We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anzac Day in Perth”
Review of ibis Perth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Perth
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel is in an exellant position to the center of Perth,staff are very helpful and pay attention to the smallest thing.Meals are of 5 star standard.will stay here again when next in Perth the beds are a dream to sleep in.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 709Wozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhettSullivan, Rooms Division Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. It is pleasure to hear that you enjoyed you stay, our location and the meals within our restaurant.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

811 - 817 of 1,287 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed in this centrally located hotel a few months ago. Its location is excellent and located within walking distance of shops, restaurants, bars and shopping centers. Our room size was fairly small as was the bathroom. Bed mattresses were on the soft side and hence, less comfortable.

The buffet breakfast spread has the usual offerings of bread, cereal, sausages, eggs, bacon and ham but other than that variety is limited. There's a bar located next to the hotel and it can get a bit noisy especially in the evenings and over the weekend.

Overall a basic hotel that gets its' job done for travellers not looking for anything posh.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeTrekker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhettSullivan, Rooms Division Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you GlobeTrekker6 for your feedback regarding your stay. I trust that we were able to assist with your bedding requirements and that our team were able to suggest alternative options for breakfast if our buffet was not a preferred preference for you.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you during your next trip to Perth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I recently stayed at the Ibis Perth with a friend of mine, we had two rooms, and we both found our rooms to be more than comfortable for what our needs. The hotel is centrally located and walking distance to everything in the Perth CBD, and the service we received was exceptional, with a special mention to Kaitlyn on the Front Desk who was always very cheery, bubbly & happy to help.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tristan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Spent two nights there prior to a cruise. Right in the city centre with short walks to pubs,supermarket, restaurants and shopping. The hop on hop off tour bus is only 150 yards away. Rooms are OK for a short stay. Reception can be a little slow at busy times. There is a restaurant on the ground floor which we did not use. Cost £160 for double room for two nights which is acceptable given its location.Taxi takes 30 minutes to the port.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0121golfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed here for work recently on my first trip to Perth and it was booked for me by my employer. On arrival the staff were super friendly and really helpful with suggestions for where to eat, what to do in Perth etc. It's in a great central location (from what I could tell). There are soooooo many great coffee shops, restaurants, bars etc all right on your doorstop. I went just up the road to The Boheme Bar and Restaurant for dinner on Sunday night. They had awesome food, nice beer, great service and an amazing live muso.

My room was pretty small and pokey, but it was tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. Decent quality TV was nice and the bathroom was modern and also spotless. I ordered room service two nights and the service was super fast and the food was spectacular. I had the full breakfast each morning and that was also just perfect. The restaurant downstairs is open and colourful and looks out on to a nice streetscape.

The company I work for ran a conference down stairs and the service was great. The spread they put on for morning tea and lunch was incredible. We ate lunch in the restaurant and it as such good food.

Almost right next door is a small shopping complex with a Coles, a food court and some speciality shops if you want to grab some supplies and then just a bit further up the road you can jump on a train that'll take you straight to Fremantle in about 20 minutes for $4.

Really, my only compaint is the small room I was in, but other than that, this is a great little spot to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffreyallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband and I live in the country. When we go to Perth for a show or whatever we like to stay as the Ibis as it is very convenient to almost all areas. the hotel staff are very friendly, we can park our car right out the back and the food is great. The station is nearby for travelling therefore not having to drive in the city is always a bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank loftyperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Rooms are nice comfy beds mince big shower although the Internet is slow the power sockets didn't work. The restaurant meals and service was shocking I had the barramundi one night and had food poising for the next day the staff never smiled slammed your meals in front of you and the general attitude was poor one young lady was nice. Quality of food is not there for the price you pay for it. Luckily it's very close to town and some very nice restaurants

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Mercure Perth
#25 of 66 in Perth
1,926 reviews
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 66 in Perth
1,418 reviews
Mantra on Murray
#27 of 66 in Perth
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Perth

Address: 334 Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: $90 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Perth 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With recently refurbished bedrooms, bathrooms, conference rooms and hotel foyer, Ibis Perth is located in the heart of the King Street shopping precinct in Perth's city centre and is perfect for the business or leisure traveller. The hotel Bistro serves great value meals daily and guest can relax in the Rubix Bar which comes alive on weekends. Ideal for functions, Ibis Perth offers three meeting rooms catering from 10 - 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Perth
Perth Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing