We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Ibis but rooms need a refresh”
Review of ibis Perth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Perth
Ranked #31 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Arrived very late and received a warm welcome from the night receptionist. The location is great, right in the city centre in the heart of the shopping district and close to the train station.
I have stayed at many Ibis's and the rooms are almost identical. This room definitely was a bit old fashioned though and needed a refresh. The in room wifi connection was also unreliable and kept cutting out.
Breakfast was reasonably priced and good.
It was quite expensive for an Ibis and there are better options in a Perth for the same price or a few dollars more.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank savvy_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Savvy Dave

Thank you for choosing to stay at IBIS Perth and thank you for taking the time to post this review.

Its was nice to read how you found the level of service high and the hotel accommodating to your needs, we are constantly working to ensure our maintenance standards are high and I have asked engineering to attend to your room where required.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back sometime soon!

Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,252)
There are newer reviews for ibis Perth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

646 - 652 of 1,253 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

Went to Perth in 2013 for my graduation with my parents. We book a connecting room. The hotel is located at the heart of Perth, its within walking distance to the Train station and the shopping area is down the street.

The Chinatown street is just opposite the train station. Great location.

The room is clean and comfy although its quite small as there is not much walking space.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Lynn S

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and again very much for taking the time to post this review.

Its great to hear how you enjoyed your time in Perth and our facilites at Ibis, we do look forward to seeign you back here sometime soon.

Thanks again and regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank SS8017
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Location wise = perfect.
Room is small and basic. Floor carpets definitely need an upgrading. Breakfast is such a routine. Overall service is mediocre especially housekeeping and restaurant. Would I go back? No thanks as there are choices there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wbasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear wbasil

Thank you for shoosing to stay at Ibis Perth and again for taking to time to provide this feedback.

I was disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us and I apologise for the ascpects that let you down. You are correst there are choices and i assure you we have teken your comments and will look to make improvements in these areas.

Thank you again and regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Rooms are clean, friendly staff, day and night. Similar to Holiday Inn style of hotel in the UK but better. Right in the heart of the city centre, plenty of restaurants, bars and things to do on your door step. 4 star because its not the cheapest and parking isnt cheap either, but this is very central so thats the price you pay.

Room Tip: There are a few apartment rooms with a separate kitchen (only equipped with micorwave) and lounge se...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HargsWestCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear HargsWestCoast

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and also very much for taking the time to write this review.

Its great to hear you enjoyed your experience in Perth and staying here with us at Ibis, we hope to see you back sometime soon!

Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The room was nice and clean. Even the bed is comfortable. The best thing about this hotel is the location, it is near to the Perth underground station and just a walking distance to the mall. The staff is friendly and informative. But what I didn't expect is that the Wifi is just limited at the lobby. The computer provided is free to use, but sometimes we have to wait. I hope that the Wifi can be provided in the room, just like other Ibis hotel that I've stayed so far.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank szsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Szsk

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and again for taking the time to post this review.

I very happy you found the hotels location and facilities to your liking, unfortunately at this time, internet is free only on the lobby, yet we do provide both complimentary PCs for use, or free wireless to use on your own device.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Perth some time soon.

Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

When we stayed at the ibis we went through 3 rooms... First room there was a leak in the roof of the bathroom which when we arrived to the room there was a massive puddle on the ground, then the second room there was so much mould on the bathroom tiles it was so so disgusting and third room was on the top floor which was noisy due to air conditioning but was much better than a leaking bathroom roof and mouldy bathroom. Was very disappointed and won't be staying there again... We weren't even offered a discount and really we should have told them we weren't paying for the first night as not good enough at
all.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anniepet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Anniepet

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and again for taking the time to provide this feedback.

I apologise you are less than satisfied with your stay. Your comments are very improtant to us and we will use them to improve on the areas we have let you down.

As is evident from the other reviews here, these issues are far from the normal level we provide. I would appreciate if you could contact me on 9322 2844 so I can discuss your experience further and allow me to work with you to overcoem your disatisfaction.

Thank you again and regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 65 in Perth
1,340 reviews
Mercure Perth
#24 of 65 in Perth
1,864 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra on Murray
#26 of 65 in Perth
1,526 reviews
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Perth

Address: 334 Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: $92 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Perth 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With recently refurbished bedrooms, bathrooms, conference rooms and hotel foyer, Ibis Perth is located in the heart of the King Street shopping precinct in Perth's city centre and is perfect for the business or leisure traveller. The hotel Bistro serves great value meals daily and guest can relax in the Rubix Bar which comes alive on weekends. Ideal for functions, Ibis Perth offers three meeting rooms catering from 10 - 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Perth
Perth Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing