We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A room for the night” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis Perth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
ibis Perth
Ranked #35 of 81 Hotels in Perth
perth
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A room for the night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Basic but clean and cosy, comfortable close to all facilities/transport. Bar and restaurant (food is good). Prompt friendly service at check in and out. used as a base for a night on the town. Has laundry and and snack vending machines so would suit longer stay as well

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gildedgemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    582
    331
    68
    34
See reviews for
153
427
164
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in June 2009 when I was visiting Australia on my own.

From the moment I arrived at 5am, freshly off the plane from London, I found the hotel staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful. They were always willing to give tips on places to go and things to see as well as making my stay as comfortable as possible.

The room was very comfortable. There was a laundry room which was quite pricey (but probably no different from other hotels) but perfectly functionable and very handy to be able to access.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaspoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

One of the better hotels with regards to dollar value. Beds are good, bathroom is a bit on the small side but manageable. Overall room size is slightly smaller than other hotels, but had everything you need for a few nights stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TouringHeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I have stayed in a lot of hotels over the years,only to be disappointed whith the firmness of the bed and skinny pillows. My wife and i had the best nights sleep ever on that bed whilst staying away from home.
Well done to IBIS, well worth the stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Overall it was a pleasant experience, which was particularly made so by your friendly staff. In particular the housekeeping staff who always said a cheerful hello when you passed them in the halls. Location was a major plus, being so close to the bus station made for a very stress free trip.

However in saying that, I would not be staying here again. When in my room at night I could hear the phone conversation (so clearly I could follow what they were talking about) and TV of the person beside me(as if I was watching the show myself). This did not make for a pleasant time at night, as I’m a light sleeper I had to wait for my neighbour to retire for the night before I could get to sleep. When I considering the price of staying here, I expect the room to be better sound proofed, to ensure a good night’s sleep.

Regards
Tammy

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy-Lee73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is an Ibis - so expect basic but well-designed rooms, and no frills. However, it's also Perth, so expect to pay far more than you expect for it. In addition to the room rate being high, the wifi is not very good in some areas of the hotel, and it costs an outrageous $25 a day on top of the room rate, but is thankfully free in the lobby area. My room overlooked the main street, and so on Friday and Saturday night was very noisy, so if that bothers you, ask for a room further back.

One particular concern: I was one of a group of three people, and the two others had unexpected charges (that weren't anything to do with them) on their bill at check out. The staff did take these charges off their bills, but didn't explain why the mistake had been made, so I'd suggest checking your bill at check out, just to make sure this was a one-off problem rather than something more seriously wrong with their computer systems.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katiee_overseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager31, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thanks very much for leaving your feedback for us regarding your stay. I can only apologise for the mix up with your friends bill? I have asked our Front of House Manager to look into what the problem was and I can assure you that our computer system is all working correctly and it should so its something that we will investigate. Thank you again for taking to let us know and we hope to see you again here at the Ibis in Perth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malden, NL
Level Contributor
361 reviews
263 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is the second time we stayed here within a period of a month. Altogether we spent here 5 nights. The first stay was lucky enough for only one night as our double room was extremely tiny for two people. You really get claustrophobic feelings there. I was prepared to rate this as a terrible stay, but I decided to give it a second chance and to wait for our second stay.

The second time we asked for a twin bed room to make sure to get a bigger room. And indeed this room was bigger although still small. But this is probably what you can expect in a city hotel in Perth where hotels are crazy expensive. The beds slept well. Wifi in the room functioned well but is expensive (24 dollars per day). The best thing of the Ibis is its location in the city centre and on walking distance of Northbridge where you can find a wide selection of places to eat. Otherwise it is rather overpriced.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mianel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Perth hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Mantra on Murray
#27 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Perth
#29 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,774 reviews
Perth CBD
Comfort Inn Wentworth Plaza
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Perth

Property: ibis Perth
Address: 334 Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Perth 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With recently refurbished bedrooms, bathrooms, conference rooms and hotel foyer, Ibis Perth is located in the heart of the King Street shopping precinct in Perth's city centre and is perfect for the business or leisure traveller. The hotel Bistro serves great value meals daily and guest can relax in the Rubix Bar which comes alive on weekends. Ideal for functions, Ibis Perth offers three meeting rooms catering from 10 - 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your ibis Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Perth
Perth Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing