We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, helpful staff. Recommended”
Review of ibis Perth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Perth
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good location, helpful staff. Recommended”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Location is excellent. A few mins walk to the nearest Red Cat bus stop and Coles supermarket. 5-10mins to Perth underground and the shopping areas. 15-20mins to Northbridge and Barrack Jetty. Helpful and professional staff. Special thanks to Rushi whom left an impression on me.
Stayed in a superior queen . Room is small but adequate. Toiletries/tea/coffee/water refilled on a daily basis. Bed a bit soft for my liking. AC was too cold although it was on "low".
Breakfast is western, pretty standard but I wouldn't pay the full price for it if it wasn't included in my room package.

Room Tip: stayed in 619 and it was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TanJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear TanJH

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and again very much for taking the time to post this review.

We are delighted to hear how you enjoyed your stay, however moreso due to the wonderful comments you have provided regarding our staff. Rushi is a great asset to the hotel and I am passing on your thanks along with my congratulations.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back at Ibis Perth sometime very soon.

Kind Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    600
    333
    68
    35
See reviews for
156
444
165
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pingelly, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Excellent friendly home away from home place to stay, great staff, great food, good atmosphere, quite rooms.
Great location to the city with walking distance to all amenities. Only downfall is a bit of difficulty with construction in the area making parking access hard.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Colin R

Thank you choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and again very much for taking the time to write this review.

Its always nice to receive positive feedback, but more so when this is directed to our teams, we are all delighted to here you found all apsects of the hotel up to standard.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you have to Ibis Perth sometime in the future.

Kind Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed 4 nights & the hotel was fine , but , where I live in Vietnam every $30 p/n hotel
( the rooms equivalent to Ibis ) happily provides WiFi FREE to every nook & cranny of the hotel , in Perth in a hotel costing much much more only the foyer was free , annoying & in this day & age of travel , unnecessary penny pinching IMO . Initially I looked at the breakfast ( $ 25 ) as too expensive but I was won over by the sheer quality of the offering , the best scrambled eggs i have had for years & a wonderful Continental selection .The staff were No1, courteous , helpful & just plain nice .My early morning call on time & the mini bus waiting at the door for the airport at 4.30 am topped it off .Would I stay again , yep but please come into the real world & give me WiFi in my room .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Rogerm52

Thank you for chosing to stay at Ibis Perth and again for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are delighted to hear how you found the facilites,staff and food at the hotel of an excellent standard.

As you have noted we do provide wireless internet free of charge in the lobby area, there is charged internet available in the room, however we do offer room rates inclusive of this add on, I would encourage this option in future to meet your requirements.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Perth sometime in the furture.

Kind Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

A very well located hotel. On one of the main streets in the city centre. Comfy bed and clean bathroom. service was great from a member of staff we turned up at 12am after having a complete nightmare with our hostel. Our stay was over Australia day weekend so prices were high as we expected, but he helped us out by making it the cheapest way possible.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kieran_elise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Kieran_Elise

Thank you for chosing to stay at Ibis Perth, and again for taking the time to write this review.

Im sorry to hear that your arrival in Perth did not go as planned, but of course very happy to read the team here at Ibis Perth were able to quickly provide to your needs to meet your budget. We do pride our self here at exceeding guest needs and I have shared these comments with the team to show the work they do is appreciated.

We do look forward to having the chance to welcome you back to Ibis Perth sometime in the future.

Thank you and regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore,
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel is very accessible to shopping areas at Murray Street and by foot to the restaurants at Northbridge and Williams Street. The room is not very spacious and the amenities are basic. Given that we don't spend much time in the room and just need a convenient place to stay, we are find that this is a ideal place and also value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Clara C

Thank you for chosing to stay at Ibis Perth, and again for taking the time to write this review.

It is great to hear you enjoyed your visit to Perth, and the hotel as a great base and good value for money. We would love to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit!

Thank you again and regards.

Lee Pearce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Mercure Perth
#23 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra on Murray
#22 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Perth

Property: ibis Perth
Address: 334 Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Perth 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With recently refurbished bedrooms, bathrooms, conference rooms and hotel foyer, Ibis Perth is located in the heart of the King Street shopping precinct in Perth's city centre and is perfect for the business or leisure traveller. The hotel Bistro serves great value meals daily and guest can relax in the Rubix Bar which comes alive on weekends. Ideal for functions, Ibis Perth offers three meeting rooms catering from 10 - 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your ibis Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Perth
Perth Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing