We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of ibis Perth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ibis Perth
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I've stayed here for work a few times. The location is fantastic, right in the heart of Perth CBD. The hotel itself, is very tired, but that is pretty standard for Perth accommodation. It is clean however, and the service is great. In this price range, I think this is a really good option. It is expensive for what you get, but hey, that's Perth for you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hookedontravel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhettSullivan, Rooms Division Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you hookeydontravel85 for your feedback. It is great to see that we have consistently looked after you during your stays and that the location of the Ibis Perth continues to suit your needs. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

838 - 844 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

Pleasant hotel. Situated in the CBD. Close to shopping, business, and restaurants. Great buffet breakfast which was included in my accommodation deal - good value. The price was a bit expensive for 2 of the 3 days I stayed as there was a major conference in Perth at the same time. All other accommodation prices I checked were also expensive for these 2 days.

The room was very comfortable and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. TV had free to air and limited Foxtel channels - not extensive foxtel channels.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine4416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhettSullivan, Rooms Division Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you Catherine4416 for your feedback about the hotel, I am glad to hear that enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ibis in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

.Service is very good, staff very helpful
The rooms are comfortable nice and clean.
is very close at the city and amenities are very good.
I liked the services in the restaurant, the reception desk is fine.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benedicto Alexi... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhettSullivan, Rooms Division Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. It is pleasure to hear that you enjoyed you stay and that the location of the Ibis Perth suited your needs. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ingeborg_mcnicoll
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RhettSullivan, Rooms Division Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

a good hotel in center perth city, with friendly staff and helpfull for foreigner. maybe ibis perth can added small quantity of rice for breakfast menu, this will be an advantage both for hotel and visitor from asia. i think nasi goreng and mie goreng menu had already known in perth. anyway, next time visit perth, i will stay there. thank you ibis perth.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank medypapua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhettSullivan, Rooms Division Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for your feedback Medypapua. I am glad to hear that the staff treated you well. I will look into the sugestion of having a rice dish on our breakfast menu and hope that next time you stay with us we will beable to provide this for you. Thank you again for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is a hotel that thinks itself a lot better than it is.
It is very cramped with the standard rooms giving little room for anyone with a lot of luggage.
The clientele are mainly businessmen and miners on R&R.
The hotel staff in the main are surly apart from the ubiquitous Eastern European personnel
The girl in charge of breakfast, insisted on guests signing a chit for $25, without telling them if breakfast was included in their deal.
Bar staff refused us access in the evening for a nightcap on spurious grounds of dress code, come on this is not the savoy!
After complaining to the manager, she was quite satisfied our tailored shorts were perfectly presentable and escorted us to the bar. The goons on guard stood their ground however, and still refused to allow us entry in her presence, and completely intimidated the poor woman, and ourselves.
It was a ludicrous situation as we had been in far superior places that evening, where we would have stayed except we were looking for somewhere a bit quieter. We had been in he bar bar on several days before, without any questions.
To be fair to the manager she did offer us a bottle of champagne which we turned down.
I will never return to this hotel and would never recommend it to anyone on holiday in Perth

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank exfarmersteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhettSullivan, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Many thanks for your feedback regarding your stay with us. Firstly I’d like to apologise for the mix up at breakfast and do hope that this was rectified or even refunded to you on check out? With regards to the bar issues that you mentioned. Rubix bar is situated under and to the side of the hotel and is open to the public along with in house guests. We do employ security staff at the weekends, mainly as Murray Street is very busy and can attract some unsavoury characters at times so we use security for the safety of our guests and patrons. Having said this, we have since approached the security company and have suggested that this particular person perhaps isn’t quite right for our clientele moving forward. I can only apologise profusely that you experienced this during your stay and can assure you that no such incident will occur again in the future. I’d like to thank you for leaving us your honest feedback and it is our hope that you will consider visiting us again so that we can prove to you that we can indeed serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I found Ibis to be comfortable, well priced and a fantastic location. this is my third time staying here in Perth. Could only be wanting a bath to soak in after a hard days work. The restaurant downstairs menu was a little limited but the food was nice , sometimes too much, but the service was very quick. I would like to have a opening window as well. I would have preferred fresh air and not always the air conditioning. the staff were also very easy to deal with and very accommodating when necessary. All in all I would definitely return to Ibis in Perth or anywhere else for that matter.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hendo_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhettSullivan, Rooms Division Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thanks hendo_13 for your positive feedback, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your 3rd stay in Perth with us. Please rest assured the feedback you have provided will be discussed with the apropriate departments and will help us improve our service to future guests. I am thrilled that the staff were easy to deal with and accommodating during your stay and again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Perth in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Mercure Perth
#26 of 66 in Perth
1,926 reviews
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 66 in Perth
1,422 reviews
Mantra on Murray
#27 of 66 in Perth
1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Perth

Address: 334 Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: $88 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Perth 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With recently refurbished bedrooms, bathrooms, conference rooms and hotel foyer, Ibis Perth is located in the heart of the King Street shopping precinct in Perth's city centre and is perfect for the business or leisure traveller. The hotel Bistro serves great value meals daily and guest can relax in the Rubix Bar which comes alive on weekends. Ideal for functions, Ibis Perth offers three meeting rooms catering from 10 - 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Perth
Perth Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing