We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A surprise that changed my mind about Ibis.”
Review of ibis Perth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Perth
Ranked #31 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A surprise that changed my mind about Ibis.”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Just used the room for an overnighter after a work function as it was a free one from a membership package. As no other hotels close enough for me and not offering the freebie, i had to go lower end than usual. I went understanding this was a 3 star and it would be basic.
I was pleasantly surprised with standard of rooms, cleanliness and the bed quality - as per all accor beds. Just a tad noisy with cleaners in the morning... man, she started early and banged and crashed outside my room, but that was the luck of the draw i suppose. I was a little too close to the service room i think.
The reception staff were a little "Hitlerish" compared to other accor hotels , and nowhere to put your things when checking in. No bag trolleys to at least hang clothes on while taking care of Hitlers business :-) ..... but over all the stay was good value (even if i was paying.)
Parking was $20 next door and an easy walk to hotel...resonable price. I didnt need to ask about wifi so not sure about cost there. Breakie was quite nice and again good value with membership. I was more impressed than i thought with this little hotel. Great for a budget and central location for night life and shops. I felt safe walking at midnight on my own near this property.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away fromt he lift and service room. All else excellent for price
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DownunderJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    615
    341
    70
    36
See reviews for
165
453
169
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great location - right in the city centre. Rooms were not luxurious but adequate. Breakfast was good. Staff polite and doing their jobs.
It's no hilton but it's a ten minute walk to train station and the main mall was on same street.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leh2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed one night at the Ibis which was New Years Eve. We were very well looked after by staff and the location was excellent, just a short 5 minute walk to the Shopping Centre of Perth. We had both Dinner and Breakfast at their lovely restaurant, with a good al a carte selection for Dinner and a wonderful Buffet Breakfast. The room was a tad small but hey, we only wanted to sleep there! We were out and about for the 2 days we were there. The night was very hot (40d) but we slept well with the air conditioner. Thanks Ibis and we will certainly return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Booked a room last minute there for NYE night to escape the taxi queue madness, surprised with the very reasonable price for a new years eve night. The location is great - smack bang in the middle of the city. We were 'pub hopping' around the city so it was just perfectly located. Unfortunately we weren't really impressed with our room. Ours had a queen bed and it was the smallest hotel room I have ever seen. Tiny room, tiny bathroom, tiny hallway. The bed kept sliding when I was on it, and it was just too small for me and hubby to sleep on together. It was a very hot day in Perth that day, but the room's air conditioning was just not working up to scratch. It was very very humid and was not cool enough despite the fact that I put it on the highest setting. We ended up waking up too early in the morning due to the uncomfortable humidity in the room and decided to go home to our own air conditioned room with king size bed. Overall, it wasn't a disastrous experience - the staff wasn't bad, the price was good, and location was great. It was practical - just wasn't the most comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninaldina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very pleasant weekend. Excellent location in the city. Directly opposite the Belgium Beer Cafe on Murray St. Didn't like the fact that there was no room service and had to go and get everything myself. Room was very clean and slept well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here over the weekend on a business trip. Was great. Central to transport, food and entertainment. Would stay here on the weekend rate. Room is basic but comfortable. When I stayed it was close to $200 a night including breakfast, which was reasonable. Did not stay during the weeks as the weed day rates at that time were considerably higher. So value is based on the weekend special rate I was able to receive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie_Tourist79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Mercure Perth
#24 of 65 in Perth
1,843 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra on Murray
#25 of 65 in Perth
1,492 reviews
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Perth

Property: ibis Perth
Address: 334 Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Perth 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With recently refurbished bedrooms, bathrooms, conference rooms and hotel foyer, Ibis Perth is located in the heart of the King Street shopping precinct in Perth's city centre and is perfect for the business or leisure traveller. The hotel Bistro serves great value meals daily and guest can relax in the Rubix Bar which comes alive on weekends. Ideal for functions, Ibis Perth offers three meeting rooms catering from 10 - 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Perth
Perth Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing