We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, not so great rooms”
Review of ibis Perth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Perth
Ranked #31 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed December 4, 2005

Stayed at the Perth Ibis at the end of our holiday in Australia and we were disappointed, as we had stayed in such lovely places before.

The location was excellent, close to all the shops, restaurants, bars, the harbour and the free CAT bus service. But the rooms were very small and the shower was horrible - really small and in dire need of an update. I asked reception if all the rooms had the same bathroom as we wanted to move and i was told they were.

Hotel close to a really good pub called Carnegies that does half price cocktails all night on Wednesday nights - def worth a visit!

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank I-love-love-holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,253)
There are newer reviews for ibis Perth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,148 - 1,154 of 1,253 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2005

Reasonable value for the money, good location, very convenient to Murray St Mall, the railway station, the free transit system, car rental companies, the Art Gallery & Museum. Also easy to get to the waterfront. Rooms are a bit on the small side and a bit sparse, but come equipped with iron & ironing board and small fridge. Coffee, as seems to be normal in Australian mid-priced accommodations (we didn't try any others), is of the instant variety. Laundry facilities are found on three of the nine floors. Two floors are non-smoking. Internet access is available in the lobby, as is a public phone. We ate at the hotel one night and found it to be reasonable both in terms of food and cost. There are a few restaurants close by, but a much greater and more interesting variety is found on James St, a 10 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank scottytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2004

The Ibis in Perth is situated in an excellent location. Very easy to get to the train station, bus stop down the road a few hundred feet, and close to the main shops, restaurants, and pubs. Airport shuttle to and from the front door...The staff were very helpful and nice. I arrived very early in the morning and luckily was able to get into my room for a rest and a shower. They also offered breakfast or lunch for $1 per day with my room... good deal and great variety for breakfast. Simple room and bathroom, but fit the bill for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank isslandbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2004

I stayed here last week on business and having never been to perth before found the location great however the hotel in terms of facilities doesnt have much to offer it is fairly basic but is clean. If I was looking for somewhere basic and reasonably priced and didnt care what size the room was or the facilities at the hotel I would stay here again because of the location in the central city

  • Stayed: March 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank shoppadownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
645
Reviewed March 18, 2004

I have mostly found ibis hotels to offer good value for money and this one is no exception.Clean and well maintained rooms with a helpful reception and adequate restaurant make this a very good and well located choice in perth.Plenty of local bars and shops and the main nightlife ( i found to be the best in Australia ) within 5-10 mins walk.Good transport links with train and bus stations in close proximity.

13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Antonio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMibisPerth, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucaManca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMibisPerth, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 65 in Perth
1,340 reviews
Mercure Perth
#24 of 65 in Perth
1,864 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra on Murray
#26 of 65 in Perth
1,525 reviews
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Perth

Address: 334 Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: $92 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Perth 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With recently refurbished bedrooms, bathrooms, conference rooms and hotel foyer, Ibis Perth is located in the heart of the King Street shopping precinct in Perth's city centre and is perfect for the business or leisure traveller. The hotel Bistro serves great value meals daily and guest can relax in the Rubix Bar which comes alive on weekends. Ideal for functions, Ibis Perth offers three meeting rooms catering from 10 - 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Perth
Perth Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing