We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lets make it clear, four points means four stars and I hope you know your partner well!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Perth
Ranked #23 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Lets make it clear, four points means four stars and I hope you know your partner well!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

I didn't realise that the name meant "four stars" until I arrived, I naively thought I had booked a Sheraton at a bargain price!
Arriving was quite a shock, the entrance is quite dismal, there was someone making a half hearted attempt to sweep up the cigarette buts and basic pieces of rubbish but the area & him failed dismally. The foyer is nothing like you would expect, basically 3 star.
However the room was wonderful! It was huge and beautifully appointed. Definitely more than a basic 5 star room. It was also my husbands birthday and they delivered complimentary chocolates to our room, very impressive.
My biggest gripe, and this is a huge one is the bathroom door! No one, and it doesn't matter how long you have been together wants to hear someone else's toileting !!! Seriously if you are in a new relationship DO NOT STAY HERE!! The toilet door is only a 3/4 door. That means there is a huge gap at the bottom and the top of the door.............I am not talking inches.
House keeping needs some work as it took 3 calls, 2 visits and over half an hour to get a jug of fresh milk for our coffee.
However I really feel I need to reiterate that if they replace the toilet door this is a wonderful room and very good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Kamema
Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We were sorry to hear your initial experience did not meet your expectations, as you have mentioned we are the little sister of the Sheraton brand, the 4 Star experience and we pride ourselves on one simple promise to provide our guests with a great stay at an honest value. We apologise for the current configuration of the bathroom design, rest assured we are actively seeking alternatives so as to address the privacy concerns of our guests. We were also sorry to hear the delay in delivering milk for the tea and coffee facilities, please accept our apologies for this. Despite these issues we were delighted to hear your husband enjoyed his birthday amenity, we hope he had a great celebration. Whilst we cannot turn back the clock, we would welcome an opportunity to renew your faith in our hotel in the near future.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    449
    171
    46
    31
See reviews for
128
372
56
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Get ready for a long check in time, concierges who don't know where anything is in their city, non existent wait staff who like to congregate in a corner & chat instead of serve, breakfast so deprived of life-force, a zombie can't eat it and a ghost in the clunking aircon. If your answer is yes please stay here , if it's NO don't bother as this place has less to offer than the veneer that it can be a hotel rather than a serviced room with staff really not very interested in their jobs. The room was quite new but the clunking noise it makes throughout the night makes earplugs a must. Forget asking where anything is, the concierge will get it wrong as he just doesn't care and can't read a map. Indifference doesn't cut it after a long flight.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor as there is less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DrDiscerningHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear DrDiscerningHotel
Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We were sorry to hear your initial experience did not meet your expectations, we are the little sister of the Sheraton brand, the 4 Star experience and we pride ourselves on one simple promise to provide our guests with a great stay at an honest value. We apologise for the negative interaction you encountered with one of our associates during checkin, and are disappointed to hear it greatly impacted on the rest of your visit with us. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally should you wish to further discuss these issues (93277011). Whilst we cannot turn back the clock, we would welcome an opportunity to renew your faith in our hotel.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esmoriz, Portugal
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is a Sheraton brand but, quite below. Stayed there twice in a week, one time on the back side of the hotel and it was clear that the noise coming from corridors and even from other neighbour rooms is higher than it should, on the second time, stayed on the front side (Perth Arena view) and apart from those, the street noise is also bothering. All the rest is quite good: reception team is remarkable, always available to help with a smile, restaurant serves very nice and complete breakfast, room beds are comfy, space in the room is enough. Quite close to the city center so one can walk and take public transports very easy. This is a good option for a short break in town.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back sise are quiter, front view (Perth Arena View) rooms will have street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 70francisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear 70francisco
Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay.. We are the little sister of the Sheraton brand , the 4 Star experience and we pride ourselves on one simple promise to provide our guests with a great stay at an honest value. Please accept our apologies for the noise issues you experienced during your stays with us, please do not hesitate to contact our guest services immediately in future should you experience this again as we will be happy to relocate to a quieter area of the hotel. We are pleased to hear you had a delightful stay and our associates provided friendly and efficient service. For all information on the hotel and to view our best rates available please do not hesitate to visit our website, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

I stayed twice within a week in April.

Check in both times was quick and efficient. Our request of connecting rooms was granted without issue.

Rooms are good sized and well equipped with a fridge and ample closet space and a kettle and iron/ironing board. Many power outlets in all the right places as well, plus good lighting at the desk.

staff recommended several very good coffee shops nearby and met all other shopping inquiries thoroughly as well.

At one point when they were late to deliver my car from the valet, one of the front desk staff brought me a bottle of water while I waited and apologized for the delay.

Request for late checkout was granted with pleasure (on both stays).

Internet was free.

Gym is not much, but in Perth, the parks are your gym!

Breakfast was excellent. A bit surprised at the $4 charge for a Latte, but I guess that's OK.

As I've said before, 5 stars are reserved for places like Taj Palace and Shangri-La, so getting a 4 star at an economy hotel is high praise. Well done to the staff.

Room Tip: Rooms facing convention center have a bit more road noise, but not too bad. Side rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j889814672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear j889814672
Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you had a delightful stay and our associates provided friendly and efficient service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Booking was done last min and when reached hotel at 4pm, we are greeted by a friendly staff (Mr Caleb) who advised us on the parking issue. Thumb up for his great service and upon check in, we are given a free upgrade too. Double happiness make our day!!!

Room was big and spacious as compared to the previous hotel which we are staying in (forget the name but was located in Pier st/rd) and rate was quite the same.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerthGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear James N
Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased you had a great stay and our stay delivered a comfortable Four Points experience. For all information on the hotel and to view our best rates available please do not hesitate to visit www.fourpointsperth.com and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

The location is great, especially if you were going to the Arena. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The room had a few minor issues, there were no cups and only one sugar - these were easily and promptly fixed once I informed reception. The movie channel didn't work but again, no sooner had I contacted reception and the maintenance man was there fixing it. There wasn't a mini bar (apparently only the 6th and 7th floor have them) but there is a mini mart next door so not really an issue either.
The door to the bathroom (shower and toilet) was only a 3/4 door which was a bit strange but everything was clean.
The beds were very comfortable although the walls were a bit thin, I could hear the people next door talking on their phone and having a shower. There is a breakfast deal $33 at the time of $20 if you purchase it when checking in and the buffet was very good. They had lots of variety and something for everyone. Again the staff were quite attentive with tea and coffee and taking the plates away.
Parking is an additional cost but is available quite close or there is valet parking ($48 per day)
I enjoyed the stay and would certainly consider staying here again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdaizd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear jdaizd
Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased you had a great stay and our associates were prompt in addressing any issues which arose. We were delighted to hear you appreciated the optional breakfast add on at check in. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

You really can't judge a book by it's cover, this hotel is quite modern and comfortable. The location is perfect as it's close to Perth nightlife and central mall areas (10-15min walk to both). It's also directly opposite to Perth arena. The service by staff was friendly and helpful with some staff chatting in the lift with us.
In what was a negative for us when travelling, the bathroom door was semi transparent and didn't block ceiling to floor entirely - it's wasn't ideal for us as we weren't a couple, but may not concern others and it wouldn't necessarily stop us from staying here again.
I was also disappointed I wasn't informed of the hotel's deals with local carparks when inquiring about car parking, twice. They do offer deals so check them out if need be.
Also watch for wi-fi- why it costs so much in hotels (in general) astounds me!

Despite all of this it's a great hotel! Give them a go if you can get a good rate!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Karl B
Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased you had a great stay and to hear our associates provided friendly and efficient service. We apologise for the current configuration of the bathroom design, rest assured we are actively seeking alternatives so as to address the privacy concerns of our guests. For all information on the hotel and to view our best rates available please do not hesitate to visit www.fourpointsperth.com and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Perth

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Perth
Address: 707 Wellington Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Perth
#15 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#22 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Perth offers a great location in the Central Business District. We are close to the heart of the city and its many popular tourist attractions, parks, and sporting events. Perth's airports are within 30 minutes by car, and our location provides direct freeway access. SPG Members receive complimentary in-room internet when booking direct. Book direct today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate Perth Hotel Perth
Citigate Hotel Perth
Perth Citigate Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing