We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of ibis Perth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Perth
Ranked #32 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel is centrally situated in Perth. Close to the main shopping areas and transport facilities. The hotel staff are friendly and very helpful. Rooms are clean and offer everything you could possibly need for a short stay. The restaurant offers good food at a reasonable price. Internet facilities available at a fee in the room or free in the reception area. The only downfall is that the hotel can become somewhat busy during certain check out times and the reception area becomes very cramped with everyone's luggage.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadined1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

831 - 837 of 1,297 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

We opted to stay at the Ibis on this trip to Perth, Hotel is very close to the CBD a 5 minute walk, River 15 minute walk, excellent frequent free bus service available to explore the central area (CAT). Hotel rooms a bit on the small side but adequate for what we wanted, Housekeeping during the week was good, the weekends left a bit to be desired;
we looked at the breakfast selection which we thought was rather expensive for what was on offer, we used the restaurant for an evening meal on two occasions food was expensive but well cooked and of adequate portion; Would be quite happy to stay here again;

Room Tip: Our room was facing Murray street above the Rubix bar and it was very noisy particularly on a Friday...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueS919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Good location. Friendly staff. Room was soso.

My room, 210 was overlooking the offices but noisy because of the vending machine in front of the room, couldnt sleep. They changed the room into 220 on the next day. No view at all.

Room Tip: Avoid room next to the vending machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stranger_in_OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel location is perfectly located for getting around Perth and the surrounding areas where it is easy to walk to places of interest or catch public transport. The rooms and facilities are good, no complaints.
Overall, it was an extremely pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank tony_hodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Well presented rooms but a little on the small side. The room furniture, which was very good didn't leave much room to walk around. The restaurant continental breakfast was good but a little expensive. Didn't try the evening meal as we used the local restaurants. It is a good hotel in a great position.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderer1958_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

No complaint re this Hotel. Good location and friendly staff. Adequate room size
and comfortable large Bed. The breakfast supplied was the same every morning, but was adequate. The dining room evening meal was not outstanding but compared to other establishments was in a good price range with frindley staff. Check in at 11am was prompt and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Steveo850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhettSullivan, Rooms Division Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thank you Steve850 for your feedback, I am pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept my apology for your evening meal being below your expectations, I have shared your comments with our food and beverage team and they are currently working to improve in this area.

I am happy to hear that you took advantage of our early check in option; I trust that this allowed you more time to enjoy your stay in Perth. We look forward to seeing you again soon
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Beware of the parking station requirements. Located close to the hotel, but if you remove your car during your stay at the Ibis, you need to have your parking ticket validated at the reception BEFORE you remove your car. We were slugged with a fee of $121 for 2 nights stay with the Wilson Queen Street parking station. But thanks to the kind girl on reception it was waived and we paid only the $20 per night charged by the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Woopsydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhettSullivan, Rooms Division Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thank you Accorhotels.com traveller for your feedback, I am sorry to hear that you experienced some difficulties with parking during your stay. We do offer a discounted rate with the Wilsons car park on Queens Street, I am very happy to hear that the reception staff were able to assist and rectify the overcharge for the correct discounted rate we offer.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again at the Ibis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Mercure Perth
#27 of 66 in Perth
1,940 reviews
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 66 in Perth
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Mantra on Murray
#28 of 66 in Perth
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Perth

Address: 334 Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: $87 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Perth 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With recently refurbished bedrooms, bathrooms, conference rooms and hotel foyer, Ibis Perth is located in the heart of the King Street shopping precinct in Perth's city centre and is perfect for the business or leisure traveller. The hotel Bistro serves great value meals daily and guest can relax in the Rubix Bar which comes alive on weekends. Ideal for functions, Ibis Perth offers three meeting rooms catering from 10 - 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your ibis Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Perth
Perth Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing