We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Perth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Perth
Ranked #18 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We booked at one night stay the hyatt and upoun arrival was advised we had been upgraded, and boy did they upgrade us. We ended up with a corner suite on the 8th floor with magnificent views and luxury. Being on the 8th floor we were entitled to their executive lounge, which was amazing and free, pre dinner drinks and canapes, (yummy) and a lovely breakfast. The staff were lovely and really helpful, I was really impressed seeing as the Hotel had a major function on that night, you would not have known it, The staff carry themselves with finesse. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachyqueen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear beachyqueen79
I was delighted to receive your excellent feedback regarding your recent stay. We like to surprise our guests with these ‘Hyatt touches’ whenever we can and I’m so pleased you enjoyed the upgrade to our Regency Club level and the additional facilities available to you.
We look forward to welcoming you back before too long.
Best regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    788
    337
    124
    67
See reviews for
244
858
134
664
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guam
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is a very nice hotel in downtown Perth, but it is a little bit out of the CBD. This wasn't a problem as there are tons of free buses that run into the CBD from right in front of the hotel. The staff here were fantastic. They were cheerful, helpful and efficient during our 5 night stay. The rooms were pretty clean, they need to do a little more dusting, but overall very comfortable and we would definitely stay here again.
The one thing that wasn't great was breakfast, which was very slow. The food was good, it just took awhile to get it. This may have been due to the fact that it was Father's Day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MGreen403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear McGreen403
Thank you very much for your great feedback, we were really pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. Just to let you know for future reference, in addition to the complimentary buses that run within the CBD, the hotel also operates its own city shuttle service Monday – Friday between 7-10am, departing from the main entrance by the Bell Desk.
Sorry to hear that breakfast service was a bit slow on this occasion– I’ve passed this to our Director of Food & Beverage so he can follow this up with the team.
Many thanks once again for taking the time to let us know about your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel next time you are in Perth.
Best regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed 4 days at the Hyatt Regency Perth and were very pleased with the service we received. The rooms were very clean, comfortable with lovely views over the pool, tennis court and the Swan River. Booking in was efficient and the staff very pleasant to deal with and took time to give us a room with a view. Peter, the concierge booked both our airport transfers and a cruise along the Swan River, nothing was too much trouble. We dined at their main restaurant the first night and had the option of a la carte or buffet (around $55), two nights we had drinks and snacks in the main lobby area for dinner, a good option if you have been out all day, a most enjoyable experience with great staff and one night room service - no complaints. I really can't understand anyone being negative about the staff as we found all very pleasant, courteous and efficient - especially reception and the concierge. There is room for improvement for breakfast in the main restaurant. The pool was closed for maintence which was a little disappointing but didn't worry us too much. Yes you do pay for service, but believe me it was well worth it!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 621! Go for the higher floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lozjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear lozjules

Many thanks for your great feedback regarding your recent stay, it was good to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your time with us. I appreciate your comment regarding the Cafe breakfast and have passed this on to our Executive Chef so he can follow this up with his team. With regards to the pool, I am sorry it wasn’t available during your visit, however we really needed to get some important maintenance work done prior to the warmer summer months; I am pleased to advise that the work has gone according to schedule and it is due to be up and running again from next Monday.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your views and we look forward to welcoming you and your husband back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a club room at the Hyatt for a weekend birthday celebration. The club rooms are luxurious, well appointed and comfortable. The Club lounge has wonderful views and both the breakfast and evening drinks/canapés are lovely. Staff are friendly and helpful. We will stay here again!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear CSCS Perth
Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments. It was good to note that you enjoyed your stay – particularly as it was for a special occasion – and we look forward to welcoming you back again before too long.
Best regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed here for two months. Rooms are fine but nothing special. Regency lounge is excellent - great breakfast and evening canapes/drinks. But the general staff! Everyone at the front desk needs an attitude lobotomy and seems generally incompetent and/or bound by internal procedure - the only way to get anything done is to go straight to the manager (who is usually pretty good).

Oh, and they lost my dry cleaning, stalled on it for about a week, finally compensated me cash...and then placed the compensation amount on my bill and charged my credit card. Well played, Hyatt.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank fayfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear fayfox
Many thanks for your feedback, which is greatly appreciated. It certainly sounds like we let you down in a couple of areas and I would therefore welcome the opportunity to discuss your comments in more detail with you. If this is something you would also be interested in, could I please ask you to send me an email with your preferred contact details to: hyatt.perth@hatt.com Attention General Manager. I look forward to hearing from you.

Best regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in Sept for a weekend when my daughter and me went to see Annie.

Emailed before hand to make sure all would run smoothly and as a result of this email found out the pool was out of service for a few weeks for maintenance.

This wasn't advised at the time of booking and the temp controlled pool was 1 of the main reasons the Hyatt was chosen.

However the Manager Foo Loong went out of his way to offer an alternative which was greatly accepted - this effort at least showed that they tried to offer a compromise.

Buffet breakkie was gd and front desk helpful.

rOom service latte was off the mark coming only half full but overall the family would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank true_blu_adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear true_blu_adelaide
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Once again, I’m really sorry for the lack of prior notice regarding the swimming pool closure, which had to be closed for urgent maintenance work that needed to be carried out as soon as possible; we certainly take your comments on board and will ensure better communication processes are in place for future works of this nature. I’m very pleased that Foo was able to help you access an alternative venue on this occasion and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Perth.
Best regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRENCH IN BERWICK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We booked a suite regency room, very big and bright. with all trimming of the club rooms.breakast and pre-dinner drinks and appetizer was excellent with great view of the Swan river on the top floors.
very friendly staff. and very clean all around.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FUFUBOBBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear FUFUBOBBY
Thank you for your feedback, which is greatly appreciated. I was pleased to note that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Perth.
Best regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duxton Hotel
#15 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Perth

Property: Hyatt Regency Perth
Address: 99 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#7 Family Hotel in Perth
#7 Business Hotel in Perth
#17 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the banks of the Swan River, on the eastern edge of Perth's central business district and shopping precinct. Hyatt Regency Perth Hotel is convenient to arts, parks, entertainment and convention centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing