We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Retreat” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis Perth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
ibis Perth
Ranked #35 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    582
    330
    68
    34
See reviews for
153
427
164
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hvar, Croatia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Very well situated hotel with easy access from the station, buses etc. and all the nearby venues. Lots of local restaurants, cafes and bars.

The accommodation is typical of the Ibis hotel chain, compact, neat and tidy. The staff are friendly, cheerful and always helpful. My wife and I stay here every time we have an overnight stop in Perth.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveJJenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear DaveJJenk,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your most recent stay at ibis Perth. I am very pleased that the location of the hotel along with the friendly service make your stay that much more comfortable. I will most certainly share your feedback with the team.

On a seperate note, I would like to thank you very much for your loyalty to ibis Perth and Accor hotels. Please let me know next time you are planning to stay at ibis Perth so that I can say a quick hello. My email address is h1773-gm01@accor.com.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review about ibis Perth and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Glen Erickson
General Manager
ibis Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel is situated perfectly if you want to experience Perth nightlife and is within short walk of the Murray St and Hay St malls for shopping. The room was comfortable although a little small and the restaurant was excellent. Overall pretty good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Stephen C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at ibis Perth. It is always nice to hear positive feedback and I am very glad that you had a pleasant stay.

I will definitely forward your feedback regarding the restaurant to our kitchen team who always appreciate such feedback.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope that we can welcome you back over to the West Coast in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Glen Erickson
General Manager
ibis Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

As I had a ticket to the Seeker's 50th Jubilee concert I thought it might be nice to stay out overnight in the city. I chose the Ibis hotel.

All the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful though the front desk seemed a little undermanned at times. The room was small which wasn't really a problem except for the shower. The door opens inward making it really difficult to get inside the shower. Bad design fault that should have been picked.

The air conditioning worked well, which is a positive now that Australia is nearing its Summer. I chose not to have Internet access as it seemed somewhat overpriced compared to other hotels I've stayed at, even within Australia.

The price is better than some of the hotel's competitor's. Which is why I picked this particular hotel. The location is extremely convenient to all shopping and the Convention Centre.

So considering all this, I give this property three stars. It is fair for the price they charge. I have stayed in better, but also stayed in much, much worse for far more money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Roger B,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at ibis Perth. We always appreciate feedback from our guests so that we can continue to improve the products and services that we offer.

I am very glad to hear that the staff were friendly, the air conditioning efficient and that the location was convenient.

I am sorry that the design of the shower caused an inconvenience during your stay. I can definitely understand the frustration of a door that opens inwards and this is something that we are currently trying to have fixed.

ibis Perth do offer complimentary internet now to all Accor Le Club Silver, Gold or Platinum members, so if you stay at Accor hotels regularly, definitely enquire about joining so that you can take advantage of the many member benefits.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and I do hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Glen Erickson
General Manager
ibis Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Mantra on Murray
#28 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Comfort Inn Wentworth Plaza
Mercure Perth
#29 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,773 reviews
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Perth

Property: ibis Perth
Address: 334 Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Perth 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With recently refurbished bedrooms, bathrooms, conference rooms and hotel foyer, Ibis Perth is located in the heart of the King Street shopping precinct in Perth's city centre and is perfect for the business or leisure traveller. The hotel Bistro serves great value meals daily and guest can relax in the Rubix Bar which comes alive on weekends. Ideal for functions, Ibis Perth offers three meeting rooms catering from 10 - 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your ibis Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Perth
Perth Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing