We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Perth
Ranked #19 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were really pleased with our suite on the club floor and appreciated having access to the club lounge. We found the service excellent, very professional and were delighted to be given late check-out as our flight was not due to leave until about 7pm. The room was clean and spacious and food options in the hotel were reasonable. We had one dinner, via room service, from Joe's Oriental Diner and the food was excellent. Definitely no complaints and would stay ther again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Judave
I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent visit and thank you for your feedback, which is very much appreciated. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to Perth.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    826
    805
    344
    128
    68
See reviews for
251
879
139
680
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Hyatt Regency Perth is like a home away from home for me. Having travelled to Perth many times for business and pleasure, you simply cannot pass up the views and facilities Perth Hyatt has. As far as hotels go in Perth, the Hyatt is one of the best. Due to the huge number of FIFO staff in WA, hotels are always fully booked, and many of them have no need to update their facilities or decor. Perth Hyatt has had a recent re-decoration of the club rooms and most public areas to make it more fresh and modern. There is still a dated feel about the hotel, but what it lacks in modernness it makes up for in warmth, service, and that beautiful pool!!! In summer its a must-stay hotel, especially on the Australia Day long weekend where you gain perfect views of the fireworks across the Swan River. Staff (particularly at the Regency Club) are attentive, warm and happy to tend to your every need.
The other positive to mention is the bedding. In typical Hyatt fashion, the beds are AMAZING!! International standard. There is no comparison and you'll never want to get out of bed once you are in it.
If going to Perth - the Hyatt is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Get a club room if you can. Continental breakfast and free-flowing drinks each evening make it well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koul_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Koul_boy
Thank you so much for your great feedback, I am delighted that you enjoy spending time at our hotel and are able to make good use of our facilities. Your comments regarding our staff are also very much appreciated – it’s really important that we ensure our guests are looked after whilst they are travelling away from their home base and our staff play a key role in making this happen.
Thanks again for posting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Perth.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
62 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

No compliants regarding the staff. From checking in to out, they were helpful and absolute professionals. The property is a large one that looks like something out of the 80's which is not a bad thing. Rooms are spacious but spartan (not in a stylish way) with rather worn furniture and small bathroons. The whole place had a dated feel. For a large property, the gym was small and equipment really didn't work well. Wifi fine.Meeting room facilities ok. Food served was good.

As Perth is a boomtown, and the hotel always seems to be full, I assume they feel there is no need to update the property - fair enough. If you are staying for business, a forgetable but acceptable place to stay. If you want something better/vacation place, try Fraser Suites or something else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eton1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear eton1970
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, and I am particularly pleased to note your comments regarding our staff. Refurbishment is something that we are constantly reviewing and we are currently in the process of finalising plans for further soft refurbishments to our rooms which we hope will be implemented within the near future. I hope you will consider staying with us again on a future visit to Perth.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

It was many years since I stayed at the Hyatt in Perth, so I was looking forward to see how it had changed. The hotel is very spacious, with large, open public areas. The floor plan is a little odd, though, rather like a cross so that from the lifts you have to walk around the edge of the cross to get to your room. Mine was about as far as you could get from the lifts without starting to get closer again, but I didn't mind as it meant a quieter room.

The room was quite well furnished and everything worked as expected. The first letdown was dirty glass surfaces around the TV and the desk, which looked like they'd been cleaned without much care.

The bed was very comfortable after I swapped the quilt for the blanket in the wardrobe, however the pillows were not what I'm used to and they didn't suit me.

Breakfast was just ok, certainly not up to the standard of other hotels in this price range. An open jar of Vegemite with a knife sticking out of it, exposed to the air so it's forming a crust, and with small flies buzzing around, is not what I'd call 5 star. On the second morning there was no bread for toasting so I started with a bowl of fruit first, then went back later for toast. Still no bread. I didn't have time to ask a staff member to get some and then wait while it was retrieved so I grabbed some pastries instead. Service, even when the cafe was nearly empty, wasn't the fastest.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and the concierge appeared to be genuinely concerned about the length of time guests had to wait for taxis in the morning. It would appear that Perth has a taxi shortage at peak times.

So the experience was good overall, perhaps not to the standard of years before, but was let down by small things that could easily be rectified.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LostKnights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Response
Dear LostKnights
I am pleased to note that overall you felt your stay was a good experience, however it would seem that you had a few unexpected challenges in regards to the breakfast service, for which I certainly apologise; I will have our Executive Chef follow this up with his team and this is clearly not acceptable. Likewise I will ask our Housekeeping Manager to look at cleanliness issue you raised.
Many thanks for providing your feedback, which is very much appreciated, and I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you travel to Perth.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is definitely the best hotel in Perth - most are very ordinary and old, it is older but still of a high standard. This place has probably the best beds I have had in a hotel - really really good! Location is pretty good. The staff are great and the lobby has a great atmosphere. Great hotel for business with large desk and chairs. Never had a bad stay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrismac_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear chrismac_85
Many thanks for your great feedback, especially regarding our staff. Pleased to hear that you liked the ambience of the lobby – it’s a great central venue which lends itself equally to casual meetings or simply a place to relax and while away some time over afternoon tea or drinks.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have looked at other reviews where it has been said the rooms were clean, unfortunately mine wasn't as I found hair on the floor of the bathroom, the toilet didn't flush properly, the room was also dusty it certainly wasn't what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. I thought the position was good nice walk to where I had to go. Valet service was great so friendly, also room service was very good. The foyer and lobby impressive. Service in bar/dining area in lobby very slow.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Suzie E
Many thanks for your review and feedback, which is certainly appreciated. You clearly encountered some issues with both the room and slow service during your visit, and I apologise that this was the case - our Director of Food & Beverage and Housekeeping Manager will follow this up with their teams. I am pleased to note that your experiences with our valet parking and room service were much better and I hope that you will still consider staying with us again should you return to Perth on a future occasion.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Have stayed here a couple of time using one of their packages. Rooms are lovely, bright and clean. The Breakfasts are fabulous and the staff are friendly. A little out of the way, but not far enough that you can't walk.

Room Tip: Look at the package deals as some include breakfast and parking at a great price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirlee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Shirlee W
I am pleased to note that you have enjoyed your recent visits and many thanks for your feedback regarding our rooms and the Cafe breakfast. Just for your future reference, the hotel offers a complimentary weekday city shuttle and the buses that stop directly outside are also free within the city confines.
Thank you again for your review and I hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duxton Hotel
#15 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Perth

Property: Hyatt Regency Perth
Address: 99 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#7 Family Hotel in Perth
#7 Business Hotel in Perth
#18 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the banks of the Swan River, on the eastern edge of Perth's central business district and shopping precinct. Hyatt Regency Perth Hotel is convenient to arts, parks, entertainment and convention centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing