We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Perth

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hyatt Regency Perth
Ranked #18 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

King bedroom, Generous size room with the usual writing desk, comfy chair etc. Very restful colours, and the bed comfortable. Great view of the river. Bathroom needs a bit of an update, shower over bath, but good supply of fluffy towels, and amenities. Room was very comfortable. Nice and quiet. All the staff I came in contact with were great, very professional and helpful. Breakfast is wonderful, great selection and attentive staff ensure you always have a hot beverage. Close to central shopping, easy 20min walk, or catch the free bus right outside...couldn't be easier.

Room Tip: Get a river view, very pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwimike12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Kiwimike12
Thank you so much for your feedback – I’m pleased to note you enjoyed the hotel’s facilities and the service provided by our staff throughout your stay. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to our hotel should your future travels bring you back to Perth.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    807
    789
    338
    124
    67
See reviews for
244
860
134
666
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt for 10 nights. Disappointing the room only had 2 singles instead of 2 doubles which I would have expected. Breakfast was $39 which I felt was overpriced. But my main concern was housekeeping. Started off quite well with the room being serviced by morning tea but the last 5 or 6 nights it was not serviced until 4.00pm. I was working from the room a lot and it would have been nice to have got it serviced earlier in the day. I asked but kept getting told sorry. One day I was in the room and the young lady was in and out in just 5 minutes and when I went into the bathroom none of the towels had been replaced, the bin hadn't been emptied and none of the toiletries replaced. I thought Oh well I'll wait for turn down, but this didn't happen. When I rang to complain instead of the manager coming to see me they just sent back the same young lady who I then had to deal with.

Room Tip: Our shower was in the bath unlike an earlier review which would have been nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear travel766
Thank you for your feedback. As a long staying guest of ours I appreciate the comments you have made regarding the inconsistencies experienced with regards to the room servicing. Wherever possible we try to work round the needs of our guests and I am sorry if perhaps on this occasion we were not as flexible as you would have liked. Should you choose to stay with us again on a future visit to Perth, I would ask you to please contact our Director of Rooms or Housekeeping Manager to discuss this in more detail so that more suitable arrangements can be made. Please also advise our Reservations team of your preference for a separate bath and shower so that hopefully this preference can also be accommodated.
Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Not bad at all, check-in was easy and no hassles at all. Requested for access of the club lounge room for the 3 nights. The rooms are very spacious and modern. It looks like the hotel had some refurbishments just recently. The beds are comfortable however in room dinning Pizza felt abit cheap in regarding the toppings and quality. Over not a bad hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FunkyBeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear FunkyBeat
Many thanks for your feedback and I am pleased to note that you enjoyed the time you spent with us. Sorry to hear that the pizza you ordered was not quite up to expectations – I have passed your comments to our Executive Chef for his information and follow up.
I hope you will choose to stay with us should your future travels bring you back to Perth.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Great room, large, well appointed with huge shower (so no climbing into a bath at 8 months pregnant!). Breakfast and dinner were fantastic. Service was good and staff were friendly. I hope I can stay here again soon.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eclare19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear eclare19
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and all the very best for the imminent new edition to your family.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

I recently stayed there for three nights. I was there for business. I really enjoyed my stay. The room was excellent and the food was very good indeed. I was very happy with the service all round. The staff were excellent - in the dining room, at the front desk and in the business centre. I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingAlbatross9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear WanderingAlbatross9
Thank you for your excellent feedback, which is very much appreciated. So pleased to hear that we were able to make your time away from home enjoyable and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back on your next visit to Perth.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecuador
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

A Hyatt experience well done! The young Australian concierge was outstanding in how he catered his recommendations and suggestions where to eat. Outstanding clean room, great room service, a big monitor, WIFI fast and seamless, work desk area and two desk chairs. Out door pool had clear creamy water and was a seriously sweet swim while it rained. The pumpkin soup was way good. There is a carnivores buffet delight in the evening that many people seemed to salivate for more. Bed and linen thoroughly ironed and not thick or thin with a lot of pillows if needed. Central lobby had live music many nights, good place to meet up for meetings. Work was being done on the glass roof but never any noise was heard, or debris about, there were a corded off areas. Excellent art provided by an Indigenous Art Group, with write-ups that explain the culture so you don't feel like you are in a Hyatt but an Australian Hyatt.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sisterdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear sisterdel,

Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel. It is great to hear you enjoyed dining at the hotel’s award winning restaurant Cafe and that you had time to appreciate some of the art displayed around the hotel’s mezzanine level. We are fortunate to be able to showcase work from Artbank, the country’s largest provider of contemporary Australian art. Please be assured that your positive feedback will be shared internally, particularly with our Concierge team.
We hope you are able to visit us again one day soon so you can have another great experience at the hotel and see the finished work on the hotel’s glass roof.

Kind regards,

Adam Myott
General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The room, the restaurant, the service was good but I wouldn't give it 5 stars.
We waited 20 minutes to order our lunch in the lobby. The waiter apologised being too busy.
The dinner at the restaurant (lamb shank) was ok but not exceptional.
The buffet breakfast was great.
It is not a 1st class hotel but for Perth it is probably a good choice.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JoeBlow1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear JoeBlow1957,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at the hotel. We value all feedback as it helps us to address areas where we can continually make improvements to enhance the experience for you – our guest.
While it’s somewhat disappointing to hear you experienced a delay with your lunch in Conservatory, it is pleasing to know that this was addressed by your waiter. It’s also wonderful to receive your feedback regarding the breakfast buffet; this is always popular and we’ll be sure to pass your comment onto the chefs.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel one day soon so you can experience more of what Hyatt regency Perth has to offer.

Kind regards,

Adam Myott
General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duxton Hotel
#15 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Perth

Property: Hyatt Regency Perth
Address: 99 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#7 Business Hotel in Perth
#7 Family Hotel in Perth
#17 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the banks of the Swan River, on the eastern edge of Perth's central business district and shopping precinct. Hyatt Regency Perth Hotel is convenient to arts, parks, entertainment and convention centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hyatt Regency Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing