We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great sleep”
Review of ibis Perth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Perth
Ranked #31 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great sleep”
Reviewed November 1, 2009

having to travel for work i find it sometimes hard to sleep in hotels, i usally stay at 5 star hotels, but with this hotel great location thought i would give it a goo and had one of teh best nights sleep in a hotel for a while, while a budget hotel, it was very clean & tidy.

Breakfast was fantastic ( best Burcher Museli i have ever had) and Gerry in F&B looked after us so well, nothing was a problem.

would recomend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattyG69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    614
    341
    70
    36
See reviews for
165
453
168
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
435 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2009

I stayed here for 3 nights and the location is great - very close to the main shopping district and a short walk to the ferry that takes you to the zoo. The hotel itself is very dated, my room was very small and the bathroom was very old. I ordered room service and when it arrived it was a microwave meal which I though was weird. The entire interior of the hotel is very rough and dated. On the plus side the staff were great and the cooked breakfast was also good. I wasn't disgusted by the hotel but would stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_WLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2009

Stayed 3 nights under the Accor Promotion which I booked back in June. Can't really complain too much about the room as I managed to get it under AUD 100 per night. Hotel rooms were as others had mentioned, quite small. Did not really even had decent walking space between the table and the bed area. On the other hand, the shower facility was good and hotel seems clean. Location was good and only 2-300 metres away from the Murray Street Mall area. Staff were eager to help and were friendly when offering advice.

Overall a nice stay considering the price we paid. It was probably the only hotel within Perth downtown area going for less than AUD 100.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EastMeetWest2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisnabe
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2009

This hotel is in a great location in the middle of Perth but I was very dissapointed with the room I was allocated, it was about 4metrs by 4 metres.
They must have a lot of guest leave prematurely because they made me pay for the whole stay up front as well as charging a 1.5% credit card fee.
I would have walked out then but it was the middle of the night, needless to say, i only stayed to the morning and went else where

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abgal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Perth hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Mercure Perth
#24 of 65 in Perth
1,843 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra on Murray
#25 of 65 in Perth
1,484 reviews
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Perth

Property: ibis Perth
Address: 334 Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Perth 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With recently refurbished bedrooms, bathrooms, conference rooms and hotel foyer, Ibis Perth is located in the heart of the King Street shopping precinct in Perth's city centre and is perfect for the business or leisure traveller. The hotel Bistro serves great value meals daily and guest can relax in the Rubix Bar which comes alive on weekends. Ideal for functions, Ibis Perth offers three meeting rooms catering from 10 - 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Perth
Perth Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing