venue for your wedding reception when plans for the big day get underway. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Spent eight nights at this hotel in a Regency Club room. The room was large, well furnished and maintained with the usual amenities. The excellent Club Lounge provided snacks and cocktails in the early evening as well as continental breakfast and light snacks throughout the day - service was excellent.

The hotel is situated within reasonable walking distance of the city centre and a variety of restaurants that the helpful concierge was prepared to recommend. Reception appeared rather impersonal but check in was efficient. The open plan ground floor with bar and cafe was airy and spacious.

Breakfast in the main restaurant was adequate. Could have done with a better selection of sliced fruit and bakery items. However, the hot food buffet was good.

Free internet throughout the hotel with good speed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cricketfan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear cricketfan99
I am very pleased to note that as one of our long stay guests, you enjoyed the time you spent with us, particularly the added benefits of our Regency Club accommodation. I also appreciate your observations regarding the breakfast in our Café restaurant, which I’ll pass along to our Executive Chef.
Thank you again for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated, and I hope you will consider staying with us again on a future visit to Perth.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt as we were attending a function there on a Saturday evening. Despite being on the first floor, the only noise we heard from the bar was the faint sound of the easy listening music from the pianist - which was very pleasant. Our room #118 faced onto Adelaide Terrace but outside noise was negligible. I think the rooms on the first floor were about to have an upgrade as there was numerous cartons of new furniture in the spacious foyer of the first floor. This foyer also serves as an art gallery with many and varied pieces on display. I would class the bathroom as 4 star - it still looks fine but just on the verge of getting a bit tired. The staff and facilities were great. The outside pool area on the first floor has the "wow" factor - a hidden gem - and the gym well equipped. The snack food in the conservatory bar was awesome - very generous portions. There is on site parking (for a small fee), This is my first stay at the Hyatt Perth, and I hope its not too long before I visit there again. Well done to all the staff for helping making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenanpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear jenapat
Good to see you took advantage of staying overnight after attending your function at the hotel and I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We have indeed just completed a soft upgrade of our guest rooms on levels 1-5, adding new furniture and furnishings to bring them up to the same standard as those rooms on the higher floors. We are also currently reviewing plans for the next phase of refurbishment, when we hope to include upgrades to our bathrooms.
Many thanks for your great comments regarding our staff and facilities and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I AM SOOOOO PLEASED WE DIDNT PAY FULL PRICE TO STAY HERE FOR THE TWO DAYS WE BOOKED! At check in we were not even acknowledged by any of the staff including the Front Desk manager for a full 20 minutes or more. Then when we're served it was less than ordinary. The girl attending us was not only shabby in her presentation but she had dirty marks on the lapel of her jacket, which when I pointed this out to her dismissed it with a wave of her hand and mumbled something about taking care of it later. As Platinum Members of Hyatt Club we expect a better standard of basic service from this chain. The room is boring - dull muted tones, the cleaning inconsistent, the globe above the bed out and clock not working. Also NO BATH! So we toddled off to the Club Lounge. No one checked our name or room number - which might explain why there were so many children literally running around. The noise can be heard from our room which is also on 8th floor - same as the Club Room - so no sleep in possible. The breakfast buffet was disgusting. Oily shiny smoked salmon, bruised and grubby - possibly unwashed strawberries and ROTTING COS LETTUCE! I sent the cos lettuce back to the kitchen and told them that it was a food safety issue to which I was greeted with a blank stare. My husband request a pot of hot water for his tea because the hot water dispensed from the machine was not boiling. It was delivered to him in a cup, and the strainer was the insert for a tea pot. The staff have lowest dress and presentation standards I have ever encounter in my 34 years of international travel. And this seems to reflect their morale and attitude. I'm terribly disappointed that the standards are so low. Frankly the hotel would be better of accepting fewer guests and caring for them properly than risk losing its reputation all together! 2/10 from me for this hotel! Never again!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MaryAnnPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear MaryAnnPerth
Thank you for taking the time to let me have your feedback. As one of Hyatt’s Platinum Gold Passport members, we very much appreciate and value your loyalty in choosing to stay in our hotels; it is therefore extremely disappointing to note that your recent experience at our hotel fell considerably short of your expectations. Most of the issues you highlighted are clearly not in keeping with our normal standards - these will be addressed by our management team accordingly and I apologise for any inconvenience you may have been caused.
My thanks once again for taking the time to bring your concerns to my attention.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

A city hotel, a bit dated and not the slickest but the staff were all very friendly and went the extra mile for us. Great concierge in Josh and his team were excellent, Jamie and Daniel both gave good service in the Conservatory and Jackie and Margie in Housekeeping helped us out when we needed it. Thank you and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfromshipston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear pfromshipston
Great to hear you enjoyed your time with us and many thanks for the excellent feedback regarding the level of service you received from our staff – I will certainly pass on your comments to the individuals you have singled out. Pleased to see that you would choose to stay with us again when you return to Perth and we look forward to welcoming you at that time.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,355 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duxton Hotel
#16 of 66 in Perth
1,136 reviews
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 66 in Perth
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Perth

Address: 99 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Perth
#6 Business Hotel in Perth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#20 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $116 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the banks of the Swan River, on the eastern edge of Perth's central business district and shopping precinct. Hyatt Regency Perth Hotel is convenient to the new Perth Stadium, arts, parks, entertainment and convention centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing