We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one of nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Perth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Perth
Ranked #19 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“one of nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

first time stayed at Hyatt in perth, the value was interesting, great help of front office and other team. actually they have most of same concept around the globe but i think this hotel in perth have kind of little bit old style, luckily room was big enough and mini bar are quite expensive, shame that internet is never working for me so i stayed there for one night before flying back home and had booked airport shuttle but seems i need to re confirm every three hours since on its day i have to wait 20 minutes for my bus, i complain to concierge and finally they have to drop me to the airport, so my advice, please pay attention to guest request and hopefully they will improve their service.
overall all hotels, staff, service is very good indeed.

Room Tip: Higher lever is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 42lulu42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear 42lulu42
Many thanks for your feedback –particularly your comments regarding our staff. I do, however, apologise for the issues you faced with the internet and the airport shuttle and it was therefore good to note that our Concierge were able to assist you with an airport transfer on this occasion. I hope you will consider staying with us again on a future visit to Perth.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    803
    783
    337
    123
    67
See reviews for
241
855
134
662
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bondi, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Unlike some of the other reviewers I really like staying at the Hyatt in Perth. My most recent stay was a 4 night trip in June. The rooms, whilst not the most modern, are more than adequate with all the facilities and amenities you need. I used the leisure facilities for the first time this trip and found the gym pretty well equipped although a little on the small side, especially during the 6am peak. I also used room service for the first time and was really impressed to find my medium rare steak cooked to perfection and well seasoned. The only down side was that the accompaniment of a small potato gratin and five green beans meant that I needed to order a side dish which bumped the price up. I always find the staff at the hotel really friendly and the hotel really comfortable and definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natnats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear natnats
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us and that you were able to use more of our facilities on this last trip. Great to note your comments regarding our staff, and I also appreciate the feedback you have provided in terms of the gym and Room Service meal, which I’ll share with my management team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is a very nice place, with great staff, likeable artwork and a sense of grandeur that would make a Bond villian's lair look suburban. Costs a bit, but I've paid more for a lot less. Not too far from everything and there are decent eateries around the place too. Perth is generally like a more relaxed, smaller, neater version of a large eastern coast city, only not rubbish.

Room Tip: Ask for a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Termines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Termines
Thank you for your review and I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay as well as the ambience of the hotel in general. Pleased to see you took advantage of our facilities as well as those close by and indeed it’s not far from the CBD where further new bar and restaurant ‘precincts’ are also opening up. I hope you will choose to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Perth.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in a room overlooking the Swan River. It had a very comfortable bed, WiFi, and breakfast was included. The staff was helpful and responded quickly to our requests.

Our visit happened to coincide with Western Australia founding day holiday weekend and the hotel was packed. Breakfast was really crowded and the line was long to order eggs but other than that it was fine.

It is an easy walk along the Swan River to the ferry landing/marina. We also rode the free CAT bus or bus #37 (also free within CBD) that both stopped near the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxWildThings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear MaxWildThings
Many thanks for your feedback and I am glad to see that you enjoyed your few days with us. It’s good to note that you made use of a couple of the local free buses - just for future reference, all buses that run past the hotel into the CBD are free, so you can hop onto any one of the services that are passing.
I hope you will choose to stay with us again on any future visit to Perth.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

A night of total relaxation away from the kids was needed and The Hyatt Regency Perth provided exactly that. The main lobby is absolutely stunning and it's atmosphere instantly puts you in another world. Our room had a beautiful view of the river and was presented stunningly. Our dinner was just as lovely and our waiter, Jasper, was also extremely friendly and accommodating. Our weekend was finished perfectly with breakfast served in the comfort of our room. Thank you Hyatt Regency Perth for rejuvenating us!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaSpiteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear LisaSpiteri
It is really good to hear that your brief retreat was everything you’d hoped for and I am so pleased that you were able to truly unwind and simply relax for a while. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back when you are looking to recharge your batteries again.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt for 3 days and was impressed with the standard of the room and the magnificent view of the beautiful swan river. The rooms are spacious and clean although a little tired as the hotel we where told is over 30years old.Location is not so good as the hotel is situated out of the city center and would be a 15min walk to the main shopping center . The staff where Curtis and polite but not very helpful when it came to local advise on where to go even the tour desk where not that interested and mainly intent on trying to sell us there tours and not wot we wonted .I recommend this hotel based on the excellent value of the rooms especially the rooms with a view

Room Tip: a room above the 3rd floor and if possible facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Rohan O
Great to note that you enjoyed your time with us, although I am sorry that our staff were not particularly helpful when it came to advice on what to do and where to go in and around the city – they should all be well-versed in and up to date with this type of knowledge so I’ll be following this up with the team to ensure they have all the relevant information. Also, just for future reference, we offer a complimentary weekday morning shuttle service into the CBD, or alternatively guests can catch one of the many regular free buses that pick up outside the hotel.
My thanks again for your feedback and I hope you will consider staying with us on a future occasion.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a bit old style and the room was a bit dated but in a good location, with very helpful staff and good restaurants in the premises (the oriental food one is quite nice). Good for business. The lobby is always very lively with weddings, happy hours and other events. Pool is not huge but ok for laps.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cedrina333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Cedrina333
Many thanks for your feedback and good to note that you enjoyed your stay , especially the atmosphere in the Lobby/Conservatory area, which is a great meeting point for guests at any time of the day or night. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duxton Hotel
#15 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Perth

Property: Hyatt Regency Perth
Address: 99 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#7 Business Hotel in Perth
#7 Family Hotel in Perth
#18 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the banks of the Swan River, on the eastern edge of Perth's central business district and shopping precinct. Hyatt Regency Perth Hotel is convenient to arts, parks, entertainment and convention centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hyatt Regency Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing